Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nika Island Resort

North Ari Atoll, Alifu Alifu Atoll, Maldives Islands, Maldives

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on
72 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (72)
Sort by:
Anthony P. Business travelers United States of America, November 8, 2015
Great potential for resort but horrible execution

House reef, Private beach, Charm of some facilities, friendly cats
5.3
The management has turned what was a dated but charming 5 star with great potential into a 3 star cruise ship with poor service. Strict rules on meal times (breakfast 6:30 -8:30AM Male time),assigned seating ( cant use nice outdoor dinning areas) poor food quality and selection. Front office is slow, inefficient and only worried about money they can collect. Rooms dated and fading..New owner and manager is desperately needed. Only positives are great house reef and friendly cats at resort so ok for divers but don't pay more than $300 to stay
Report this review
Nien H. Couples Taiwan, October 23, 2015
good choice in Maldives

beach, seaplane, peaceful
10
good experience in Maldives
Report this review
Hilde S. Couples Norway, July 24, 2014
The best vacation I have ever had! Amazing place.

Private beach, very good food and friendly staff.
10
We had 12 fantastic days at one of the nice deluxe villas on the island. Cleaning twice a day, new towels for beach and bathroom every day. One bedroom, a separate living room, a big bathroom with shower both inside and outside, and a lovely private beach. We were snorkelig at the reef outside the beach every day, among all kinds of fish. The life underwater was amazing to see, if I could, I still would have been snorkelig around there. :) It was some crabs at the beach and geckos at the villa, but that did not bother us at all. They ran away as soon as you looked at them. The staff at Nika were very friendly, helped us whenever we needed, and the food there was very good! One of the days we went to the desert island close to Nika for a romantic dinner. We had the same friendly waiter as the rest of the days. The island were beautiful, it was amazing to see the sunset from there. A unique evening for us. It is many things to do at Nika. They have canoes for rent, a diving center, gym, a spa, a souvernir shop and a bar with good drinks and food. Here they also have evenings with films etc. The Wi-fi at the Island was not the best, but for free, and we manage to do what we needed (just take some longer time). I can recommend Nika Island Spa and Resort for everyone who wants to go to the Maldives. A lovely place!
Report this review
Ke H. Couples Singapore, February 2, 2014
Can be much improved

Vibrant marine life, privacy (depends),
3.3
Frankly, I seldom write bad comments about places I had stayed. But, to the management of Nika Island, if you claim to be a 5-star resort and you want to have a higher number of returning guests (if you have any), you ought to look into the following issues. 1. Seaplane transfer fee is exorbitant w.r.t the distance away from Male. I had flew to a resort 2 times the distance away and I paid lower airfare. 2. Condition of the villa is not 5-star standard. 2.a. State of the villa is bad. Doors cannot be shut properly. Structure of villa is not solid or maybe is just the aircon ledge. The vibration sound at night is loud. I am not sure the rattling sound is from the roof or the ledge. 2.b. Living room setup is not conducive and not well maintained Cob webs are all over the wall hung decoration. Suggest you to change to a painting instead. Less maintenance issue. 2.c. Bathroom is not well maintain or design. The water outlet cannot accommodate to the shower output. I basically need to stop showering to wait for the water to discharge before continuing bathing, or I risk flooding the whole bathroom/villa. 3. Food selection is very limited. Breakfast has no variety at all. Lunch and dinner offers no flexibility or ala carte and selection and types of cuisine available is pathetic. 4. Room service is brilliantly stupid. I called for room service for lunch. The restaurant staff asked me to go to the restaurant to select the food myself and they will pack for me to bring to the room. The whole idea of calling Room Service is that I do not need to leave my room. This is really a joke. Not to mention, there's also no choice or a menu to order from. 5. Time restriction on meal times. Not everyone will get hungry at the same time and also, is creating inconvenience for your guests. At least offer a small selection of food to be available during other times. 6. Your dive centre equipment is not that well maintained and the fee is high compare to other resorts.
Report this review
Qing L. Families with young children China, February 2, 2014
It's okay...

good, warm,
6.3
Report this review
Cai S. Couples China, January 31, 2014
it is just ok not as good as what we thought

big room, water, beach
6
The room is big and clean. The place is quite. it is good for a relax, however, it is too hot to go at this time. At night it is a bit windy and we have to stay in the hotel in the night. They have poor staffs, people working there seems underpaid. (:
Report this review
Amy L. Couples Australia, January 17, 2014
Average resort

Reef was close to our villa. Relaxing place.
6.7
We stayed three nights here in an overwater villa. We arrived by seaplane($410US each) which took 20min from Male. Nice private airport lounge in male - complimentary drinks and food there. Very different story once on the island where they charge you for everything, in euros, plus an additional 18% tax. We had a bed and breakfast package so lunches and dinner were extra. Only one restaurant. Good but not a huge variety so you would be bored with the food after a few days. Room was spacious and comfortable, though we did have an ant problem in our room. We were also there on our honeymoon. They gave us a bottle of champagne and a cake (nice thought but didn't taste very good and the ants got to it anyway.) With so many other resorts in the Maldives, we'd probably stay somewhere else rather than come back here. Their overwater bungalow was cheaper than other resorts though, the water was great so it has those good points.
Report this review
Song A. Solo travelers China, December 26, 2013
fake,boring,expensive,not worthy

no best things
3
i stayed at this resort for three nights during christmas,well i have to say i was very disapointed,firstly before i arrived,because the stuff didnt tell me the departure time of sea plane very clear,i was waiting at the airport for nearly 8hours. then i arrived i complained to the manager he even dont want to apologize to me which is very bad. Secondly,they charge everything in the resort even water. This resort just have a fake,not original vibe. And the service sucks,like one time i was get wounded after snorkling,i waited around 2hours till the clinic opens,coz the doctor was snorkiling. It was a not happy experience.
Report this review
Alexey R. Couples Russia, August 25, 2013
One of the most private hotels on Maldives

Beach, jacuzzi, diving
8.3
Report this review
Yong S. Couples South Korea, August 10, 2013
Great holiday

Nice breakfast, Fantastic ocean view, Friendly staffs
9
We were pleased to spend time in the maldives during this summer holidays, especially Nika Island Resort. It was comfortable,Staff was also very helpful and friendly. Although our 2 night 3 days short stay and joined, It was unforgettable experience for us. We would like to come again next year.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
Nika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Aerial ViewNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan SuiteNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water VillaNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan suiteNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan SuiteNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sultan Suite living RoomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Water Villa Sun DeckNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BallroomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Sports and ActivitiesNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BathroomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - ExteriorNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - InteriorNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - BeachNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Guest RoomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - Fitness RoomNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - ViewNika Island Resort Maldives Islands - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08