or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side

2828-5 Tokorono, Nikko, Nikko / Kinugawa, Japan 321-1421 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Guest Room Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Interior Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Surroundings Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Exterior Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Exterior
Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Exterior
Area: Nikko Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
John S. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2014
Not luxurious, but clean and comfortable

Clean, comfortable, value for money
7
Wun H. Groups Hong Kong, May 22, 2014
Historical and cultural place

Nice viewsClear roomGood services👍👍
6.3
There is a beautiful place with nice mountain view and environment!
Dueanchai S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 21, 2014
good

nice good staff and bit far
7.7
Siok L. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2014
peaceful

1) homely; 2) friendly owner;
6.7
It's a cosy and nice place. However, free shuttle bus service is only available for a short window period. On our way down to the bus station, perhaps we took the wrong route and were a little lost. It would be great if they can provide a more detailed road map. Thank you.
Dmitry E. Groups Russia, May 4, 2014
Great and memorable one 1.5 day in Nikko

Owner , very good man! Surroundings Atmosphere
9
It was a very good one and a half day in Nikko. Owner of hotel was very friendly and responsive for any our requests. Defenetely one of the good choice for budget hotel. Very friendly and nice staff.
Sergey B. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2014
Absolutely stunning hotel and location

room, friendly staff, nature
9.7
Our stay could not have been better here. The staff was unbelievably accommodating and friendly with great English.The hotel is very family-style, many families and a great communal living space to talk with fellow travelers. Everything was very clean and organized and the room was breathtaking (right inside the tower!). The hotel had food and games and entertainment, with a sauna/bathhouse very close. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful in suggesting activities and had a genuine interest in their guests. The surrounding area is amazing! Lots of nature and beauty, far enough from the center to feel secluded, but close enough for easy access. Will definitely come back here, you should too.
Allison S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2014
Building a bit old, but clean; very friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, reasonable price, clean and comfortable.
8.3
It was my first time traveling alone and I was a bit nervous to be staying in the dorm style room and staying somewhere for such a low price, but I was really pleasantly surprised! The facilities were a bit old but they were clean, and I felt much safer than I expected to in a dorm style room. The staff was really friendly, spoke English very well, and the owner gave me some great tips for sightseeing around Nikko. Many of the guests dined together and it was a great chance to chat with and meet a lot of people - great, friendly environment. The main downsides were that the bath was out of order (shower worked fine though), and that the location is a bit difficult to find and inconvenient. Overall, though, I would recommend this place and will stay again if I go back to Nikko.
Nicole K. Couples Australia, April 9, 2014
Comfortable hostel in quiet surroundings

Comfortable, friendly staff, close to sights
7.3
Nikko Park Lodge was a nice stay. We stayed in the dormitory which was comfortable and warm considering the weather was cool outside. It's easy to walk from the guest house to the park where all the temples are. However, the guest house is a fair way from the train station - it is possible to walk (perhaps about 20 minutes) but make sure you walk up the right road (don't follow the signs to the temples!) There is a tourist information centre near the train station so best to inquire there first.
Mirjam H. Couples Switzerland, March 30, 2014
Cozy guesthouse, very hospitable, quiet location

Hospitality, quiet surrounding, walkable distances
8.3
The owner was very welcoming and picked us up at the train station (and gave us a ride to the trainstation the day we left). It is easy to walk without luggage. He explained and showed on the map were we could go for a short hike to a waterfall and all the temples. The room was small but comfortable. Breakfast was nice and the one dinner we had very good. You can also bring your own food and eat it in the communal dining/living room.
Sherae C. Families with older children United States of America, March 24, 2014
Relaxing place in a quiet mountain area

The tower room, the breakfast, and the friendly staff
7.7
We had a great time at the Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side. We reserved two rooms. One was big with a couch, TV, fireplace, and three beds in a loft room. The other was a small cozy room with a double bed and a couch. Both rooms had their own bathrooms and there was plenty of space for our family of 5. The hotel doesn't have an onsen but there is one only 5 minute walk away or another larger one 5 minute drive away if you have a car. The location would be hard to get to if coming from the train station but we had a car so it wasn't a problem for us. I saw the owner giving someone a ride to the train station when we were leaving so that is an option if you are coming by train, We had breakfast here and it was Western style and delicious. We look forward to coming back in the fall when the leaves have turned.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Hotel ExteriorNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Guest RoomNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - InteriorNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - SurroundingsNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - ExteriorNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - ExteriorNikko Park Lodge Mountain Side Nikko / Kinugawa - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04