Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side

2828-5 Tokorono, Nikko, Nikko, Japan 321-1421 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Interior Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Exterior Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Exterior
Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Exterior Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Exterior
Area: Nikko Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 119 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Carolyn C. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2015
This place is a hostel not a hotel!

the walk to get there!
3
We didn't expect much but goodness, this place was awful, it is a hostel not a hotel. The room smelt of damp and there was a large patch of black mould by the window. The bathroom was also revolting and mouldy. We left our bags in reception as our room was not ready when we arrived and they were left in the communal dining room all day, they were still there when we returned in the evening. We were horrified at the lack of security given that this is a hostel! Pay a bit extra and stay somewhere clean!
Report this review
Bernard O. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2015
Great stay, quiet location, warm owners and staff

quite location, very warm and helpful owners and staff
10
1. Great stay. My wife was taken ill. Owner of the lodge went out of his way to drive my wife to the local drugstore in the night, and later to the doctor and pharmacist in the morning. Had a great chat with the owners. Very warm ambience and family oriented settings. 2. Location is about 15 to 20 minute away from the Nikko Toby train station. Location is serene and quiet situated near a stream and near the woods. very nice place to rest and recharge and enjoy nature.
Report this review
Lian Y. Families with older children Australia, May 5, 2015
Cosy lodge

Warm feather doonas, large tv in our room and a hugh tv in dining area.
7.3
Our stay was quite short but pleasant enough. We were picked up by car on request from the Nikko Park Lodge close to Tobu Nikko train station even though we arrived a little after 5pm. We had the teriyaki chicken and teriyaki salmon set dinner meals at the lodge which cost 1200 yen each. A bit more expensive than the meals you can get in the restaurants close to the station but we didn't want to walk 20 mins there and back in the dark. The dinner set included rice, salad consisting of shredded cabbage and carrot, pickles, miso soup and half a cut orange. In the morning we were headed for Edo Wonderland so I asked a few questions to the female manager but unfortunately she didn't know much about the theme park so tried to find some brochures for me. The male manager was more knowledgable about getting to the park and what it was all about. We booked a twin room with private bathroom and got a room with a double bed and a single bed. Not much floor space but the room had a large tv on top of the smal bar fridge. Unfortunately we couldn't find an English channel. The beds had two feather doonas as well as electric blankets which we didn't need during spring. Shampoo, conditioner and liquid body soap provided as well as bath towel, hand towel and bath mat. No razors, tooth brushes nor face washers. The wifi was weak from our room but strong in the dining area. We were in room K on the same level as the dining area so in the morning we could hear the people upstairs running around and opening and closing doors at 6.30am which spoilt the quietness of the area. As the lodge only provides a free shuttle service to the station at 9.30am we decided to walk earlier in the morning to catch a train and bus to Edo Wonderland. The walk down hill was about 20 minutes.
Report this review
Lauren M. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2015
Cute and cozy mountain lodge

I loved it's comfortable and home-like atmosphere and how it got so many travelers together. I went there alone but I met so many great people!
9
It was excellent! I recommend it to any one!
Report this review
Christine M. Couples Australia, March 27, 2015
Good value for money.

cleanliness, good shuttle service, nice atmosphere
7.7
We spent 3 nights at the Lodge. We were very happy with the service. Staff are very friendly and host, Ken, is very helpful. A very pleasant few days.
Report this review
Nathan P. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2015
These guys amazing

Amazing staff, Electric blanket beds, Charming place.
9.3
The staff here were so amazing. They understood that my Japanese was terrible and they made everything so easy. Telling me where the local hot spring was and switching the tv to English so i could watch something from home.
Report this review
Thanawan O. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2015
Review HNY15 trip

room weather
4
Report this review
Tom M. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
Tom McGee

Friendly staff, good breakfast, good value
10
Great
Report this review
Pham T. Groups Vietnam, December 31, 2014
unique theme stay

cozy room, spacious room, nice view
6.7
Report this review
April J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2014
Great overnight stay

The owner is a Filipino, rooms are good, very cozy
10
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Hotel ExteriorNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - InteriorNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - ExteriorNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - ExteriorNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - ExteriorNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06