or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirwana Resort Hotel

Jalan Panglima Pantar, Site A2-Lagoi, Bintan / Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Suite Bedroom Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Superior Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Deluxe Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Playground Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Beach Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Beach Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Fitness Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior
Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/Lounge Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - View Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Bintan / Lagoi Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2667 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2667)
Sort by:
Wong A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 10, 2014
Excellent Experience of sun-bathing and swimming

Breakfast / Nice Room / Sunshine & Pool
7.3
Very BAD wifi network and service, therefore only suitable for Leisure customers but NOT business ones!
Winson A. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
Nice place to chill out

Nice ambience, near to the bowling alley and spa
6.3
John R. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 9, 2014
Very relaxing.

Staff. Customer service excellent.
8.3
The only issue we had regarding this hotel was the poor quality wifi. Even though the transmitter only 50 meters away, I had great difficulty in connecting my iphone 5 except in the main lobby. Elsewhere, very poor. Everything else very good. Staff ever so friendly.
Sujin H. Couples South Korea, June 9, 2014
nrwana was really calm and peaceful.

staff / mood / swimming
8
it was really peaceful! i recommend to couples and family !
Chau T. Couples Hong Kong, June 9, 2014
Beautiful Scenery

Beautiful Scenery, Clean and Large Room
7.7
The best part of the trip to Bintan was scenery. It was fantastic. Clear water with white sand you can find in the resort. The resort is one of hotels owned by the same company, so you can take a 24-hour-suttle bus within the kingdom. One well-known sea-food restaurant named Keloong Restaurant is also run by the company. So hotel guests can take a shuttle bus there instead of taxi. I asked one tourist lived at another hotel for the transportation to Keloong. He answered that needed spend about 100HKD on taxi transfer. It was terrible. The room I think should be large enough for Hong Kongers.
Tan C. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
Fast check in, friendly staff

big room, comfortable bed and good restaurants
8
Weisi K. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2014
Nice family gathering area!

Nice pool, food is great. Staff is friendly. But the check in and check out is terrible. There should be a check out lane.
7.3
Yoke Y. Groups Singapore, June 8, 2014
Service counter personnel not very helpful.

Beach
5
Quite satified with hotel room (guess mine was newly renovated). Food is expensive and not excellent
Lim S. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2014
Kids Club - gd value but not most professional

newly renovated deluxe premier room is clean and spacious. my 5 and 7 yo love the pool. kids club is cheap at $15 per day but don't expect Club Med's standard. its basically baby sitting services.
7.3
generally good. staff was quick to fix the extra bed and cot. We sent kids to Kids Club for 2 days. supposed to start at 10am but the staff did not appear prepared...by the time they got the water play materials ready, 40 mins was gone. my kids did enjoy the indoor craft and games.
Ramon B. Families with young children Netherlands, June 8, 2014
adequate

beach and room nice
4
Not very good. for an Indonesian island, all prices in the hotel were in Singapore Dollar and an extortion!! Breakfast was very mediocre. for all the restaurants that the resort has - they all serve small menu and poor quality for the price tags. and its all about price tag. The staff were friendly but not professional. The room was spacious but the resort is old and lobby and corridors and pool areas are worn. A learning experience and we definitely will not be going to the island or Nirwana Resort again. if I want to pay Singapore dollar - I expect Singapore service and standards. NOT the substandards.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan IslandNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Suite BedroomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Superior RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Deluxe RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - PlaygroundNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - BeachNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - BeachNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Fitness RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/LoungeNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ViewNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - SpaNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Nirwana Resort Hotel, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3A05