or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirvana Garden Hotel

Near J P Road, PO. Box 5728, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Double Room Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Mini Suite Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Samsara Restaurant Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Bajra Bar Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Linka Garden Cafe Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Sitting Area Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Reception / Front Desk Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Front Lobby Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Garden Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Business Center Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Garden Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Garden Water Feature Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Front Building
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Rebecca N. Groups United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
A lovely hotel. Very quiet pretty garden attached.

Garden, Balocny and staff
9.7
Lovely time at this hotel. The pretty garden was great to relax in. A very short walk would take you into downtown Thamel. The local restaurants served good food, loads of great places to spend on local pretty artifacts!
Liliana Z. Couples Switzerland, April 20, 2014
Nice garden but dirty rooms

Garden and personal
5.7
dirty rooms and to much things in the room
Jenny H. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2014
very friendly, lovely staff

the garden, the location & the staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Nirvana Garden Hotel. The garden was peaceful, the hotel was clean, but most importantly, the staff were really friendly & helpful.
Tonghui L. Solo travelers China, March 23, 2014
Not noisy in compare with other city center hotel

Quiet, location, garden
6
Dino J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Comfortable, pleasant and wonderful

Efficient staff, very comfortable room, worth for money
9.3
Memorable and pleasant , the best i have ever had, i would certainly stay in nirvana for my next visit to kathmandu
Isabelle C. Families with older children France, November 5, 2013
Relaxing and cheap

Staff, location and gardens
9
Pauline G. Groups United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
A Haven of Peace Amikdst the Hustle and Bustle

Friendly staff, central location, garden
8
I was staying at the hotel with my sister and her husband and we were very pleased with our choice. The reception area is warm and inviting as are the staff. We had rooms with balconies overlooking the garden and we recommend these if they are available at the time. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The garden is a great asset. We were there at Diwali and the garden was enchanting, lit up with hundreds of lights. The hotel's location is excellent, situated in walking distance from Durbar Square and surrounded by good-value shops. We felt though that the food was below standard and ate in the next-door hotel. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Sally M. Couples Australia, September 23, 2013
Disappointing

Friendly staff
4.7
Room was dirty and dusty, bathtub had huge chips and enamel missing, had to run hot water for 10-15 minutes to get it hot (we hate wasting water)
Thi N. Groups Vietnam, September 16, 2013
Nice and helpful staff

Location, Staff, Garden
9
This is my second stay..And I definitely come back if I have chance to visit nepal again
Thi N. Groups Vietnam, September 16, 2013
Nice hotel with garden

Location. Staff. Garden
8
This is my second time and I will come back if I have a chance to return Nepal again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Double RoomNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Mini SuiteNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Samsara RestaurantNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Bajra BarNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Linka Garden CafeNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Sitting AreaNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Reception / Front DeskNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Front LobbyNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - GardenNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Business CenterNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - GardenNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Garden Water FeatureNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Front Building


AS-AGWEB-3C05