Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirvana Garden Hotel

J P Road, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal P O Box 5728 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Double Room Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Mini Suite Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Samsara Restaurant Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Bajra Bar Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Linka Garden Cafe Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Sitting Area Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Reception Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Front Lobby Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Garden Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Business Center Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Garden Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Garden Water Feature Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Front Building Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Exterior
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 105 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Tamara N. Solo travelers United States of America, August 26, 2015
I LOVE Nirvana Garden Hotel

Service, Lovely Garden, Atmosphere
9.7
I have stayed at Nirvana Garden Hotel 4 times now. The Nepali ambiance is so enjoyable. I will stay there again. I feel at home here. The staff are courteous, kind and friendly. No, this is not a 5-star hotel but it is a relaxing place to stay; to enjoy eating delicious meals or just kicking back in the lovely garden, away from the hustle and bustle of tourists on the main street is great. The main street and tourist attractions are a very short walk away so one can experience the best of both worlds!
Report this review
Susan C. Couples United States of America, April 15, 2015
oasis of calm

lovely quiet side street with beautiful garden.
8.7
Fine enjoyed a hot bath!
Report this review
Tamara N. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2015
I love Nirvana Garden Hotel

3 best things arre: Price, Customer Service, the garden
9
I have stayed at Nirvana Garden Hotel 3 different times in the past year. I am always pleased and I will stay there again!
Report this review
Cascia D. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 15, 2014
Neither good nor bad

Location, Staff
6.7
My room stank of cigarettes and was very old and pokey. It was relatively clean, the staff is very friendly and the location very central with a very nice garden. Breakfast was a very sad affair
Report this review
Jason B. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2014
Don't bother. There are much better options.

The sheets and bathroom always clean. Balcony. Bed is comfortable.
4.7
Staff was inattentive and rude. They were rarely around and when you found them they were put out that you bothered them. The menu does not match what is offered. Breakfast is only a buffet and is not good. Even if you have only coffee and a croissant youre charged full price. When I asked to order from the menu which was in my room the staff looked at me like I was crazy and told me there is only a buffet. The shower was lukewarm at best. Made for a cold night. The location seems like it would be quiet...it is definitely not quiet. Every morning at 5am on you cant sleep. Deliveries, staff, tourists waiting for vans in the parking lot and not to mention the construction next door. There are plenty of better options of similar price and cheaper everywhere you look in Thamel. Just stay away.
Report this review
Rebecca N. Groups United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
A lovely hotel. Very quiet pretty garden attached.

Garden, Balocny and staff
9.7
Lovely time at this hotel. The pretty garden was great to relax in. A very short walk would take you into downtown Thamel. The local restaurants served good food, loads of great places to spend on local pretty artifacts!
Report this review
Liliana Z. Couples Switzerland, April 20, 2014
Nice garden but dirty rooms

Garden and personal
5.7
dirty rooms and to much things in the room
Report this review
Jenny H. Families with older children Australia, April 12, 2014
very friendly, lovely staff

the garden, the location & the staff
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Nirvana Garden Hotel. The garden was peaceful, the hotel was clean, but most importantly, the staff were really friendly & helpful.
Report this review
Tonghui L. Solo travelers China, March 23, 2014
Not noisy in compare with other city center hotel

Quiet, location, garden
6
Report this review
Dino J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 2, 2014
Comfortable, pleasant and wonderful

Efficient staff, very comfortable room, worth for money
9.3
Memorable and pleasant , the best i have ever had, i would certainly stay in nirvana for my next visit to kathmandu
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Double RoomNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Mini SuiteNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Samsara RestaurantNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Bajra BarNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Linka Garden CafeNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Sitting AreaNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - ReceptionNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Front LobbyNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - GardenNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Business CenterNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - GardenNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Garden Water FeatureNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Front BuildingNirvana Garden Hotel Kathmandu - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06