Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NiHao @ Taipei Hostel

11F-4, No.41, Sec 1, Zhongxiao W. Rd, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
2537 reviews

731 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2537)
Sort by:
Lam B. Solo travelers Singapore, January 30, 2016
Convenience.

Clean. Safety. Reasonable price.
9.3
Near subway easy to move around. Particular main station in the city enable to link all taiwan.
Report this review
Heng W. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2016
Trip to Taipei

Location, Price, Staff
7.3
Very comfortable
Report this review
Sam T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 16, 2016
NiHao Hao

Good location, friendly staff, cosy
9.3
Family Room has 2 toilet cubicles, one for showering purpose, the other for sanitary purpose. It would be better if future Family rooms have more cubicles instead of only each
Report this review
Guan C. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2016
Days at Nihao

Location only
4.3
Uncomfortable. We were given a very tiny room with bathroom attached. The room is very cold during the few days stay even we have shut all the windows. The cold air just find their way in from somewhere. There is nobody cleaning the room or making our bed. We have to bear with it for the four nights stay there.
Report this review
Guan C. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Stay at Nihao

Location
5.3
We were upgraded to 4 bedrooms as they are out of room. The room is good. But the staffs are not helpful. As we are shifting to a smaller room the next day, I seek their help to move our luggage to the new room as the room will be available to move in only after 2pm. The staff declined and expect us to move our luggage to the lobby and leave them there till we come back at night. I find that they are not service oriented.. For the price they charged, it is not reasonable.
Report this review
Tan W. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2016
Fantastically convenient and accessible location

Location, cleanliness and pricing
8.3
Considering the pricing, I'd gotten a bargain with location and cleanliness. Highly recommended if you're not fussy on luxury and just need a convenient comfortable place to stay while in Taipei.
Report this review
Linda Y. Families with older children Singapore, December 29, 2015
21st to 29th Dec

Location Location Location!!!
8
Luv this place for its location 😍😍😍 To the various trains, station mall n food options :-) It's our 2nd time back, this time with a group of 12 adults. Age ranging fr 84 to 14. The staff were a great bunch, approachable n accommodating . Great job 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻 The only issues we had was the dimness in the rooms. 😁Would have been an even better stay if the lighting was improved.
Report this review
Suchada L. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2015
Good location and great staff

Location, staff and clean
7
This hotel is located in good location easy to find but should improve on basic need in the room. It's not have towel and water in the room. My room type is double bed with private barthroom at price about 2,650 NT/night.
Report this review
Elaine O. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
It's time for NiHao to do maintenance

Location, Staffs are friendly and helpful
5.7
I choose this hostel because of it's good rating, maybe the rating is for it's dormitory? (We had our private small room) When we reached the hostel reception, it was around 11.00pm++, check-in was easy though there is no receptionist. There is guideline instructed us on how to get our room key and to our room. Once reaching our room, it does not give me a pleasant feeling. The bed linen has a mildewy smell. We didn't have a good sleep due to the smell. The wall paint is old and there is water mark on the wall, the designer stickers on the wall is peeling off itself, feels like I'm staying in a motel. :( Overall, I feel that NiHao should do some maintenance for it's room. We stayed for 1 night only and check out quite early in next morning.
Report this review
Xiao F. Solo travelers Singapore, December 13, 2015
-

-
7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 731 reviews Next page
NiHao @ Taipei Hostel TaipeiNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Twin Bunk Bed with Shared BathroomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Locker in every Dorm roomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Mix DormitoryNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Twin Bed with Shared BathroomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Double Bed with Private BathroomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - FacilitiesNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest RoomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest RoomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - LobbyNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - EntranceNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest RoomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest RoomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07