Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirvana Place Hotel

482 Moo 12, Thappraya Rd., Nongprue, Banglamung, Phra Tamnak Hill, Pattaya, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - . Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Large Closet Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Manhattans Steakhouse     Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Mata Hari Fine Dining Restaurant & Bar     Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Living Area Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - 2 Bedroom Suite Executive Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Manhattans Steakhouse Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Mata Hari Fine Dining Restaurant & Bar Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - 2 Bedroom Suite Deluxe  Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Living Area Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Suite Deluxe
Area: Phra Tamnak Hill Number of Rooms: 34

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 24 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Lee B. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2010
nirvana place

nice clean rooms, oven, gym
7.3
i found the nirvana to be a decent hotel which for a 1 bedroom suite with full kitchen is probably the cheapest you will find in pattaya. The pool is very small and only has a few beds and does not get much sun but you are very close to cosy beach so not too much of a problem.I found the bed to be very hard which if staying long term would probably cause a problem so would consider paying a bit more and staying at amari nova.
Report this review
Aaron N. Couples United States of America, November 22, 2009
Thankfully, the restaurant was good...

In Room Kitchen, Large Rooms, Restaurant
4
First of all, the hotel was not what we thought we saw in the website. My first impression walking in was that the swimming pool was tiny, and although they had nice towels set out on the chairs, it is in the middle of the hotel and in between the restaurants and gym. Check-in was simple and pleasant, and they did upgrade us to a 2 bedroom suite, which we never requested (which was nice) but as it turned out it was not extremely clean. It was big and quiet and had a wonderful kitchen and 3 TVs and couches...but we were only there for one night. Maybe for a longer stay we could have fixed things, but after check in we did not have much interaction with the staff even when we tried. Cleanliness was a problem - the towels were not completely clean (washed sure, but no longer completely white) and we both think that there were little bugs living in the couch (that also had hair from someone else on it...) since we both got little bites in the room. Also, it is very far from all the beaches and transport in Pattaya is a problem at night...especially if you try to get the hotel staff to get you a taxi...there is no hotel shuttle! But, the independent restaurant (Manhattans) which is within the hotel grounds but separate from the hotel is awesome! It was late and we needed to eat and the hotel could not get us (or would not - I am still not sure) a taxi...so the hostess/waitress at the restaurant let us sit in the lounge and order apps off the menu after the kitchen had closed.
Restaurant Tip: go to Suttangrak Restaurant at the far end of Jomtien Beach and order fried oysters and shrimp with coconut curry and they will bring you your rice in the shape of a heart as you watch a beautiful sunset next you over the Gulf of Thailand!
Report this review
James E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2009
Great location, plush rooms, bargain price!

Very quiet area just 5 minutes away from either Pattaya Beach or Jomtien Beach. This hotel has great rooms with kitchens and large tiled bathrooms and glass enclosed showers. The furniture is plush and the beds are king size with oversize pillow top mattresses. The whole place is clean and the staff are friendly.
8.3
My last stay was for a week in September. This was my 4th time in two years to stay here. I can't find better value for my money in Pattaya. This hotel is on the main drag, but in a very quiet area, just 5 minutes away from either Pattaya Beach or Jomtien Beach. This hotel has great rooms with fully stocked kitchens and full size refrigerator. Both the one and two bedroom units are nice with large tiled bathrooms and glass enclosed showers. The furniture is plush and the beds are king size with oversize pillow top mattresses. Cable TV with english and american channels are included in the price. The whole place is clean and the staff are friendly. I will stay her again.
Restaurant Tip: The side street adjacent to the hotel has good, cheap dining choices and laundry 7-11 type mini store.
Report this review
Nee Y. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2009
Review on Nirvana

Big size room.
5.7
The room size is good and very well decorated, good for a small family holiday trip but facilities are limited and the hotel is away from town. Hotel staffs in general are okay but people from the room service have poor manner, foods from room service are not so good. Due to its remote location, alternative foods outside hotel is limited. Hotel provided free wireless internet but never got it work. Worng billing.
Travel tip: Take the local taxi to the city center to find good foods and places to go.
Report this review
Jasmen L. Business travelers Singapore, August 8, 2008
Business Trip To Pattaya, Nirvana Gardens

Quiet corner of Pattaya. Near to the Sugar Hut Restautant which serves great food.
6
Nice and quiet hotel in middle of Jomtien beach and South Pattaya. I stayed in the one-bedroom suite which was very cosy. Hotel also provide complimentary WiFi access. However, there in no shopping, nightlife or variety of food in or near the hotel. Swimming pool is small and located in the centre of the hotel building and thus offers limitted sunshine.
Report this review
Dorian R. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2008
HOTEL OR APARTMENT

Rooms are huge
8
This hotel is first an appartment building and seccond a hotel, they have just added all the hotel type items. The rooms are very big and I felt right at home and relaxed while staying there. They use a voucher system which is complecated and I think very confusing for the staff as they billed us incorectly on check out which was fixed after checking the order form. Staff are friendly and polite but spend most of there day on the internet. I liked the place but I dont beleive it is 5 star.
Report this review
Sudhir G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 18, 2008
Not my idea of Nirvana
4.3
The place looks great and after reading lots of positive reviews and paying Bangkok prices, I was expecting great things but my overall experience was disappointing and annoying.
Report this review
Cin Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 14, 2008
Massive rooms
8
Taxi drivers don't usually know the way to the hotel since it's so new, so it's easier to print out a map and the address in thai in advance.
Restaurant Tip: The Sugar Hut Restaurant down the road serves traditional Thai food in traditional Thai decor. A very interesting place.
Report this review
Luo L. Couples China, April 19, 2008
value of money
9.7
I like this hotel and would consider to visit it again
Report this review
John E. Couples Australia, April 17, 2008
Another very comfortable stay at Nirvana Place
8.3
I stayed 5 days this time, got an unbeatable rate with Agoda, and made myself right at home. Two top notch restaurants on the premises for those nights you don't want to leave home.
Restaurant Tip: Manhattans Steakhouse, a highly rated fine dining restaurant, has daily (5pm to 7pm) two course meal for 795 baht or a three course meal for 895 baht all inclusive. No Service Charge. No Tax. A classy dining experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nirvana Place Hotel PattayaNirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - .Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Large ClosetNirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Manhattans Steakhouse     Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Mata Hari Fine Dining Restaurant & Bar     Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Living AreaNirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - 2 Bedroom Suite Executive Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolNirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Manhattans SteakhouseNirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Mata Hari Fine Dining Restaurant & BarNirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - 2 Bedroom Suite Deluxe  Nirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - Living AreaNirvana Place Hotel Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Suite Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04