Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nipa Resort

33 Sainamyen Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nipa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Nipa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Nipa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Nipa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Studio Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Family Suite Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room
Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
475 reviews

242 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (475)
Sort by:
Susan T. Families with young children Australia, June 28, 2012
fantastic hotel ticks all boxes

best feature is the pool and friendly staff
10
i stayed at the nipa for 2 weeks and it was the best choice i could have made. the resort is exactly like the pictures. i had the deluxe room looking over the pool which was fantastic. rooms are big, bathroom great, aircon works perfectly and house keeping comes everyday. breakfast is fantastic and staff always welcome you with a welcoming smile. so much food to pick from a+. pool is huge and the best part of it is there are sunny and shaded spots (if you dont want to get sun burnt)also lots of sun chairs. best of all is the staff. always smiling and helpful. pitty some guest dont treat staff nicely. definately will be back!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I also recommend the travel book close to the Jungleon shopping centre. When standing infront of the shopping centre its on your right (she will give you big discounts on trips, dont pay price printed on brochure). Also must try ice cream shop on the main street walking from Resort to beach (on right hand side).
Report this review
Kanyarat B. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 14, 2012
Great service and lovely hotel

like
7.7
Very warm welcome,friendly staff.Also great location not far from shopping and the beach.Very lovely swimming pool,nice and clean around too.
Report this review
James D. Solo travelers Australia, June 13, 2012
nice hotel but smelly room

location and pool
6.3
i stayed at the nip a resort and found that the hotel complex was very nice and had a large swimming pool and nice grounds. however the room stunk like sewerage or old water. i had some friends also staying there but there room was fine. probably won't stay here again after this experience
Report this review
Gary O. Groups South Africa, May 22, 2012
Great service, lovely pool

Large Pool, friendly staff and walking distance to beach and party areas
8.7
Been my second time to Nipa and will definitely keep returning
Report this review
Swee L. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2012
nice pool adequate room size

pool was the best part of this hotel
6
we stayed in a standard room which was a bit outdated. would of picked a superior if we had known this. although standard had view of pool. breakfast was nothing to brag about, had much better elsewhere. overall a relaxing stay not too far from the main street. bout 15min walk to shopping center. for my money i would pick somewhere else as the breakfast was a let down. Palmyra resort is our usual place to stay in which we promptly did 2 days later (pool access room for the same price as a standard room at Nipa)
Travel tip: out of the street away from the noise. short walk to main street
Report this review
Nat A. Couples United Kingdom, May 21, 2012
Great location, great hotel

just what we needed
9
Great location, great for the price, clean and have great staff working there!
Report this review
Aurena D. Groups Indonesia, May 17, 2012
value for money

nice and clean room, breakfast is standard. value for money
7.7
the pool is looking nice, bedroom is clean and spacious. easy to get around, downtown and beach is within walking distance.
Report this review
Kenneth R. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 13, 2012
Just great!

Almost everything !
7.7
We booked this without really knowing anything about location or hotel. We were NOT dissapinted! Our rooms had direct access to the swimming pool area, which is all very nicely looked after and very attractive. It is only a matter of minutes to walk into "down town". We would return!
Report this review
Lian H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 8, 2012
Lovely hotel

Near to attractions but far from noise
6.7
I ask for a pool view room on the higher floor,nice view of the mountian and the poolside. Do not get the city view, there are a lots of construction going on. The room is big enough to put up 3-4 people(2 adults n 2 children) so that was a plus point, comes with a nice little balcony for you to look into the pool. Room and shower area is clean and neat the moment i step in, breakfast is a simple, but can get by... Free wifi can only be near to the pool or at the lobby, but i manage to get mine just at the balcony. Ask for the pass word from the front desk About 10-15mins walk to patong beach depending how fast you walk, also walking distance to where the night happening place are as well... All and all, it is a nice resort, i would go back to stay again.
Report this review
Gary H. Couples Australia, May 2, 2012
Not a great experience

Pool
4.7
This was my 3rd stay at the hotel and had become friends with a few of the staff there. When my Fiance and I arrived, my fiance was looked down upon from the start and treated badly for the entire stay (by staff, other then friends made on previous stays). Every morning we were woken up by noisy holiday goers or cleaning staff. The room we stayed in was in no way sound proof. I recall being woken up on 2 occasions around 0630am by cleaning yelling at each other. One day a beer went missing out of our fridge after the cleaners had finished what they were doing. Another day my fiances favourite TeddyBear was missing. We approached the hotel reception who said they were to look into it it for us. The next day when asking how they went, they told us it could not be found. We brought up the fact that there was a sign in the room stating "It would be the cleaners responsibility if anything was missing from the room". Then the reception staff got into loud argument with my Fiance. I was told that they said there is nothing they can do it is gone down. The fight continued for a good amount of time before one of the staff made a 5 second call and all of a sudden it had been found... Just to add the the negatives after every time we ate in the hotel restaurant we were both very unwell. The fitness room consisted of a Treadmill and Rowing machine (only). I was going to return to Patong for my Buck night next year and stay at this hotel with my family and friends but will not be looking for a new hotel to stay at. I will not return to Nipa Resort again
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 242 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nipa Resort PhuketNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Studio RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Family SuiteNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - Aim Aoch RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - BathroomNipa Resort Phuket - FacilitiesNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - EntranceNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - SurroundingsNipa Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05