Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nirwana Water Garden

Lovina Beach, Lovina Beach, Bali, Indonesia 51181

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 105 reviews

59 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Taavi J. Couples Estonia, April 1, 2016
great value for money, although some downsides
5.7
Overall a good place to stay for the cost in our opinion. it was quite cheap, breakfast was ok, staff very helpful, warm water (sometimes), ac worked well. Great location and very beautiful garden. Now negatives: bedsheets smelled very funny (in a bad way), the place closes up at 10 pm so when we arrived at 11 pm it was very hard to find a way in and the lightning in our room was insufficient.
Report this review
Jennifer L. Solo travelers United States of America, August 6, 2015
Lying owner, Ghost town

Ornate wood carvings, flower gardens
4.3
What a strange hotel and town. Lovina has not recovered in 13 years after the first Kuta bombing. Restaurants and shops are empty, many run down and others closed. Live bands play in bars to NOBODY, and you will hear 5 of them blaring in this abandoned central area of Lovina. The beach is empty, boats don't move, trash lines the coast, and touts try harder than ever. At the hotel fountains are broken and not working and the pool bar is closed and covered in boxes. The buildings are exquisite with wood carving and gardens bloom lotus flowers. One can see yesterday’s beauty. The hotel owner lied to us about the price of the shuttle to Ubud and hid the price sheet when we asked to see it. We bought tickets elsewhere, though the lady tried to upsell us a taxi by lying that the shuttle would take 2x as long as it did. The price of the hotel was marked up on Agoda. It's offered at the hotel for $20/night or 225,000r with breakfast and taxes included. You don't need to reserve ahead as we were one of a few guests or the only ones there during our 3 days in high season. Like our entire trip, we felt constantly scammed, lied to, creeped out, unsafe to varying degrees, and heartbroken by the environmental and cultural degradation. Think twice before coming here, unless it is to help this destroyed paradise. The hotel itself is fine enough but stay on your guard and realize you will be constantly watched and lied to. The pool is beautiful but we felt nervous to swim with the dishonesty; we weren't sure it would be sanitized. And, like everywhere in Bali/Lombok/Gilis, there was a constant cough by locals and visitors people call the 100-day cough (pertussis?). One of our two travelers has it. With the island's grey water running to the rivers and oceans, along with most of the trash, and a prediction of no more freshwater by 2020, the island is in a state of crisis that is rapidly growing. While there is still beauty, Bali broke our hearts and we would never go back.
Report this review
Paul H. Couples Australia, March 1, 2015
broken A/C and bad service

the location
4.3
I had requested during my booking that I require a room with working Air-conditioning . And if the A/C is not working satisfactory I will not take the room. We call ahead of time for arrival and asked the duty manager to tour on the A/C but it was too hard for him to move away from the very important Television show. Anyway he turned on the A/C and we returned and hour later and kindly informed the busy man watching TV that the room A/C was far from satisfactory. Imhave stayed in this hotel Maybe 10 or more times over the years so was aware that sometimes is not up to standard. This was my reason for clearly stating in my reservation that I require a room with working A/C.
Report this review
Siska S. Groups Indonesia, December 25, 2014
Nice hotel

Good location, close to the beach, all the staffs are so friendly
8
The room was clean and this hotel is very close to the beach. Recommended!!
Report this review
Kelvin K. Groups Indonesia, November 13, 2014
Nice place for relax.

