Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nishimuraya Honkan

469,Yushima,Kinosaki-cho,Toyooka-city, Kinosaki, Amanohashidate / Kinosaki, Japan 669-6101 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Ryokan entrance in winter Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Crab Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Fresh Crab Kaiseki Dinner Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Room with open-air bath Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Japanese style room Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Room with open-air bath Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Exterior Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Garden Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Lobby Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Garden Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Spa Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Spa Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Spa Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Spa Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Garden Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Garden
Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Fresh matsuba crab full course dinner Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Traditional Japanese Sashimi Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Garden Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Room with open air bath Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Western style toilets Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Interior Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Matsuba Crab kaiseki dinner (winter only) Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Matsuba crab full course dinner (winter only) Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Tajima beef Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Nearby Attraction Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Guest Room Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Lobby
Area: Kinosaki Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
9.5
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Tang G. Solo travelers China, June 13, 2014
E xcellent tradiorional onsen hotel

food and services are excellent! worth 3 hrs train from osaka! onsen a clean , with 6 public onsen,a lot of varieties!
9.3
excellent hotel and services. exquisite traditional japanese food and onsent. quiet and beautiful town with different public onsen.
Ben R. Couples Canada, June 11, 2014
Amazing! Made our anniversary a memorable one!

Dinner gave us tears of joy. The staff were amazing. Beautiful hotel and surroundings.
10
Excellent hotel! Our meals were better then we could have ever expected. The hotel staff were attentive and super helpful. We loved every bit of our stay. From the beautiful rooms to private Onsen, everything was perfect for our anniversary!
Loh C. Couples Singapore, May 16, 2014
Fantastic. Quaint Japanese town. Totally love it!

A very authentic Japanese hospitality experience. Very peaceful, relaxing and an eye opener. Staff are really friendly. The food is extremely interesting and delicious even outside the hotel.
9.7
Totally love it to the max! The town is extremely charming.
Benoit B. Groups France, April 16, 2014
Great experience

Staff, design, spas
9.7
Great design, great staff and real japanese experience. Going to one onsen to another in the ryokan yukatas has been one of our best time in Japan along with the kaiseki diner. Our host Tomomi (who served the diner) was the kindness in flesh. Definitely worth the money.
Hoe C. Couples Malaysia, November 6, 2013
This was one of the most magical in my life

Ambience, Hotspring, Food
9.7
This is definitely one of the best place we have ever stayed. The food, the ambience, the room, the garden, the service; the spas; all fabulous beyond our expectation. Service and the food we ate for dinner and breakfast was stunning.Kaiseki style meals served in the room by our personal "maid" in our room.
Hui W. Couples New Zealand, October 8, 2013
Best hotel experience ever! Honeymoon perfection!

Staff, food, pristine setting
9.3
We stayed here for our honeymoon in Oct 2013. We have traveled all over the world and this was by far our best hotel experience ever! The epitome of luxury Japanese cultural experience. We had a beautiful tatami room with our exclusive Japanese garden view and a private stone spa with spring water from a bamboo. It came with beautiful yukatas we could wear around town. We had the divine kaiseki (multi-course) dinner meal as well as the breakfast which was a work of art! The staff was absolutely exceptional especially our manager. They really made us feel special and most welcome. Many thanks for team in making our honeymoon experience such an enjoyable experience from start to finish and showing us the best in Japanese hospitality. We would love to come back again with our parents and share this amazing experience. A well deserved 5 start review through and through! Thanks again!
Jacob D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Amazing food, beautiful gardens

The unbelievable dinner, the stunning gardens and the relaxing onsen.
9.3
My stay at Nishimuraya Honkan was a birthday present and I'm not normally accustomed to such luxury. And what luxury! The gardens, which my room overlooked and opened onto, are as beautiful as any I saw in three weeks in Japan. The outdoor onsen was the perfect thing to soothe my back after a couple of weeks backpacking round the country. The staff were very attentive and helpful. As I said, I'm not normally accustomed to the kind of treatment you get in a high-end ryokan like this, so I actually found the politeness and helpfulness a little overpowering at first and it made me a little uncomfortable. However, once you get used to letting people do everything for you, it was quite nice. And finally, the food. Oh, the food! Despite having a menu printed in English and a verbal description of each dish as it was presented, I still don't know exactly what half of the things I ate were. The only thing I can tell you is that it was one of the most beautifully prepared meals I've ever eaten, and (sea urchin aside) was absolutely delicious.
Cristina S. Couples United States of America, August 31, 2013
Beautiful traditional Japanese Inn

Private outdoor tub & garden, superb service, lovely & large (tatami) room
9.3
This is one of the nicest rooms I've ever had (traditional Japanese style). Very private set of rooms with beautiful garden and private outdoor bathing pool. Dinner and breakfast (traditional Japanese) were beautifully prepared and served by friendly and attentive staff. The town of Kinosaki Onsen is fun, romantic & atmospheric. You can stroll about in yukata & geta provided by hotel and visit public hot springs in the town. Wish I could have stayed a week!
Jovo V. Families with older children Macedonia, July 30, 2013
Unforgotable. Best food and hospitality

1. Art of the food preparing and serving. 2. Quiat atmosphere. 3. Hospitality on each step.
9.7
Best of the best. Highly recomended for a short stay 2-3 days. Before goin there you have to know what type of hotel is ryokan, because it us not simply a hotel.
Georg L. Families with young children Switzerland, April 24, 2013
absolutely great ryokan/onsen

garden view, hot springs, food
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / KinosakiNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Ryokan entrance in winterNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - CrabNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Fresh Crab Kaiseki DinnerNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Room with open-air bathNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Japanese style room Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Room with open-air bathNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - ExteriorNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - GardenNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - LobbyNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - GardenNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - SpaNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - SpaNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - SpaNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - SpaNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - GardenNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - GardenNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Fresh matsuba crab full course dinnerNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Traditional Japanese SashimiNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - GardenNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Room with open air bathNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Western style toilets Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - InteriorNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Matsuba Crab kaiseki dinner (winter only)Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Matsuba crab full course dinner (winter only)Nishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Tajima beefNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Nearby AttractionNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Guest RoomNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - LobbyNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Room with open air bathNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - InteriorNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - InteriorNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - ExteriorNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - SurroundingsNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Food and BeveragesNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Guest RoomNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Guest RoomNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Guest RoomNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - SpaNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Food and BeveragesNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - GardenNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Food and BeveragesNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Guest RoomNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Guest RoomNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Food and BeveragesNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Guest RoomNishimuraya Honkan Amanohashidate / Kinosaki - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05