Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ningbo Lizi Hotel

No.436 Jinshan Middle Road, Yinzhou, Yinzhou Wanda Square, Ningbo, China 315012

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
138 reviews

93 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Mehul A. Couples India, January 1, 2013
lovely hotel

good location
8
i like with my partner to stay at this hotel very neat and clean
Report this review
Mehul A. Couples India, January 1, 2013
great location

lovely hotel
8
like to stay here if visit to ningbo. room are neat and clean
Report this review
George L. Business travelers Singapore, November 22, 2012
Clean and No-Frills Hotel

Clean and New
7
Hotel is clean and nice. Reception is efficient. We have no problem with the breakfast although is the typical Chinese type ones of porridge and buns. We got a taxi easily thru the doorman although it was a morning peak period. Checking out was fast. We just stayed the night so we can't say much although I don't see much extra facilities available at the hotel such as gym or swimming pool or spa etc..
Report this review
Sutthinun R. Families with older children Thailand, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel but the service can be improved

Big rooms, good location
6.7
the room is big and clean. the location is good but the it's really difficult to find a taxi. the staff were helpful, but you need to ask for everything before you could get service. the air-conditioning and heater was not working during my stay due to the fact that they are fixing the system and could not use it for the whole month. what makes me feel bad was that i didn't get informed about this when i checked in but i need to discovered it by myself when i tried to used the heater in the room. and the only thing the staff said, without any apologies, was that it cannot be used and we can do nothing about it. i tried to change the hotel but they were fully booked so i need to stay in the cold room for the four nights.
Report this review
Sutthinun R. Families with older children Thailand, November 18, 2012
Nice hotel but the service can be improved

Big room, cleanliness
7
there was no separation between smoking and non smoking floor so even you don't smoke, you could still smell it everywhere, including in the elevator. the room was nice, with the lan access within the room. but the staff were not really helpful and it was difficult to find a taxi in this area.
Report this review
Mr. R. Solo travelers Thailand, November 17, 2012
Not bad location, huge and well-equipped bedroom

Helpful staff
9.7
Although the location is not so good since it is too far from museums or historical sites in the city, like Tianyi Pavillion. But I do like all other things of this hotel; not stinky and peaceful room, privacy, good breakfast (not included actually), rooms are so spacious and equipped with small pantry and Gongfu Cha tea set. Linens are so clean and staff take care of you a lot!
Shopping Tip: Wanda Shopping Mall (Wanda Guangchang in Chinese) is just a few block away from this hotel. You can dine or buy anything from there.
Report this review
Larry S. Couples Taiwan, November 10, 2012
Didn't get what I paid for....

Spacious room
6
1. NO heat service in COLD nights - unacceptable & rejected. 2. NO in-room complimentary coffee bags - incomparable to economical hotel chains. 3. Housekeepers use the same lifts as guests. Sometimes, you had to wait for a long time to get lift service - very inconvenient. 4. The lobby is dark; not bright at all. 5. The desk lamp was broken - out of service.
Report this review
Ahmed A. Yemen, November 2, 2012
Large rooms, new furniture

Large rooms, new furniture
8
Large rooms, new furniture There flight booking office - quiet and clean Flawed by the lack of diversity breakfast, promised the ability to get a taxi quickly
Report this review
Seng C. Couples Singapore, October 31, 2012
great rooms

designs and cleaniness is unexpected good
9
this is the best econminical hotel near to the airport and though it looks small from the outside but the hotel rooms are really value for money with a king size bed and a living room to entertain yor friends or business associate u will be very surprise that this new hotel got such fantastic designs in the rooms with this price booked with agoda
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there arent many shopping centres around this place but 2 tourist spot is a must visit place is the xiao pu tuo with a very beautiful lake which i think it looks better than hangzhou xi hu and the air and water of the lake is very clean the other place is pu tuo shang which u gotta take a 1 1/2 hour cab than transfer to a small boat where u actually rch tat place with very beautiful sceneries
Report this review
Simon N. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2012
Japanese Style Hotel

Near lots of Eateries, near to central
8.3
Nice cosy room, Japanese style tea set, Stay in suite, spacious and nice. Got individual pantry in each room, able to cook simple meal on own.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 93 reviews Next page
Ningbo Lizi Hotel NingboNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - SurroundingsNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - SurroundingsNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Pub/LoungeNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - BathroomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - LobbyNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - BathroomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Suite RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - EntranceNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - BathroomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - BathroomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - ReceptionNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - BathroomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - InteriorNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest RoomNingbo Lizi Hotel Ningbo - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04