Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirwana Resort Hotel

Jalan Panglima Pantar, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
3305 reviews

2244 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3305)
Sort by:
Dan L. Families with older children China, April 25, 2014
Very good, but the sea cannot swim

swimming pool, shettle bus services, clean
8
very good but the sea cannot swim because of black oil. swimming pool is nice, i want to try beach spa next time. but the choices for food is very less although the food is delicous. the furnitures of the hotel room are a bit old.
Report this review
Chi K. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
Good for family with young children

Good swimming pool for young children, Many activities for children, Nice beach
7.3
Nice to have stay few more days in next trip to Bintan
Report this review
Xiaoling P. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2014
nice vacation

beach, spa and rooms are very clean
8
1 night stay at resort made me realize to have another vacation this year. We enjoyed our accommodation.
Report this review
Diana L. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2014
Short Stay

Near to ferry terminal, Great buffet breakfast and nice swimming pools.
5.7
Everything was ok except for the price of their things and food. It is not very cheap compared to other Indonesia countries and food choices is little. Check in and check out was fast. Service is good.
Report this review
Lara S. Couples Spain, April 22, 2014
nice resort

perfect transfer from the ferry, nice resort and swimingpool,
8
friendly staff, good food, perfect for 2 days of relax
Report this review
Sutrisna S. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2014
It was nice resort with an infinity pool. comfy!

nice pool, a lot of activities at resort center, breakfast was great!
3.3
Everything was good. But i would suggest if the management could install more lights around the resort area, it was too dark to walk around after 7pm.
Report this review
Sandra G. Couples Portugal, April 21, 2014
Nice for a short stay

Food, near the beach, hotel condition
8
I went to Nirwana with my boyfriend during my Easter break. It's a nice hotel, food was very good. They even vary the breakfast menu everyday, which was very pleasant. The hotel is neat and tidy, staff was helpful and friendly. I think perhaps we chose wrong dates to go, there were a lot of families with kids, and it was a bit hard to find a nice quiet spot next to the pool. The pools were very small for such a big property. It offers a lot of interesting activities, but we also found them ridiculously pricey. Electric Bikes (only one person per bike allowed) and golf buggy rentals were quoted by the hour, expect to pay US$15 and US$30 /per hour respectively. Basketball per hour was around UD$25! It is although a very chill place to relax, if you are not too fond of activities.
Report this review
Evi S. Groups Indonesia, April 20, 2014
Very nice for weekend gateaway / Short trip

all in one resort
7.3
It was a pleasant stay BUT the check in take me super long. They only allow us to check in after 3 AM and check out have to be 12.00PM. We cannot have late check out. overall staying are quite a pleasant trip and also very relaxing. Good for gateway from busy city life.
Report this review
Felicia S. Couples Singapore, April 20, 2014
Great breakfast, huge pool and awesome beach

near to ferry terminal, quiet beach, great staff
8.3
-near to ferry terminal, probably about 10 mins ride on shuttle bus -great breakfast!! Indonesian fried rice is a must-try -really polite and attentive staff, always with a smile -beach is clean except for oil tar in the sea which is really troublesome to remove -frequent shuttle bus to other parts of the resort -awesome food at kelong restaurant but abit pricey -room is abit old and toilet is abit dirty -room service took quite awhile -things in minimart were costly (bring your own snacks!) Overall, great experience! Will visit again!
Report this review
Angelo P. Solo travelers Italy, April 20, 2014
Nice but too expensive for the kind of place

Decent location, noce food and nice activities
7.7
Too expensive overall! The staff is great and location is nice but you pay a lot for it. Food was pretty good but way more expensive than it should be. It's a quiet place ideal of you are escaping the city for a weekend. After walking on the beach you end up with a lot of tar spots under the feet, not appreciated! Overall an ok resort!
Report this review
Previous page 521 - 530 of 2244 reviews Next page
Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan IslandNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/LoungeNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - SpaNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05