or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nipa Resort

33 Sainamyen Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Studio Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Family Suite Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
361 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Khoo S. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2010
good place

best value
8.3
good place to stay since the room is very clean n good view for the room beside the pool...nice and peace...u will feel relaxing and all the staffs at the hotel is very nice and friendly.Thay always provide their service all the time and one thing that need to improve among the staffs is their language.mayb this hotel stil new, so all the staffs all not really practise.Anyway overall the comments is good and value for money. Im will recommend it to my frens who planning to travel to phuket next time. Have a nice day and enjoy at Phuket!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: patong beach, monkey temple, ladyman show, fantasea show
Emilie G. Groups United Kingdom, July 21, 2010
nipa resort

pool features, breakfast very good.
7
4 adults had booked to stay in 1 room with 3 beds plus 1 extra which we had to pay for. we arrived and they tried to fit us into 1 room with a queen size bed and a camp bed, this is not suitable for 4 adults. they then tried to fob us off with smaller, not deluxe rooms, and trying to make us pay extra. after about an hour of arguing and disagreeing, we finally got 2 deluxe rooms with 2 adults in each. this was clearly a disagreement between agoda and nipa resort and definately needs to be sorted for future guests.
Chiranjit D. Families with young children India, July 19, 2010
Moneys worth

Poolside bar cum the baby pool
7.3
Stayed there for 3 nights after checking in late noon.Went to the sea beach but was confused at the road crossing points, vehicles were coming from all directions but later on got used to it.My daughter enjoyed the lily swimming pool.As for me I spent sometime in the main.Staffs were friendly & advising.On the whole enjoyed the stay there, cosy room,and ambience.
Wenjing L. Solo travelers China, July 7, 2010
Nice hotel!

The swimming pool is fantastic!
9.3
The swimming pool is fantastic. And the staff are helpful. Actullay its a little far from the beach. Anyway, it's a nice stay! Just relax!
Ryan T. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2010
Nipa Resort

Cleanliness, Cheap
7
The location is good, near being situated near Bang Lang Road and Rat U Thit Road (where all the seafood restaurants are). Rooms are clean, well lit. And room service is done promptly. However, aside from a friendly female receptionist who serves at the counter every late afternoon, the other staff are hopelessly unable to converse in English! A bespectacled man who stands at the counter past midnight could not even answer my question as to: 'Why cant my TV receive the world cup live screenings?'. The same person was also helpless and at some point, appeared even frustrated, when i asked him what there was to do around the hotel at night. One would think that hotel staff would at least have received basic training to answer these simple questions. However, the cleanliness of the rooms and the good location were a plus point which made my overall stay satisfactory. Recommend this hotel, esp if u are already familiar with the surroundings in Phuket and hence need no assistance from the staff!
Sunita S. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2010
Nipa Resort

friendly staff, clean
8.7
Yong K. Couples Malaysia, June 20, 2010
Small but nice

Room is spacious. Staffs are polite and friendly. Value for money. Not so far from Patong beach and Bangla road.
8
We are welcome by the frontdesk whom speak in Malay. Staffs can remember your name. Will be back there for next trip.
Chihiro T. Solo travelers Japan, June 20, 2010
Nipa Resort

Very kind staffs, clean pool and delicious omelet for breakfasts!
10
I'd love to stay at the hotel again!!I could spend such a relaxed time because of the warmhearted staffs.
Shopping Tip: Easy access to a big shopping mall(10 minutes' walk.)
Patrick L. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2010
OK but not Great

Quiet near central location.
3.3
Hotel is rather quiet and peaceful in the month of June 2010. You must have a car in order to get excess to the nearest patong beach and other beaches , if not its quiet costy to travelled by cabs in Phuket. I rented a car from AVIS at the airport, and it was a big mistake to have chossn them. Do try other car rental company and you "will" not be disappionted. The hotel greatest point is the peaceful resort style feeling . However , my six years daughter is suffering has over 10 blood sucking mosquito bites in the first night alone.
Shirley C. Groups Canada, June 13, 2010
A little further away from the beach than expected

Clean, relatively inexpensive
5.3
The NIPA has a very nice pool and is relatively inexpensive for what you get. It is clean and spacious. We booked 2 rooms for 3 people and they misunderstood and at first put us in 1 room for 3 people but they corrected it right away when we told them that was not correct. The toilet in one of the rooms did not flush properly but they switched our room once we had told them this. The breakfast was very limited as well. We were hoping to be closer to the beach and some activities but there is nothing else around here besides the hospital across the street and a 7-11 around the corner. It's only a couple of blocks to some activities but as for right by the hotel, there is not much.
Restaurant Tip: There are street food vendors by the 7-11

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nipa Resort Phuket - View Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Studio RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Family SuiteNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - Aim Aoch RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - BathroomNipa Resort Phuket - FacilitiesNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Nipa Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07