or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nipa Resort

33 Sainamyen Road, Patong Beach, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nipa Resort Phuket - Guest Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Studio Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Family Suite Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool View Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Nipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool Access Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby Nipa Resort Phuket - Lobby
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 117

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
375 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (375)
Sort by:
Todd C. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2010
Todd Cooper

Clean rooms
9
Our stay at the Nipa was enjoyable. The room was clean and newly renovated. Breakfast had different choices of Thai food and an omelet station. This hotel was very quiet and family oriented. The pool is lovely with a pool bar nearby. The location is off the beach and not easy to walk from. We had a car so it was easier for us to move about the city/beach area. It was not clear what type of local taxi/bus service was available for short travel. We did not use the hotel shuttle that was offered twice a day to the beach. We enjoyed our stay at the Nipa resort.
Li T. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2010
Stay at Nipa Resort

Design of the hotel, location
5
General 'feel' of the room was good. Design of the hotel has an authentic "thai" feel. The bed was comfortable. Location is quite good. Within walking distance to bangla road (where the action is) and jungceylon shopping mall. Takes about 15 mins for a leisure walk. If you take the shortcut (which can be dangerous and dark at night), it will take about 8 mins. Swimming pool was awesome. The bad part of the hotel is the service. Felt that the staff were more friendly towards the Caucasians (no offence meant towards the Caucasians). When my boyfriend and I walked into the restaurant/cafe for breakfast on the first day, the staff did not even greet us or find us any seat. We had to find a seat ourselves. To make things worse, the breakfast selection is really pathetic. It only has like 2 dishes (noodles and sausages), bread station, egg station and fruit station and one or 2 other traditional thai snack. I overhead the staff asking the Caucasians "Coffee or tea sir?". However, while we were seated there for about 30mins in all, NONE of the staff came forward to ask us that question. I was sorely disappointed and skipped the next 3 mornings of breakfast. Also, the water in the bathroom totally pissed me off too. It is so difficult to adjust the water temperate to the "right" comfortable lukewarm temperature. It is either too hot or too cold. In the end, I had to waste 15mins each time, trying to adjust the water temperature. Sometimes, I just give up and end up bathing in too hot or too cold water. We complained once and the technician came, tried to solve the problem and told us in future, turn on the tap and let the water run for 5-10 mins before bathing. That is such a waste of water! I hope the management can sincerely do something about the service and water temperature. Every night, i do not look forward to returning to the resort.
Anelissa S. Couples Brazil, July 25, 2010
Nipa Resort

swimmng pool, room
9.3
I arrived in nipa and i didn't know what to do, but i was so close to everything that i could walk where ever i wanted anytime. It has a shoppoping mall near the hotel, restaurants, beach. The staffs in the resort gave me a good attencion for everything that i needed. I woke up in the morning many times and i opened the window, it was really beautifull pool waiting for me.
Philippe D. Groups France, July 23, 2010
disapointed by this hotel

beautiful swimming pool
6.7
I read very good things about this hotel, so I went. but I am very disappointed. If the pool is beautiful and very nice, everything else is very average or even bad: -No internet access except at prohibitive cost -Staff reception welcome you to look scornfully and does nothing to help you it s different for staff near pool and house keeping. - Water bottles are free, yes that s that are warm, as fresh in the minibar and you are billed at the end are very dear. No guest-friendly, even for friends. Them around the hotel are repulsive, work in progress and puddles of water everywhere
Travel tip: it is certain that I would not go back in this hotel
Khoo S. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2010
good place

best value
8.3
good place to stay since the room is very clean n good view for the room beside the pool...nice and peace...u will feel relaxing and all the staffs at the hotel is very nice and friendly.Thay always provide their service all the time and one thing that need to improve among the staffs is their language.mayb this hotel stil new, so all the staffs all not really practise.Anyway overall the comments is good and value for money. Im will recommend it to my frens who planning to travel to phuket next time. Have a nice day and enjoy at Phuket!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: patong beach, monkey temple, ladyman show, fantasea show
Emilie G. Groups United Kingdom, July 21, 2010
nipa resort

pool features, breakfast very good.
7
4 adults had booked to stay in 1 room with 3 beds plus 1 extra which we had to pay for. we arrived and they tried to fit us into 1 room with a queen size bed and a camp bed, this is not suitable for 4 adults. they then tried to fob us off with smaller, not deluxe rooms, and trying to make us pay extra. after about an hour of arguing and disagreeing, we finally got 2 deluxe rooms with 2 adults in each. this was clearly a disagreement between agoda and nipa resort and definately needs to be sorted for future guests.
Chiranjit D. Families with young children India, July 19, 2010
Moneys worth

Poolside bar cum the baby pool
7.3
Stayed there for 3 nights after checking in late noon.Went to the sea beach but was confused at the road crossing points, vehicles were coming from all directions but later on got used to it.My daughter enjoyed the lily swimming pool.As for me I spent sometime in the main.Staffs were friendly & advising.On the whole enjoyed the stay there, cosy room,and ambience.
Wenjing L. Solo travelers China, July 7, 2010
Nice hotel!

The swimming pool is fantastic!
9.3
The swimming pool is fantastic. And the staff are helpful. Actullay its a little far from the beach. Anyway, it's a nice stay! Just relax!
Ryan T. Couples Singapore, July 5, 2010
Nipa Resort

Cleanliness, Cheap
7
The location is good, near being situated near Bang Lang Road and Rat U Thit Road (where all the seafood restaurants are). Rooms are clean, well lit. And room service is done promptly. However, aside from a friendly female receptionist who serves at the counter every late afternoon, the other staff are hopelessly unable to converse in English! A bespectacled man who stands at the counter past midnight could not even answer my question as to: 'Why cant my TV receive the world cup live screenings?'. The same person was also helpless and at some point, appeared even frustrated, when i asked him what there was to do around the hotel at night. One would think that hotel staff would at least have received basic training to answer these simple questions. However, the cleanliness of the rooms and the good location were a plus point which made my overall stay satisfactory. Recommend this hotel, esp if u are already familiar with the surroundings in Phuket and hence need no assistance from the staff!
Sunita S. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2010
Nipa Resort

friendly staff, clean
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nipa Resort Phuket - View Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Guest RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Studio RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Family SuiteNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool ViewNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessNipa Resort Phuket - Deluxe Pool AccessNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - Hotel LobbyNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - Aim Aoch RestaurantNipa Resort Phuket - BathroomNipa Resort Phuket - FacilitiesNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolNipa Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C05