or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirwana Resort Hotel

Jalan Panglima Pantar, Site A2-Lagoi, Bintan / Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/Lounge Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Spa Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool
Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Kid’s club
Area: Bintan / Lagoi Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2789 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2789)
Sort by:
Haydee L. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2014
Superb

Friendly and helpful staff
10
Superb hotel experience..especially the MEn in front desk on 9th of September around 1pm I didn't get his name but he was very helpful.When I was ask if I can check in early coz I have kidshe allowed me without giving ay complain.
Lifeng Z. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2014
A nice stay

Location, convenience and service
9.3
A good stay at Nirwana resort hotel. Nice private beach with white sand, friendly and helpful staff, value for money.
Carol L. Families with young children Singapore, September 9, 2014
Place for leisure

Warm service piled with smiles, above average dining experience, wide variety of activities
8.7
Sungsu P. Families with young children South Korea, September 9, 2014
a good location near the beach

Price, location and staff members
8.7
Enjoyed the beautiful beach with clean water allowing us to do snorkeling. Food price is unreasonable but the hotel is cheap to compensate for the expensive price.
Tan S. Families with young children Malaysia, September 9, 2014
no comment

no comment
6
So so
Alvin G. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2014
Disappointed

Spacious room, clean room and clean beautiful beach.
6.7
Almost hitting the ultimate disappointment. Let's talk about the likes first. The room, albeit the smallest, is still amazing spacious, and also very clean. The beach is also very well maintained. But we were woken up at 5 am due to feeding of animals in their so called mini zoo, which I seriously think is a cruelty to the animals (very room is just behind the mini zoo). And some of the house keeping staffs are very rude. They can't even provide a shaving kit for the amount I paid?? The fridge can't make ice. Seriously?? And there's no non-smoking area. Inconsiderate people smoking infront of my room in the morning, smoking my bathroom with second hand smoke. The 2 male staffs at the customer service were extremely rude. They just do their own stuffs and ignore you while you browse through the recreational activities folder yourself. The shuttle during dinner is always full and packed. And when a queue is formed, the guard does not make sure the guest board the shuttle in an orderly manner. They just laze around and watch some people cut queues. Some of them even push their kid in front to use them as a human shield! Definitely not going back to this resort again.
Wai Y. Couples Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Not too bad

Beach, Pool and Food
7.3
Initial experience was not that good coz the check in was delayed. Anyway, nice beach, nice pool but activities wise e.g. snorkelling was not really flexible, only two timings and need at least 5 person to proceed. All in all, the experience was not too bad.
Romit D. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
great stay, expensive restaurants

nice rooms, great staff, sprawling campus,
9.3
Really loved our stay there. Rooms were great... a nice sprawling campus...not a lot of food options especially sea food...Kelong sea food is great but quite expensive, on par or more expensive than Singapore's Jumbo seafood...but overall a nice experience.
Pok M. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 5, 2014
Nice hotel

Staff are nice , nice room and food
9
Great experience
Aaron T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
Good location

Location. Friendly staff. Free wifi
6.7
Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel abit dated. Wifi free but non-existent in room. No signal whatsoever. Had to go outside of room close to reception to use. Food prices more expensive than in Singapore. Beach was nice and clean this time round.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan IslandNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/LoungeNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - SpaNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Nirwana Resort Hotel, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3C05