or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

NiHao @ Taipei Hostel

11F-4, No.41, Sec 1, Zhongxiao W. Rd, Taipei Main Station, Taipei, Taiwan 100 (Show on map)

Book now!

NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Family room NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Twin Bunk Bed with Shared Bathroom NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Locker in every Dorm room NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Mix Dormitory NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Triple NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Triple NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Triple NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Triple NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Triple NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Triple NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - NiHao@Taipei NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Twin Bed with Shared Bathroom NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Double Bed with Private Bathroom NiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Facilities
Area: Taipei Main Station
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
2073 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2073)
Sort by:
Shu H. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Overall is good,

Staff attitude is good, location near Taipei main station, room comfortable
8.3
Mei Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 10, 2014
Small ang friendly place

Location, staff's advices, luggage storing
7.7
This place is pretty easy to find from M3 exit of the Taipei MRT station. It is located at a business old apartment with elevators. Location is the only thing that this hostel sells, other things are standard for a budget layover. No towels and slippers, the lockers are with electronic key so no need to bring an extra lock. Not much space to place towels and clothes when taking a shower, and you may have to drop them on the cover of a toilet. The stair to the upper bed is quite movable, so watch out when you're climbing up! Rooms are clean, divided by floors. I expected a "social zone" in a hostel but there is not in this hostel, the public area at the 11F was so quiet...still, the staff were very friendly and helpful. What impress the most in Taiwan are always the locals.
Yejeong P. Solo travelers South Korea, November 9, 2014
good location and facilities

location, system, facilities
9
Everything is so well organized. And late checkin system was so impressive and convenient. If I am taipei again, i will stay here.
Katrina M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 8, 2014
Budget hostel

Price, location, staff
8
If you just want a place for sleep and clean up, the hostel is every thing you want. But if you wish it to be a comfy cozy environment, you would probably be a bit disappointed. Maybe it's because I lived in a mixed dorm. Other room types may be better. But the staff was really nice and helpful. It worths it for such price in the centre of Taipei
Loraine M. Families with young children Philippines, November 8, 2014
different definition of hostel

what I like is the space of my room. the sheets are clean. there is sufficient supply of water.
5.7
Weird is how I feel staying in Nihao. I feel like I go back in time when I am joining study trips abroad. Though the staff will not let get in your way, I find it awkward because you cannot buy chilled products to take back home since you have to share a refrigerator with other guest. No refrigirator , towels, slippers provided inside your room. Tips for travellers on this hostel is prepare yourself to bring all your personal stuff and make sure to clean up before you leave. This is best for younger generation friends to bond together. Also prepare yourself with office people in the elevator since the building is an office building. They just place the hostels in different floors for accommodation.
Ethan Y. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2014
A great convenient guesthouse

comfortable, convenient location, cleanliness
9.7
stay at this place - it's a great hub for your Taipei travels with its convenient location. Also, very great room. Comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.
Suhaimi S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2014
Excellent location

Location, wifi and cleanliness.
8.3
It was excellent. As expected it was clean and the wifi is strong.
Limei K. Families with older children Singapore, November 1, 2014
8 bedrooms are too cramp n low ht double decker

location, staffs are polite
8
Too many time of our heads bumping to bed beams, too low. Was real painful. Would love to book into family room rather than dormitory n shared bathroom, guests have poor hygiene practice.
Faye W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 31, 2014
That is good place

Good
9.7
Cheu T. Groups Malaysia, October 30, 2014
Review

Great location, staff with good services, room cleanliness
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

NiHao @ Taipei Hostel TaipeiNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Family roomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Twin Bunk Bed with Shared BathroomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Guest Locker in every Dorm roomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Mix DormitoryNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - TripleNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - TripleNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - TripleNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - TripleNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - TripleNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - TripleNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - NiHao@TaipeiNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Twin Bed with Shared BathroomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Double Bed with Private BathroomNiHao @ Taipei Hostel Taipei - Facilities

Customer Reviews - NiHao @ Taipei Hostel, Taipei

AS-AGWEB-3A05