Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 536 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Werner S. from Netherlands
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Lovely hotel in Thai style
Close to citycenter!!!
We had a great stay in this hotel, nice spacious room for a reasonable price!! Beautiful swimming pool and a great bar where they serve delicious cocktails!!! Although the hotel is in the middle of town you don't hear anything!
Reviewed August 18, 2012

YUKO S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Nice pool with balcony room
Nice swimming pool
Nice swimming pool. There are rooms directly connecting to the pool. Room is clean and with balcony. We would like to stay there again next time.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Meihui Z. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
the hotel is okay
swimming pool is nice
good venue room is okay staff is okay too swimming pool is nice
Reviewed August 07, 2012

Varun G. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with an awesome swimming pool
Great Location
Stay was extremely pleasant. They made it special for the honeymoon couple my decorating the entire bed and didn't charge us anything extra for it. Breakfast in the morning was really nice. Swimming pool is the best part of the hotel. Its the best I have seen in recent times.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

YANG Y. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
free toto to the beach, nice swimming pool
most noisy beach but nice hotel
located in the heart of patong beach, near carrefour, nice food everywhere, good simming pool, a happy heaven.
Reviewed July 09, 2012

susan T. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 13 nights in June 2012
fantastic hotel ticks all boxes
best feature is the pool and friendly staff
i stayed at the nipa for 2 weeks and it was the best choice i could have made. the resort is exactly like the pictures. i had the deluxe room looking over the pool which was fantastic. rooms are big, bathroom great, aircon works perfectly and house keeping comes everyday. breakfast is fantastic and staff always welcome you with a welcoming smile. so much food to pick from a+. pool is huge and the best part of it is there are sunny and shaded spots (if you dont want to get sun burnt)also lots of sun chairs. best of all is the staff. always smiling and helpful. pitty some guest dont treat staff nicely. definately will be back!!
Reviewed July 08, 2012

Kanyarat B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Great service and lovely hotel
like
Very warm welcome,friendly staff.Also great location not far from shopping and the beach.Very lovely swimming pool,nice and clean around too.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

James D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
nice hotel but smelly room
location and pool
i stayed at the nip a resort and found that the hotel complex was very nice and had a large swimming pool and nice grounds. however the room stunk like sewerage or old water. i had some friends also staying there but there room was fine. probably won't stay here again after this experience
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Swee C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
nice pool adequate room size
pool was the best part of this hotel
we stayed in a standard room which was a bit outdated. would of picked a superior if we had known this. although standard had view of pool. breakfast was nothing to brag about, had much better elsewhere. overall a relaxing stay not too far from the main street. bout 15min walk to shopping center. for my money i would pick somewhere else as the breakfast was a let down. Palmyra resort is our usual place to stay in which we promptly did 2 days later (pool access room for the same price as a standard room at Nipa)
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Gary O. from South Africa
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in May 2012
Great service, lovely pool
Large Pool, friendly staff and walking distance to beach and party areas
Been my second time to Nipa and will definitely keep returning
Reviewed May 25, 2012