My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nihonbashi Villa Hotel

2-2-1 Bakura-Cho Nihonbashi Chuo-Ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 103-0002 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Reception Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Exterior Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel Interior Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room
Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Single Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Twin Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Twin Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Double Room Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pot - Male Only Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pot - Male Only Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pot - Male Only Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Pub/Lounge Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Internet Access
Hotel Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 181
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Chia Y. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Nihonbashi Villa Hotel

Ok.
5.7
Nicolas M. Groups Colombia, March 14, 2014
delighful

location, staff, price
7.3
pretty good
Christopher H. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2014
Just what I needed.

Friendly staff, fast service, laundry around the corner.
9
I use a hotel for one thing. Sleep. I don't hang around the hotel during the day, so it had what I was looking for. A bed. It was also close to the JR Line (about a 5 minute walk) and all around the JR Line were places I could eat or grab a nice refreshing adult beverage after walking all around Tokyo all day exploring. The one unexpected thing I was not prepared for during my day expedition was having a soda explode all over me. Curse you Dr. Pepper! (you have made an enemy for life!) But anyways, when I arrived back at the hotel (covered from head to toe with something that at one point I could have called a deliciously tasty beverage...) I asked about laundry service and the staff immediately showed me the way to the laundry room. I was able to do my laundry and get started on my Toyko adventure in about an hour. Thanks to the helpful staff at Nihonbashi Villa for helping me vanquish the evil of Dr. Pepper from my beloved clothes.
Ka H. Groups Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Capsule room meet the expectation

1. Close to subway/taxi 2. Luggage can be keep at lobby after check out 3. Attentive staff
6.3
Overall stay was pleasant and meet expectation considering the price paid.However the toilet in the capsule room is not clean and the main issue is there's no power station in the capsule room for you to charge your electric gadgets. Only nice if it's a 1-2 nights stay.
Korayut S. Groups Thailand, December 31, 2013
Near station

Easy access, Friendly staff, Clean
7.3
Hotel very near to Bakuro cho station but a bit far from central Tokyo such as shopping area. However, if you use JR rail pass, it will be no problem about transportation cost. PS. There is no elevator at Bakuro cho exit near hotel so it's not suitable for elder because there are many steps.
Patrick M. Groups United States of America, December 26, 2013
the room was small

locatin, clean, polite staff
7.7
The room is smoking so if you smoke its a good hotel is centrally located, has lawsons right around the corner and several stores down Ithe street to the right its a 20 min walk from akiabara good site seeing on the way
Nicola O. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2013
Location great and value for money!

Location is close to all public transport. Value for money is great, very reasonable for modern looking hotel. Cleanliness is of a high standard.
8
We had a great stay here for 4 nights, its location is perfect to get around Tokyo using public transport, only 2 stops away from Tokyo station. The room was small typical of a lot of similar hotels. However it has everything you would need, especially when you spend most of your time out of your room. It is very clean and modern looking. Staff are friendly. The price was the best part, very reasonable!
Sharlene L. Couples Malaysia, December 4, 2013
Great value for money

Easy access to public transport, very affordable, good food options within easy reach
8.7
Nihonbashi Villa is a great option for travellers who want to enjoy Tokyo but do not have super deep pockets. As such, do not expect five star luxury or large rooms (leave your giant suitcase at home). This is a "business' hotel that serves its purpose of providing a place to rest after a long day out. It is situated very close to two different stations - Asakusabashi (JR and Toei subway station) which is a mere five minutes pleasant walk away, and Bakurocho (JR Sobu) which has an exit (C4) right at the door step of the hotel - and thus offers good access to every part of town that you wish to visit. This place is very good value for money.
Koh T. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2013
the deco of the room is likely for business travel

clean, responsiveness, frienldy
6
it was a 3 days staying for me, the distant between the hotel itself and JR is a liitle bit far. Nth much provided by the hotel except for a sleeping and bathing space. the room itself is very small.
Andika T. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 13, 2013
Clean, quite, comfort room.

Near minimart, train station, and great buildings.
7
My night was great in this hotel. I stay in capsule and realy good. Quite and comfort. The locker was so thin but quite tall. Nice staff. The only problem is the shower room. There are 3 shower in the same room without door, its kind of japanese style but little bit emberassing...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - EntranceNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel InteriorNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - SingleNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - TwinNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - TwinNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Double RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pot - Male OnlyNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pot - Male OnlyNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Sleeping Pot - Male OnlyNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Pub/LoungeNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Internet AccessNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Meeting RoomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Laundry ServiceNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - ReceptionNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - LobbyNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - EntranceNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Hotel ExteriorNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Shower Room Nihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - BathroomNihonbashi Villa Hotel Tokyo - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C04