or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nika Island Resort

AA. Kudafolhudhoo, North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives 09170 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - Exterior Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bathroom Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - View Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bepis Bar Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bepis Bar Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bepis Bar Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Public Beach Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bepis Bar Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Boutique Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Boutique Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop
Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee Shop Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Diving Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sea Plan Transfer Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sea Plan Transfer Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Reception Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Restaurant
Area: North Ari Atoll / Alifu Alifu Atoll Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Ke H. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2014
Can be much improved

Vibrant marine life, privacy (depends),
3.3
Frankly, I seldom write bad comments about places I had stayed. But, to the management of Nika Island, if you claim to be a 5-star resort and you want to have a higher number of returning guests (if you have any), you ought to look into the following issues. 1. Seaplane transfer fee is exorbitant w.r.t the distance away from Male. I had flew to a resort 2 times the distance away and I paid lower airfare. 2. Condition of the villa is not 5-star standard. 2.a. State of the villa is bad. Doors cannot be shut properly. Structure of villa is not solid or maybe is just the aircon ledge. The vibration sound at night is loud. I am not sure the rattling sound is from the roof or the ledge. 2.b. Living room setup is not conducive and not well maintained Cob webs are all over the wall hung decoration. Suggest you to change to a painting instead. Less maintenance issue. 2.c. Bathroom is not well maintain or design. The water outlet cannot accommodate to the shower output. I basically need to stop showering to wait for the water to discharge before continuing bathing, or I risk flooding the whole bathroom/villa. 3. Food selection is very limited. Breakfast has no variety at all. Lunch and dinner offers no flexibility or ala carte and selection and types of cuisine available is pathetic. 4. Room service is brilliantly stupid. I called for room service for lunch. The restaurant staff asked me to go to the restaurant to select the food myself and they will pack for me to bring to the room. The whole idea of calling Room Service is that I do not need to leave my room. This is really a joke. Not to mention, there's also no choice or a menu to order from. 5. Time restriction on meal times. Not everyone will get hungry at the same time and also, is creating inconvenience for your guests. At least offer a small selection of food to be available during other times. 6. Your dive centre equipment is not that well maintained and the fee is high compare to other resorts.
Qing L. Families with young children China, February 2, 2014
It's okay...

good, warm,
6.3
Cai S. Couples China, January 31, 2014
it is just ok not as good as what we thought

big room, water, beach
6
The room is big and clean. The place is quite. it is good for a relax, however, it is too hot to go at this time. At night it is a bit windy and we have to stay in the hotel in the night. They have poor staffs, people working there seems underpaid. (:
Amy L. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
Average resort

Reef was close to our villa. Relaxing place.
6.7
We stayed three nights here in an overwater villa. We arrived by seaplane($410US each) which took 20min from Male. Nice private airport lounge in male - complimentary drinks and food there. Very different story once on the island where they charge you for everything, in euros, plus an additional 18% tax. We had a bed and breakfast package so lunches and dinner were extra. Only one restaurant. Good but not a huge variety so you would be bored with the food after a few days. Room was spacious and comfortable, though we did have an ant problem in our room. We were also there on our honeymoon. They gave us a bottle of champagne and a cake (nice thought but didn't taste very good and the ants got to it anyway.) With so many other resorts in the Maldives, we'd probably stay somewhere else rather than come back here. Their overwater bungalow was cheaper than other resorts though, the water was great so it has those good points.
Song A. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2013
fake,boring,expensive,not worthy

no best things
3
i stayed at this resort for three nights during christmas,well i have to say i was very disapointed,firstly before i arrived,because the stuff didnt tell me the departure time of sea plane very clear,i was waiting at the airport for nearly 8hours. then i arrived i complained to the manager he even dont want to apologize to me which is very bad. Secondly,they charge everything in the resort even water. This resort just have a fake,not original vibe. And the service sucks,like one time i was get wounded after snorkling,i waited around 2hours till the clinic opens,coz the doctor was snorkiling. It was a not happy experience.
Alexey R. Couples Russia, August 25, 2013
One of the most private hotels on Maldives

Beach, jacuzzi, diving
8.3
Yong S. Couples South Korea, August 10, 2013
Great holiday

Nice breakfast, Fantastic ocean view, Friendly staffs
9
We were pleased to spend time in the maldives during this summer holidays, especially Nika Island Resort. It was comfortable,Staff was also very helpful and friendly. Although our 2 night 3 days short stay and joined, It was unforgettable experience for us. We would like to come again next year.
Ivan R. Families with young children Kazakhstan, July 18, 2013
Enjoy the stay with family

Private beach, Food, SPA
8
The stay was good. Good food and private beach at beach villas drives the value of the hotel. The hotel visitors are mostly couples.
Yan Y. Solo travelers China, May 8, 2013
I totally enjoyed my stay at Nika Island Resort

Friendly staff, great food, beautiful beach
10
Jianing D. Couples China, May 1, 2013
Wonderful experience

Dive, View, Service
9.7
Impressive guest relationship. Great diving view. Nice and friendly staff. Delicious dessert. Not many tourists here, very quiet and casual. I would strongly recommend this resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nika Island Resort Maldives IslandsNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa - ExteriorNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Garden Room Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bepis BarNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bepis BarNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bepis BarNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Public BeachNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Bepis BarNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BoutiqueNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BoutiqueNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee ShopNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee ShopNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee ShopNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee ShopNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Coffee ShopNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - DivingNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sea Plan TransferNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sea Plan TransferNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - ReceptionNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - RestaurantNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic dinnerNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Romantic dinnerNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - SpaNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Beach VillaNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Deluxe Beach Front VillaNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan SuiteNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Floor PlansNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan suiteNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan SuiteNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan SuiteNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan Suite BedroomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan SuiteNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan SuiteNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan Suite living RoomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa BedroomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water villa SundeckNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa SundeckNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water villa living roomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan Suite Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A05