Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku

7-23-2 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 160-0023 (Show on map)

Book now!

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Twin Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy Single Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest Room Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Single room Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Bathroom Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - The entrance of Japanese restaurant Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Elevator Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Lobby Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Front desk
Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Interior Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Laundry room Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Facilities Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Surroundings Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Tokyo Metropolitan Government Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Surroundings Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Surroundings Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 302

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
664 reviews

342 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (664)
Sort by:
Lok S. Solo travelers China, February 5, 2016
nice stay

good location, comfortable room
7.3
Report this review
Joanna T. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2016
Great location, great price

Walking distance to train stations, great price, and good location
9.3
I stayed at the nishitetsu inn for 6 nights. Hotel is 3 minute walking distance from the nishishinjuku train station, or 10 minute walk from the shinjuku station. Staff was nice, and the hotel rooms came with all the basic necessities. There is a small cafe downstairs, which serves coffee, tea and pastries, perfect to start your morning off right. I would stay here again.
Report this review
Alvin L. Solo travelers Australia, January 13, 2016
Satisfactory budget hotel in pretty good location

Cheap, location, clean
6
If you are on limited budget, this business hotel is good value for money. Close to Shinjuku shopping area and lots of food places around - location is good. Hotel is clean and is no frills - especially good for solo traveller on budget. The negatives re this hotel - pretty stingy in suppling hotel bedroom items - I only got 1 towel and 1 pillow for a double bed. Also, wifi can be unreliable/weak. Mine was weak, so I rang staff. She fixed with it quickly by providing a separate network device. No problem since then.
Report this review
Patrick S. Couples Philippines, January 12, 2016
Great location & service in a quiet hood!

Location, Service, People
9.3
Nishitetsu Inn is a great place to stay at while in Tokyo. It is very close to a metro station (Nishi Shinjuku, with a lift for when you have suitcases), about 5 minutes or less by foot; it has a cafe downstairs; they have all the toiletries that you need; the staff were super polite and friendly; we had a great and fast check-in and check-out (we even got to check-in an hour earlier). The hood is super quiet even if it's close to the bustling Shinjuku. There was a 24-hour Family Mart convenience store on the same street where the hotel was. It's super connected. The room was small but it was bigger than the usual hotel room in Tokyo in my opinion. It was one of the reasonably priced hotels. I'll definitely go back.
Report this review
Hajun M. Solo travelers South Korea, January 3, 2016
smoking smell was terrible

cheep
4
even I smoke, the smoking room was terrible... old building old smoking smell
Report this review
Vidit A. Groups Australia, January 2, 2016
-

Clean and well sized room, good location, friendly staff
10
Great!
Report this review
Wan Y. Couples China, December 26, 2015
well located

location location location
9.3
a good and convenient hotel
Report this review
Judith S. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
Bad ventallation

The aircon was not working properly. The room was very stuffy and we have to keep the window opened. Very little space and too squashy. Still quite far from Shinjuku station (10-15 mins walk).
5
Tiny room, not suitable for a family holiday. Stuffy and aircon did not work properly.
Report this review
Karen D. Solo travelers Philippines, December 21, 2015
Convenient hotel near shinjuku shopping

Location, room, english speaking staff
8
My stay was generally pleasant. I can easily walk to shopping areas around shinjuku and also the airport limousine bus stop. I would recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Weerawath P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 21, 2015
the location is very good

location staff price
8.3
very comfortable
Report this review
1 - 10 of 342 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku TokyoNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy TwinNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Economy SingleNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Guest RoomNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Single roomNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - BathroomNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - The entrance of Japanese restaurantNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - ElevatorNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - LobbyNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Front deskNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - InteriorNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Laundry roomNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - FacilitiesNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - SurroundingsNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Tokyo Metropolitan GovernmentNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - SurroundingsNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - SurroundingsNishitetsu Inn Shinjuku Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02