or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirwana Resort Hotel

Jalan Panglima Pantar, Site A2-Lagoi, Bintan / Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Suite Bedroom Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Superior Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Deluxe Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Playground Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Beach Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Beach Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Fitness Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior
Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/Lounge Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - View Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Bintan / Lagoi Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2645 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2645)
Sort by:
Kristine M. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2014
relaxing

friendly service, clean hotel and near the beach
7
It was a rainy afternoon when we arrived at the hotel. We were greeted by warm smiles and welcome drinks. We relaxed while waiting for check in since we arrive early. The room was cozy. We had lunch at the beach resto. The food was all bland I did not enjoyed it. We stayed in our room everything was clean particularly the bathroom. Watch a couple of shows and we had dinner at Dino's. We ordered the four course meal good for couple sharing...We went for bowling and the Anindya Spa...for a soothing and rejuvenating massage..The food was great except the cake.overall the stay was good, souvenirs are pricey. Place was accesible and a lot of resort staff to help you get by...
Sandeep G. Families with young children India, June 5, 2014
Relaxing and refreshing

Pool rooms and the beach
8
Good
Chai B. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2014
expensive, should have more entertainment

cleaniness, relaxing, weekend buffet
5.7
for family and relaxation is still ok but for entertainment still required
Jia C. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2014
It is a great relaxing trip, good short getaway

beach, swimming pool, nature
7.7
Generally the resort is great. Good place for you to chill and have a short getaway. One thing to note is that the food is very expensive and if you want to grab cheap local food in the area, you have to do it at your own risk. In our case, we rented a car out to a local 'kelong' restaurant which could possibly be the worst mistake ever. The car that was recommended by the resort staff to go to kelong restaurant was not authorised by the driver to go to that place but was still strongly recommended by the staff anyway. On top of this suspicious recommendation, we took it anyway and it was horrifying. The journey to the kelong was just in pitch darkness where street lamps were a rare sight. Honestly, we had no idea whether the driver is bringing us to the place we wanted to go or whether he is actually gonna kidnap us or something. Luckily we manage to reach the place safely and back to our resort without harm however that experience alone is definitely not pleasant and you won't want to experience it. If you still want to go out of the resort to find cheap and yummy food (the kelong restaurant food was yummy though), it is more advisable to travel out like at 5pm and come back by around 7pm before the whole place goes dark. Other than the food, there is also a lack of facilities for you to play around there but the beach and the swimming pool alone make up for it. Nonetheless in summary, it is a great place for a short 2d1n or 3d2n getaway but definitely not more.
Amanda P. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2014
Amazing weekend getaway

gardens, soft pillows, and lovely staff
8
It was a pleasant stay at the Nirwana Resort and Hotel. It is low season at the moment, so that made hanging out at the pool spectacular!
Ming W. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
quiet, secure, clean, friendly staff, quality food

quality food, secure, clean environment
7.7
Feeling was good as this is almost an all-inclusive resort hotel. Clean environment. Good friendly staff. Wi-Fi was super slow, quite dissapointing about this. Otherwise, it would have been an almost perfect place for relaxing.
Chai H. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
location, beach

beach, price and location
6
Great relax place over weekend..
Cleo L. Groups Philippines, June 1, 2014
Staff were very attentive and kind

Clean, nice staff and quiet place
7.7
Clean, nice staff and quiet place
Jocelyn M. Couples Singapore, June 1, 2014
Expensive Place

Friendly staffs, well maintained surroundings, well maintained facilities
7.7
Overall the stay was expensive. The food was expensive, the activities was expensive. Paid for an upgrade in order to check in early. Facilities was however well maintained. Love the good mannered staffs.
Hye S. Groups South Korea, June 1, 2014
convenient location, nice facility worst food

location facility friendly staffs
6.7
convenient location, nice facility BUT worst food. the lunch set was worst ever... too cold chicken, beef curry was hard to chew.. cold bread... everything was not good and very expensive.. it looks like they are using a scrappy meal from yesterday.. Singapore food court is much much better..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan IslandNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Suite BedroomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Superior RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Deluxe RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - PlaygroundNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - BeachNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - BeachNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Fitness RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/LoungeNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ViewNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - SpaNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Nirwana Resort Hotel, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3A02