Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NiHao @ Taipei Hostel

11F-4, No.41, Sec 1, Zhongxiao W. Rd, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Twin Bunk Bed with Shared Bathroom NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Locker in every Dorm room NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Mix Dormitory NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Twin Bed with Shared Bathroom NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Double Bed with Private Bathroom NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Facilities NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Room NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Room NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Lobby NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Entrance NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Room NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Room NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Room
Area: Taipei Main Station

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
2483 reviews

719 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (2483)
Sort by:
Nick W. Groups Malaysia, November 25, 2015
Friendly staff, good location & value for money

Friendly staff, good location & comfy
Nice & i will come back again!
Report this review
Lai C. Business travelers Singapore, November 16, 2015
If travel in group will be good choice.

Next to mrt station exit but after booking there isn't clear indication to reach fm train station. Shopping is just underground very convenient, plenty of food in the station.
The bed sheet n pillow case don seems like is changed after the last person checkout. In rm 811 one of the bed at the bottom got buds bite. When arrive the Toilets are clean but in the morning I still have to wash it b4 use as the others is abusing it. Mixture of Roommate ain't appropriate. Sharing with A kid n mother can get up 6am to switch off the aircon n start talking loudly in the room till 9am. And 2 other lady's comes back late night n walk in n out of the room so many times that can be really irritating. There is another 4 ladies fm next door can chitchat for more than an hr outside my room until I cant tolerate. Overall staying with inconsiderate ppl are just bad luck but the hotel shld really look into the cleanliness of the bedsheet due to personal hygiene issue. Btw all corners of the bed are collecting dust too. Check out time is 11am which is really too early..
Report this review
Yang M. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2015
Bang for your buck

This hostel is located strategically near the Taipei main station where you can catch a ride on the local trains, MRT, HSR, and buses. The staffs are super friendly and responsive.
Report this review
Desmond Z. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2015
good location, nice decor

location, decor, staff
awesome. will stay again
Report this review
Susan Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 31, 2015
Good stay

location,cleanliness, comfortable bed
It's good. except that the receptionist open at 8am so I had to wait for 1 hour in a convenience store since my flight was an early flight.
Report this review
Ming L. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2015
Good place to stay for a short stay

Location, staff service, baggage holding service
It was great for a 2-star hotel. The location is good as it is very near Taipei Main Station. The staff was also friendly and I love that they provide to hold your baggage after check-out so you can do your last minute shopping before collecting your baggage to go to the airport. It was easy to hire a taxi as it is located within/beside the lobby of another hotel. The room is small but I stayed for 1 night and I am totally find with it.
Report this review
Gan X. Families with older children Malaysia, October 21, 2015
NiHao Review

Only the interior is nice, whereas the quality of the beds, pillows are very bad. Even the blankets are itchy. The air condition isn't constant; plus there wasn't towels for the shower. It only looks good, but the overnight was quite a bad experience!
Report this review
Bee K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2015
good location

location. friendly staff. cleanliness
Staff are friendly Location is very good. Only 3mins walk from Taipei Main station for subway, taiwan rail n high speed rail
Report this review
Siu S. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 30, 2015
Good Hostel

Good Hostel
Convenient, slept a few good living, providing potable water, but unfortunately no windows and no TV
Report this review
Geraldine L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2015
Below expectations

Location, Design of reception area
I booked it due to the high ratings on Agoda.. However was quite disappointed with the stay at Nihao. Definitely the staff could be more helpful and friendly. I was there for 3 nights, there was a girl who was exceptionally friendly. Other than her, the rest were rather nonchalent. The bedsheet was a tad dusty, which leads me to thinking whether it was changed after every guest left.. I had 3 nights here. 2 of the nights in mixed dorm, and 1 in female dorm. I can say female dorm is definitely much better... The mixed dorm was darker, and the toilet due to sharing was far from clean. Occassionally u can see the seats dirtied and stuffs. And the guys inside the room farted... That is definitely not a great experience. There were also loud snores in the room. I was glad i shifted out after 2 nights. I stayed in dorms or mixed dorms outside taipei which were much more cleaner than this. Giving honest opinion about it. Not very satisfied.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 719 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NiHao @ Taipei Hostel TaipeiNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Twin Bunk Bed with Shared BathroomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Locker in every Dorm roomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Mix DormitoryNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Twin Bed with Shared BathroomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Double Bed with Private BathroomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - FacilitiesNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest RoomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest RoomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - LobbyNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - EntranceNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest RoomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest RoomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Room

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.