or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirwana Resort Hotel

Jalan Panglima Pantar, Site A2-Lagoi, Bintan / Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Suite Bedroom Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Superior Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Deluxe Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Playground Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Beach Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Beach Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Fitness Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest Room Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior
Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/Lounge Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - View Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool
Area: Bintan / Lagoi Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
2667 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2667)
Sort by:
Sir C. Groups Singapore, February 3, 2013
great place for a drink

good weather, good staff performance
4
tar on beach, no beach activities due to monsoon season, parts of resort looked like ghost town. Band delivers great performance in the Bar/restaurants.
Travel tip: try other resorts/islands
Yeo W. Groups Malaysia, February 3, 2013
A hotel with well trained staff

There are a lot of activities within the resort itself
7
The hotel is quite near to the terminal. It comes with free shuttle bud from ferry terminal to the hotel lobby.we were welcomed by a group of performer by the hotel as well as welcome drink. The check in was fast and the staff are all very friendly,infomative and well trained.
Kush B. Couples India, February 3, 2013
Great Location, Beach facing rooms

Location, Cleanliness, Hotel Staff
8.3
We stayed at Nirwana Resort Hotel in Bintan for 2 days. We travelled from Singapore to Bintan via ferry. Bintan Ferry Terminal has a counter of Nirwana Gardens where you can contact them with your reservation document. They will take care of your luggage and guide you to their bus. You can then board bus and get down at Nirwana Resort Hotel which was around 10 mins drive from ferry terminal. We were welcomed by a local welcome dance and a welcome drink (fruit punch) We reached around 1:30 PM (localtime) and check-in time was 3 PM. But they told us to come around 2:30 PM and check if room is available. We just roamed around resort. We were allowed to use resort facilities like beach, restaurants etc. We came back around 2:30 and we got our deluxe room. The room was neat and clean. The bed was spacious and comfortable. The windows were locked and cannot open but the view from window was too good and could see beach and sea. The hotel has facilities to roam around Nirwana gardens and placed like Nirwana Beach Club, Mayang Sari Beach Resort etc. There was a shuttle every 30 mins to take hotel guests to different places in Nirwana Gardens. Nirwana Beach Club is also a good place for beach lovers where they can find nice clean beach and also water sports. Nirwana resort centre which is walkable distance from Nirwana resort hotel has few shops, factory outlets and also other activities like Horse riding, elephant riding, rifle shooting, archery etc. Nirwana resort hotel has a pub called "The Pub". A live band named "Zoom" performs there and it was pity good. Band start around 9:30 and continue till late night like 2 or 2:30 AM at least. "The Pub" has good variety of drinks and the bartender also was cool and displaying some good stunts at the bar. We had a pleasant stay at this resort hotel.
Rena L. Groups Singapore, February 1, 2013
Pleasant hotel but room with 'old' furniture

The beach and pool
6.3
Price is lower,compared to other resort in the same island for a 4 stars resort. Stay in deluxe room, the room size is okay, quite big. Only thing is that the room window can't be open out for fresh air and I book sea-facing, it become play-ground facing. I have to look far left of the room for the sea view. Felt cheated. Furniture quite old with the cupboard creaking sound whenever we open/close. Food wise, not bad. Everything price in SGD, but at least price is quite reasonable with the food quantity. Service is okay, not much to comment. Majority of its other facilities, other than swimming cost money. Just need to be mentally prepared.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just go with intention of relaxing by the pool will be very satisfactory.
Ka K. Families with young children Singapore, January 31, 2013
good price

price, staff and room service
7.3
Yoo K. Groups Canada, January 30, 2013
A great hotel for honeymoons, families and friends

awesome in-room massages, wonderful swimming pool
8
I went to Bintan with other friends, and we all spent a great, relaxing time! The staffs were friendly and nice - always smiling, and the rooms were clean and wide. The free shuttle service the hotel offered (from the ferry terminal to the hotel & around the island) was helpful. Also, the hotel had a wonderful swimming pool right beside the beach.
Tony K. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Nice scene but the facilities are a bit old

Reasonable price with many activities around
5.3
Beach is not suitable for swimming with lots of rocks and rubbish in my visiting month. I have been arriving at the hotel around 1130 and advise that I can pick up my room at 13:30, so my wife and I went to have a lunch buffet which was nice with a reasonable price. However, when we were back to the counter, we were told that the room was not ready and asked us wait another 30 minutes. Then we wandered around the hotel and visited some shops, but when we back again, the room was still not ready and then told us the official check-in time was 1500. You were supposed to wait. We understand that it is an official rule, but if so, why did you tell us come back around 13:45?
Tity I. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Beautiful hotel with undoubtly great service!

Pool and great service
8
We stayed at Nirwana Resort Hotel for 3 days and 2 nights to celebrate our 13th year anniversary. We checked in early and I got my requested room with the beautiful pool view and seaview. Service staffs were tremendously wonderful who gave no qualms about assisting us whenever we need assistance. And yes of coz, they always have a huge smile on them which pleasantly made our days! Not forgetting the small cake surprise we received, courtesy of the hotel on our actual anniversary date! Our overall stay was a pleasant and a memorable one. Nothing much to put us out except for the prices which was rather expensive. We are now even planning for our next trip to Nirwana Resort Hotel and the next time round, we gonna bring our 2 kids! 4 thumbs up to Nirwana Resort Hotel!!
Linu L. Couples India, January 27, 2013
Plesant stay

Like the suite room
7.3
Had some issues while checking in, the room that we booked through Agoda was a sea facing one, but that was not given to us. Later, manager satria at the lobby helped us to get a suite room sea facing at small extra cost with a late check out option. We had a pleasant stay. Love the pool and beaches. Overall I can say Nirwana is Best choice for your Bintan Vacation. The seafood is excellent at the kelong restaurant.
Kwong H. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Lovely hotel but poor view

Clean room, nice infinity pool
7.7
Check-in was hassle-free with the Agoda booking confirmation slip, which is great. Prior e-mail correspondences with the hotel received prompt replies as well. We requested to borrow an iPhone charger but the hotel was unable to provide us with one, which is fine as we were just trying our luck. We had booked a room with an "ocean view", it was actually more of a garden view. The sea was only visible if we looked hard to the extreme left from the room. The room was clean and pretty spacious for two. One minor annoyance was that the corridor outside the rooms is not carpetted, so when the housekeepers push their trolleys along in the morning, it can be pretty noisy. The infinity pool is generally clean and nice, with the deepest point being 1.5m. (Prior to the trip, had to spend some effort finding this out on the Net, so hope this helps future travellers!) Food there can be pretty expensive. Prices are quoted in SGD and one can easily spend (before 10% service tax and 11% government tax) on a plate of fried rice, and a can of beer cost us SGD7. That aside, food at the Kelong was pretty delectable. Free internal shuttle buses run every half an hour to get you to the other parts of the resorts. Generally quite a pleasant place to stay at for a short weekend getaway, but if you thought this was going to be a cheap one, think again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan IslandNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Suite BedroomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Superior RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Deluxe RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - PlaygroundNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - BeachNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - BeachNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Fitness RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Guest RoomNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/LoungeNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ViewNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - SpaNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Nirwana Resort Hotel, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3C04