Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirwana Resort Hotel

Jalan Panglima Pantar, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/Lounge Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Spa Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool
Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Kid’s club
Area: Lagoi Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3061 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3061)
Sort by:
Rozie T. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Awesome, peaceful & relaxing...

Friendly staff, the beach & great resort amenities
8
This resort is great!! My husband and I made Nirwana Resort our preferred choice since many years ago, before we were married & even now after having two children. Perfect place for both couples and family vacation. We love our 5 days at the resort & even extended for another night. The staff really do make this resort. From the bell boy, check-in/out counter, restaurants, housekeeper, recreation centre, business centre, ticketing counter, duty manager - everyone!! They are polite, friendly, helpful and make every effort to ensure you will return. The pool design suits both adults and children. Magnificent view - overlooking the sea/beach. Room is fairly big, comfortable bed, big toilet with bathtub, etc. the restaurant serve good buffet spread though I feel they could improve on the variety each day but still great! Sports centre have good activities for both the adults and children. Rental of beach/pool items are free too, made the kids loveee coming back to the pool. While this resort is not the cheapest beach stay in the island, as a whole package experience, I'll stay say its a good value for money! Enjoyed our stay thoroughly! Definitely a place to return to!
Cui H. Couples China, December 2, 2013
Awesome resort

Swimming pool , staff service and grooming , transport
7.7
The swimming pool is awesome , staff are friendly . Helpful . I would like to give 9.5 score if the highest is10
Leong S. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Relax, fun

Very close to the beach, ocean view, comfort
8
Lorraine P. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2013
Not a pleasant stay!

Dirty room, clogged drainage
4.3
There were small cockroaches at the cabinet and bathroom drainage was clogged. it's not worth the money we've spent.
Cindy K. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
Relaxing and rejuvenated

Pool, big room and quiet most of the time.
6
The stay was good except for the food. The food in the hotel was terrible and they really need to seriously improve the quality of their food. The ingredients were not fresh and the cooking very bad.
Cui H. Couples China, December 1, 2013
Friendly , awesome swimming poor

Beach , friendly staff , swimming poor
8
Comfortable room , great staff , awesome swimming poor , really enjoy my short holiday .
Visvanathan R. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Beach stay and relaxing. Good for relaxing holiday

Sand Sun Beach
7
Stay with young families. Good room stay but quite small. Near to the beach and swimming pool
Navojit D. Couples India, December 1, 2013
Nice Hotel...nothing interesting.

Pool, Beach, Kelong seafood Retaurant
7.3
Nice hotel. This is one of the better options available in Bintan among the handful. The Kelong Sea-food restaurant is a gem in this hotel and don't miss it.
Yiyi M. Families with older children China, November 28, 2013
relaxed, comfortable, short-term staying hotel

variety of breakfast buffet, free shuttle bus provided to ferry terminal and other spots.
8
I went to Bintan to Argo beach area twice before, but this time it's a great try to the bintan resorts area - very close to ferry terminal. Nice hotel design and friendly staff. The demerits are firstly, the efficiency of check-in process - hope there will be some improvement in the future. Secondly, the construction of bathroom is failed as the floor sink is HIGHER than floor, which cause the water is everywhere. Thirdly, it may not just impact the hotel, but also the beach connected - Oil spill. Our bare foot were stick by the oil a lot - not easy to get rid of it, which means the beach area is actually damaged. Lastly, housekeeper didn't make up the room clearly.
Yan J. Couples Singapore, November 28, 2013
Ideal place to chill and relax

Nice swimming pool, Comfortable rooms, Great staff
6.7
It was generally a great trip to rest and relax, as there is nothing much beyond the resort hotel (nothing at paser oleh oleh). Good place to sit back, relax and perhaps take a walk along the beach. Great hotel staff who helped me to change rooms upon request.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan IslandNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/LoungeNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - SpaNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Nirwana Resort Hotel, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3B01