Easy access, nice swimming pool, but a little bit noisy on th night.
7.3
I was here with my friends and booked 2 rooms for a night. This hotel a little bit noisy at the night, because of the bars across the street. When I stayed there, no one except us staying here, it makes me feel like booked the private hotel with swimming pool. Moreover, this hotel is very near from lovina beach and has facilities to book water sport activities. Overall, I was satisfied staying here.
Report this review
Louis M. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
if your thinking about staying here...don't!

location was close to the beach, good swimming pool, friendly owner
3.3
Let's start with the positives...it was only a 2 minute walk to the beach and the hotel its self has a really good pool. Once we arrived and was shown to our rooms, we noticed the bathroom was infested with ants so we got the hotel staff to clean it up (but they kept coming back) later on that evening we also had cockroaches scurrying around the bathroom! But the worst thing of all is there is a night club 50 metres away from the hotel and the extremely loud bassy music doesn't stop until 3am making it impossible to sleep! I know people say its cheap but we have stayed in far better/relaxing hotels for the same price or even cheaper! And the dolphin watching is awful...its okay if you like 40 boats in a square radius of about 50 metres charging at the dolphins and first sight to only get a glimpse of there fins.
Report this review
Jetstar H. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
Relaxing getaway

Small number of rooms, pool, easy access.
7.3
Easy going, relaxing, room to move in the room, very friendly staff.
Report this review
Duangporn P. Couples Thailand, July 12, 2014
Dolphins Trip

location,pool,night life
5.7
Good location just 5 minutes walk to Lovina beach.Room look little bit old.In the night quite noisy from club outside.
Report this review
Donald H. Solo travelers Australia, May 6, 2014
comfortable ,friendly staff

pool,staff and location.
8.3
only problem was no breakfast supplied as it was previously.
Report this review
Donald H. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
peaceful and comfortable with a really lovely infi

LOCATION ,FRIENDLY STAFF PRICE.
8.3
Enjoyable , the television was only fair with service often interupted and choice if programmes very limited.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 59 reviews Next page
Nirwana Water Garden BaliNirwana Water Garden Bali - SurroundingsNirwana Water Garden Bali - Balcony/TerraceNirwana Water Garden Bali - ExteriorNirwana Water Garden Bali - EntranceNirwana Water Garden Bali - InteriorNirwana Water Garden Bali - InteriorNirwana Water Garden Bali - Guest RoomNirwana Water Garden Bali - Guest RoomNirwana Water Garden Bali - Guest RoomNirwana Water Garden Bali - Guest RoomNirwana Water Garden Bali - Guest RoomNirwana Water Garden Bali - GardenNirwana Water Garden Bali - GardenNirwana Water Garden Bali - ShopsNirwana Water Garden Bali - Swimming PoolNirwana Water Garden Bali - Swimming PoolNirwana Water Garden Bali - SurroundingsNirwana Water Garden Bali - Swimming PoolNirwana Water Garden Bali - SurroundingsNirwana Water Garden Bali - LobbyNirwana Water Garden Bali - BathroomNirwana Water Garden Bali - BathroomNirwana Water Garden Bali - ReceptionNirwana Water Garden Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeNirwana Water Garden Bali - GardenNirwana Water Garden Bali - Swimming PoolNirwana Water Garden Bali - Balcony/TerraceNirwana Water Garden Bali - Swimming PoolNirwana Water Garden Bali - ExteriorNirwana Water Garden Bali - Swimming PoolNirwana Water Garden Bali - InteriorNirwana Water Garden Bali - Guest RoomNirwana Water Garden Bali - GardenNirwana Water Garden Bali - Swimming PoolNirwana Water Garden Bali - ExteriorNirwana Water Garden Bali - Guest RoomNirwana Water Garden Bali - BathroomNirwana Water Garden Bali - LobbyNirwana Water Garden Bali - Swimming PoolNirwana Water Garden Bali - Balcony/TerraceNirwana Water Garden Bali - Swimming PoolNirwana Water Garden Bali - ShopsNirwana Water Garden Bali - InteriorNirwana Water Garden Bali - Balcony/TerraceNirwana Water Garden Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeNirwana Water Garden Bali - ExteriorNirwana Water Garden Bali - Swimming PoolNirwana Water Garden Bali - ReceptionNirwana Water Garden Bali - Guest RoomNirwana Water Garden Bali - Guest RoomNirwana Water Garden Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08