Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirwana Resort Hotel

Jalan Panglima Pantar, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
3305 reviews

2244 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3305)
Sort by:
Michael B. Families with older children New Zealand, December 8, 2013
A great weekend getaway

a good amout of seating around the pools, a good volume of activities about , especially older children.
7.3
We very much surprised at the resorts expansiveness, and things to do within the resort with a mini type zoo, archery, air riffle targets, paintball it suited us perfectly.
Report this review
Viet P. Couples Vietnam, December 8, 2013
Nice beach,near Ferry,room needs MAJOR renovation

Nice beach,near Ferry, good food at restaurants
7.3
In overal, it was a nice stay. the hotel is close to ferry terminal, the beach is alot better than expected, nice pool. food at restaurants are good, staff at restaurants are very friendly, receptionists are OK but would be better if smile more or be more friendly, we didn't feel welcomed. Room needs major renovation, one of the lights in the room didn't work. It looks as if we stayed at a very cheap hotel built ages ago without going thru any upgrade, at an expensive price.
Report this review
Toi L. Couples Hong Kong, December 7, 2013
comfort and relax

free transportation, clean environment and friendly staff
8
Nil
Report this review
Caleb H. Groups Singapore, December 5, 2013
It was relaxing

Beach, Friendly staff, relaxing
5.7
Report this review
Soke F. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Very relaxing retreat trip

beach spa, pool and near beach
8
It is a nice resort with kids and doing spa there except the food is expensive and use Sing Dollar and the pillow is too soft.
Report this review
Soke F. Families with older children Singapore, December 5, 2013
A place for retreat

I like the beach spa, the pool and the beach.
8
My children enjoy the bath tub and the pool. The breadfast was good. The suite room was very spacious, they have alot of movies to watch if it rains and you are not going to the pool. My family plays with the giant chess in the hotel.
Report this review
Rozie T. Families with young children Singapore, December 5, 2013
Awesome, peaceful & relaxing...

Friendly staff, the beach & great resort amenities
8
This resort is great!! My husband and I made Nirwana Resort our preferred choice since many years ago, before we were married & even now after having two children. Perfect place for both couples and family vacation. We love our 5 days at the resort & even extended for another night. The staff really do make this resort. From the bell boy, check-in/out counter, restaurants, housekeeper, recreation centre, business centre, ticketing counter, duty manager - everyone!! They are polite, friendly, helpful and make every effort to ensure you will return. The pool design suits both adults and children. Magnificent view - overlooking the sea/beach. Room is fairly big, comfortable bed, big toilet with bathtub, etc. the restaurant serve good buffet spread though I feel they could improve on the variety each day but still great! Sports centre have good activities for both the adults and children. Rental of beach/pool items are free too, made the kids loveee coming back to the pool. While this resort is not the cheapest beach stay in the island, as a whole package experience, I'll stay say its a good value for money! Enjoyed our stay thoroughly! Definitely a place to return to!
Report this review
Cui H. Couples China, December 2, 2013
Awesome resort

Swimming pool , staff service and grooming , transport
7.7
The swimming pool is awesome , staff are friendly . Helpful . I would like to give 9.5 score if the highest is10
Report this review
Leong S. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Relax, fun

Very close to the beach, ocean view, comfort
8
Report this review
Lorraine P. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2013
Not a pleasant stay!

Dirty room, clogged drainage
4.3
There were small cockroaches at the cabinet and bathroom drainage was clogged. it's not worth the money we've spent.
Report this review
Previous page 681 - 690 of 2244 reviews Next page
Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan IslandNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/LoungeNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - SpaNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07