or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nipa Resort

33 Sainamyen Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nipa Resort Phuket - Superior Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Nipa Resort Phuket - Nipa Suite Nipa Resort Phuket - Nipa Suite Nipa Resort Phuket - Reception Area Nipa Resort Phuket - Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Aim-Aoch Restaurant Nipa Resort Phuket - Restaurant Nipa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Nipa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Nipa Resort Phuket - Reception Nipa Resort Phuket - Exterior Nipa Resort Phuket - Exterior Nipa Resort Phuket - Exterior Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby
Nipa Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Nipa Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Nipa Resort Phuket - Bathroom Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 90

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
320 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (320)
Sort by:
Lim F. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2010
the Nipa Resort Stay

The staff were friendly and helpful, they attended to the needs and wants of the travellers staying there. The swimming pool was a plus factor with the 2 jacuzzi corners. The room was huge and clean, with the added factor of a personal private balcony.
8
Upon staying at Nipa Resort, my first time experience was really better than what i had expected. The location was fab, a 10 minutes walk each to the nearest shopping and the famous Patong Beach. The staff there was friendly and helpful, especially the receptionist who remembered every single details of the room we booked without having need to refer to any other materials for reference. The whole resort was cosy and gave first time travellers like me a whole new view on Phuket. Thumbs up!
Varsha N. Couples Australia, May 19, 2010
great

the breakfasts are great they make whatever you want on the spot infront of you, the rooms are big, clean, no problems at all, short walk to the center of town
8.3
the location is great it is only a short walk to the center of town, the rooms are spacious, clean, tidy. the staff are wonderful and nice they speak english and are happy to help arrange tours. the only negative thing was it was hard to find places to eat because all we could find was a large shopping centre. the breakfasts are basic variety of eggs toasts and thai curries, fresh fruit etc. we strongly reccomend this hotel as a bonus it has a large pool aswell. the resturant in the hotel is a little pricey.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: there is a large shopping mall that has lots of resurants and stores just a five minute walk from the hotel
Zhu J. Couples China, May 12, 2010
Good experince

swimming pool is a nice view.
9.3
The hotel is very Nice, clean & Convenient. It is designed in traditional Thai stlye. Walk distant to both Patong beach & shopping mall. The service is exellent. Swimming pool is nice, especially in night. Dulex room is an excellent choice for vacation. If I come to Pucket again, I will choose Nipa again.
Dina S. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2010
Beautiful Resort

What I like in Nipa Resort is the incredible Swimming pool. Its big and very clean. The resort is only 10 minutes away from the beach and very convenient.
9.3
Nipa Resort is amazing place to stay in Phuket. The room is very nice, cheap and very clean. Its very near to the famous patong beach and the staff are incredible. They're very helpful.
Shousong W. Couples China, May 2, 2010
nice resort

good location, just 5 min walking to Patong busy night club area and 5 min walking to Jungceylon shopping mall. big swimming pool.
7
I stayed in Nipa for twice. I found it was very good location in quiet place. However, It is not very good staff service. Internet is expensive and slow to use.it is good value for money; excellent hotel condition. but low quality breakfast provided.
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon is 5 min walk away
Shousong W. Couples China, April 30, 2010
relax place

it is just located at the beautiful beach. staff is very helpful.
6.3
However, it will be nice to stay again. not too expensive and close the beach. However, the breakfast need to be improved. The programmes provided are very good value to take it. The sailer is such nice guy. Looking forward to seeing him again.
Hotel Feature Tip: good programmes
Thinh N. Families with young children Vietnam, April 26, 2010
Good hotel

This is a new hotel, large and nice room. nice swimming pool. Overall is very good. Hotel have shuttle bus to beach 2 time a day, but not very reasonable time.
8.3
Good for a holiday accommodation.
Restaurant Tip: Seafood restaurant near Nipa very bad and expensive.. I wasted my $
Ken S. Solo travelers United States of America, April 24, 2010
Not bad at all

Many facilities, nice location, good design
8
Hotel is nice but to clarify Patong beach here, you must think of your favorite restaurant. Now think of another owner building something similar on the other side of town. Now think of another owner buidling in the middle of town. 3 great nice places to eat. Now think of 50 more restaurants going up all in the same area. Patong is like that to me. Many nice places which could be nicer if they were not crowded in with each other. Try another beach area if you look for solitude. Visit Patong , stay somewhere ele.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong is ok to visit but other beach locations around island more relaxing and less crowded.
Xiaoling P. Families with young children China, April 24, 2010
for buget traveler

good service, nice price
5.3
hotel staff is friendly and helpful, but the room condition is bad. spacious room with old furniture and equipment. the TV is small . breakfast only have about 10 kinds of food, we had nothing to choose. we stay 3nights there, but from the 2nd day, the air-con is not working and watering whole day, the staff had come to fix it, but still not working. our baby was slipped off on the floor due to the water. and there is a small river outside the hotel, gives bad smell there. won't come there again unless you're single traveler.
John W. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 15, 2010
Peace in the centre of Phuket

Quiet yet central. Large clean rooms. Totally brilliant pool. Reasonably priced.
7.7
i usually look for a hotel with a central location and a large pool. everything was clean and well kept. usual breakfast - its much the same wherever you stay with ocassional marked exceptions. i only say this as an earlier reviewer was particularly disatisfied and i think that was unfair. staff are ok - a few went especially out of their way. one even switched on the pool jacuzzi for us after the pool was closed. good price. i would stay here again.
Travel tip: Taxis are a complete and total rip off, 1400 bhat from airport to Patong (45 mins)- compare that with Bangkok where its about 350 bhat (not using the expressway) - its a slightly shorter distance but about the same duration journey. Maybe worth arranging for your hotel or someone to pick you up. I have never done this before but will next time I come.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nipa Resort Phuket - View Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Superior RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Studio Suite Nipa Resort Phuket - Nipa Suite Nipa Resort Phuket - Nipa SuiteNipa Resort Phuket - Reception AreaNipa Resort Phuket - Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Aim-Aoch RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - ReceptionNipa Resort Phuket - ExteriorNipa Resort Phuket - ExteriorNipa Resort Phuket - ExteriorNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceNipa Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceNipa Resort Phuket - BathroomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceNipa Resort Phuket - BathroomNipa Resort Phuket - ExteriorNipa Resort Phuket - ExteriorNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - ExteriorNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - ReceptionNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - ReceptionNipa Resort Phuket - Family SuiteNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - InteriorNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Suite RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Reception DeskNipa Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - Aim Aoch RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - Studio Room

Customer Reviews - Nipa Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06