Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirwana Resort Hotel

Jalan Panglima Pantar, Lagoi, Bintan Island, Indonesia 29155 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Exterior Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/Lounge Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational Facilities Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Spa Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming Pool
Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Restaurant Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Kid’s club
Area: Lagoi Number of Rooms: 225
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3066 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (3066)
Sort by:
Sooraj J. Couples India, July 14, 2013
Expensive getaway

Friendly staffs, peaceful
5.7
It was recommended by one of my friend and so decided to go. But found the total cost was expensive when we compare the facilities, the hotel has 3 restaurants, but 3 of them are expensive, the traditional restaurant i.e. poolside restaurant is comparatively cheaper. Breakfast is normal not so fantastic (as claimed by my friend) The most disappointing thing was after I booked the hotel via agoda for around 260 SGD + another 90 SGD per pax for Ferry, the next day I found a deal in groupon which is around 160 per pax including ferry, which is around 100+ SGD lesser than the booking I made, same room same facilities, but I had an option in groupon to add another 30SGD to get a 1 hour massage which when I asked directly to the hotel their quote was 90 SGD So lesson learned deals are really deals :) I've visited Bintan few times before, the hotel I should say is keeping the standards, I also had wifi inside the room which was not very fast but not bad, choppy at times. But for Bintan I will still recommend Bintan lodge - very cheap stay, if you are looking something similar to a rented house away from Singapore for few days, all your own :) walkable distance to pasar oleh oleh Bintan Resort - Better room, Better pool, Better price, also go live bands and a pub Cabana or Agro - Nice beach, can take good photos, nice restaurants, water sports
Marc R. Couples Germany, July 14, 2013
very relaxing stay and good value for money

location location location
7.7
very nice , we had a remarkable stay and relaexd a lot
Duraiswami S. Couples India, July 13, 2013
Overpriced, exploitative, poor service attitide

Didn't find anything particularly great about the hotel except the tropical weather, which they can hardly claim credit for. Crap joint.
5.3
Very average. Hotels in Bintan have a captive audience, so they lock you up, impose completely unfair check-in and check-out times (1500 and 1200 respectively), feed you bad food at inflated prices and generally exploit you sixteen different ways... Most irritating was to pay for the use of a badminton court that was open at the sides and very windy, and to not receive even a basic service like a bottle of water or a towel for the fees we paid. Bintan in general, and the Nirwana resort in particular, are to be avoided - better to go to Sentosa instead.
Yiqin G. Groups China, July 13, 2013
nice hotel close beaches and sun

beaches view and comfortable
9
Nice hotel, entertainment facilities are complete and convenient, close to the beach convenience, but the room is a bit old, the TV is very small, the other place is not bad, food was good, suitable for families and friends traveling
Xing X. Families with young children Singapore, July 12, 2013
Good resorts in Bintan island

Sports, Beach view and Beautiful view
7
One of the best resorts in Bintan island, renovated, the room is clean, big, staff there are friendly, however, the food in the hotel are not that delicious, and a bit expensive. There are activities to be choosen, beaches and sands are beautiful, lovely sunrise view. Recommanded for couple to stay for few days to enjoy the romantic atmosphere~
Ian D. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 12, 2013
Good beach activities

Room, staff, beach
8
Jin C. Families with young children China, July 11, 2013
very memorable stay

friendly staff, beautiful beach, nice swimming pool
8.7
very nice hotel, especially the natural enviornment, convienent hotel shuttle bus and friendly hotel staff. One item to be improved: WIFI is really too slow!
Sam L. Couples Hong Kong, July 11, 2013
Good

clean, friendly, helpful
5.7
Spacious! 1 min walk from the beach. The swimming pool was crowded with family with kids.
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 10, 2013
good

view,swimming pool and the beach
6.7
great but would be nice to see more local area,stores and shops. Also if there would be more choices of food and less noisy, wifi is a bit slow and weak but overall nice!
Hendra N. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2013
good swimming pool n near beach

good pool, near beach
8
recommended hotel got very very good swimming pool , also few second walk to the beach , highly recommended for family with you children , honey moon couple and young / old lovers. will come back again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nirwana Resort Hotel Bintan IslandNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - ExteriorNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Pub/LoungeNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Recreational FacilitiesNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - SpaNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Swimming PoolNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - RestaurantNirwana Resort Hotel Bintan Island - Kid’s club

Customer Reviews - Nirwana Resort Hotel, Bintan Island

AS-AGWEB-3A04