Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 111 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

JENNY H.
Australia
April 16, 2014
very friendly, lovely staff
the garden, the location & the staff
We enjoyed our stay at Nirvana Garden Hotel. The garden was peaceful, the hotel was clean, but most importantly, the staff were really friendly & helpful.

Naim K.
Lebanon
April 08, 2014
Practical and Affordable hotel in Thamel
Price, Staff, Location
Very pleasant and smooth stay, the staff were very nice, helpful, trustworthy. We would definitely stay one more time..

TONGHUI L.
China
March 30, 2014
Not noisy in compare with other city center hotel
Quiet, location, garden

Dino J.
Malaysia
February 14, 2014
Comfortable, pleasant and wonderful
Efficient staff, very comfortable room, worth for money
Memorable and pleasant , the best i have ever had, i would certainly stay in nirvana for my next visit to kathmandu

Thi T.
Vietnam
January 07, 2014
Nice hotel with garden
Location. Staff. Garden
This is my second time and I will come back if I have a chance to return Nepal again

Thi T.
Vietnam
January 07, 2014
Nice and helpful staff
Location, Staff, Garden
This is my second stay..And I definitely come back if I have chance to visit nepal again

Isabelle C.
France
November 15, 2013
Relaxing and cheap
Staff, location and gardens

Pauline L.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2013
A Haven of Peace Amikdst the Hustle and Bustle
Friendly staff, central location, garden
I was staying at the hotel with my sister and her husband and we were very pleased with our choice. The reception area is warm and inviting as are the staff. We had rooms with balconies overlooking the garden and we recommend these if they are available at the time. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The garden is a great asset. We were there at Diwali and the garden was enchanting, lit up with hundreds of lights. The hotel's location is excellent, situated in walking distance from Durbar Square and surrounded by good-value shops. We felt though that the food was below standard and ate in the next-door hotel. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Sally M.
Australia
September 26, 2013
Disappointing
Friendly staff
Room was dirty and dusty, bathtub had huge chips and enamel missing, had to run hot water for 10-15 minutes to get it hot (we hate wasting water)

Sally M.
Australia
September 15, 2013
Good location but dusty rooms no water pressure
Friendly staff, good location, nice garden
Airport pickup was free and staff were friendly, the room was big but bed was double mattress on floor, no base and room was muty and dusty. Curtains hadn't been washed for months/years...and no water pressure. It was ok for 3 days but won't stay there again.