Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirvana by the Sea Apartments

1 Douglas Street, Kirra Beach, Coolangatta, Gold Coast, Australia 4225

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on
77 reviews

70 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (77)
Sort by:
Sherine F. Families with older children Australia, January 17, 2016
Best family beach escape

Location comfort and facilities
10
We loved it. Great rooms with all the comforts of home and more. Wonderful location across from the beach. Great local shopping area with everything you need within walking distance. Looking forward to our next stay.
Report this review
Ha T. Families with young children Australia, December 24, 2015
Pure indulgence

Private movie room, location and the view
8.3
The family enjoyed the stay at Nirvana By The Sea immensely. The kids loves the movie room and the pools. It would be nice to have a portable BBQ for each apartment rather than using the bbq on level 1.
Report this review
Cecilia V. Families with older children Australia, December 12, 2015
Fantastic holiday apartments

Resort facilities, South facing room with beach views & location.
9.7
First one we have stayed & we will be back. Had room 803 with south facing beach views & no morning sun! Brilliant. Facilities were spectacular and my teenage boys were never bored! Close to everything & Kirra is a beautiful spot. I will definitely be back next year.
Report this review
Florence R. Families with young children Zimbabwe, November 11, 2015
Good

Location location location
7.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Ian B. Groups United Kingdom, November 8, 2015
Gloriously Comfortable

Spacious, incredibly well appointed, every balcony with a seaview
9.7
We absolutely loved this place & would return without hesitation. Great value for money as two couples, with a fantastic beach & amenities across the road. A 10 minute walk & your in the heart of Coolangatta, if you want things all busier. Otherwise, enjoy a selection of local eateries & go back to your room for a glass of wine on your balcony. Superbly appointed apartments, with secure underground parking & excellent facilities. Quite simply, we thought this was the best apartment we have stopped in the world over!
Report this review
Sonia S. Families with young children Australia, November 7, 2015
Beach getaway

Location, clean, apartment facilities
8
Great holiday with a beautiful beach at yr door step. Sandra at reception was wonderful and so helpful. The only thing I would fault is the street noise and the daily early morning rubbish collection, so ask to stay on the higher levels. The property is in a great location and very clean with great cafes and shops at your doorstep.
Report this review
Anne P. Families with older children New Zealand, October 9, 2015
Holiday fun!

We really enjoyed the movie theatre and the spa. The views were amazing and rooms very clean.
7.7
Had a great time didn't want to leave.
Report this review
Shirley K. Couples Australia, September 13, 2015
Fantastic anfd comfortable modern apartment

Location, comfort, secure, modern.
10
We loved staying at Nirvana. The apartment is large with luxurious fittings and comfortable beds. The location is excellent with restaurants downstairs and a shopping centre across the road. The beach is across the road and the apartment is also in walking distance to the hotel, surf club and other venues in the area.
Report this review
Les O. Couples Australia, September 2, 2015
Great

Position, cleanliness, view
8.3
Great
Report this review
Alida D. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2015
The appartement is spacial

Loved the thearter
9
Very comfortabele
Report this review
1 - 10 of 70 reviews Next page
Nirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold CoastNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Nirvana by the SeaNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Nirvana by the SeaNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Executive LoungeNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Executive LoungeNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Gold Class Theater RoomNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Reflection PondNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Reflection Pond & Executive LoungeNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Reception and Main EntryNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Lift LobbyNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - SaunaNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - BeachNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Authentic Teppanyaki GrillNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Suite RoomNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Swimming PoolNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - InteriorNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Guest RoomNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - InteriorNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - ExteriorNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Balcony/TerraceNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - BeachNirvana by the Sea Apartments Gold Coast - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06