or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Nita Inn

19 Sailom Road, Sailom Village, Vientiane City Center, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Nita Inn Vientiane - Guest Room Nita Inn Vientiane - Guest Room Nita Inn Vientiane - Guest Room Nita Inn Vientiane - Guest Room Nita Inn Vientiane - Guest Room Nita Inn Vientiane - Guest Room Nita Inn Vientiane - Guest Room Nita Inn Vientiane - Guest Room Nita Inn Vientiane - Guest Room Nita Inn Vientiane - Bathroom Nita Inn Vientiane - Hotel Exterior Nita Inn Vientiane - Exterior Nita Inn Vientiane - Surroundings Nita Inn Vientiane - Surroundings Nita Inn Vientiane - Surroundings Nita Inn Vientiane - Surroundings
Area: Vientiane City Center Number of Rooms: 18

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.3

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
5.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
4.2
Solo travelers (31)
Sort by:
Alexandru M. Solo travelers Romania, February 8, 2014
not cool

cant think of any
3
ok, so if really you can afford to pay more than this, do it. not that centrally located, staff doesn't speak english, dirty, be prepared to kill 20 mosquitos or so if you wanna go for a decent sleep
John P. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
RATHOLE NEXT TO NOTHING

GREAT TO GET AWAY FROM
2
If you want a dirty, stinky, buggy, hole in the ground--the nita inn is the place for you!!! The bathroom had dust and cobwebs. They provide you with mosquito netting, thankfully, but it does not keep out the bedbugs!! Worst hotel I have stayed in in my lifetime, and I am 55 been around the world and THOUGHT I had seen the worst, hopefully now I have.
Desmond B. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2013
Small rooms, but good vslue

Helpful reception and good location
7.7
Basically, a good stay, but a it noisy as people were coming and going throughout the night.
Yumeko O. Solo travelers Japan, January 24, 2013
nice balance

good access, clean, enough big room
7.7
I stayed there as Thai visa run from Thailand. This hotel is in the center of city, easy access to everywhere. (But need to take tuk-tuk to the Thai Embassy, about 10min.
Harald O. Solo travelers Norway, January 7, 2013
Great location, very low standard.

Frindy staff, great location, big stores/markets withing 5 minutes walk, and lots of places to eat just outside.
5.3
First off, I have to say that my review is based on a heavy discount, , which seemd as a reasonable price, so I guess I would have been less happy if I had paid full price... Fan room was OK for this time of year. Hardly used the fan at all. Only when I had been outside and walked up all the stairs. Good view from the top floor. I had some problem checking in, as they didn`t have any possibility to check my booking number, and that I had actually paid already. The lady that worked there asked me at least 10 times! This made me think that the room could have been occupied despite that I had paid already. Their english could have been better, but all in all, everything went OK, and next time I`ll bring a printout of my booking, and everything shood go alot smoother. They also have some snack, coffe and beverages if you should need som at night time. (most shops close around 11 pm in the area.) Prices are the same as in the stores, so no stupid hotel charges. I paid 5 THB for a cup of coffe :) If you don`t care about very old furniture, VERY dirty walls, TV the size of a iPad, no remote control, only 1 very strong light in the seiling, and dogs that barks a few minutes every 2nd. hour, I reccommend this place. Bathroom is nice enough, just stay away from the open electrisity couplings :P The balcony was actually very nice, and there was also a very scary emergancy stair there. Oh, and there are som birds in the air-duct, that makes some very annoing noice every now and then. :) The room is OK if you just need it to sleep and take a shower.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are a LOT of temples and other beautiful buildings all aroung the erea... Rent a bike if you don`t like to walk. It costs only 10.000 KIP which in writing moment is about $1.2. There is also a very nice park by the river. Just ask someone for direction. Takes about 10-15 min. to walk from Nita Inn. Rent a bike! Traffic is very easy in Vientiane, NOTHING like Thailand! The road by the river is also closed for public cars. It`s very nice to just glide around on a bike there.
Chester B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 21, 2012
out of the way

nice room
7.3
This hotel was in area 10 not in area one as it showed on the map.It is close to the airport not to anything else. Travel was difficult and costly. I would stay in area 1 next trip. the hotel itself is fine but no one spoke any english so communnication was very difficult
Travel tip: stay in area one
Jennifer P. Solo travelers Philippines, November 13, 2012
Cheap but worst

Very friendly staff
3.3
This was one of the worst place that I had ever stayed in my trips. The inn looked dirty and smelly. Although the staff cannot speak English well, he was friendly and accommodating to my request. Cheap but worst.
Mr. S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 20, 2012
friendly hotel

close to morning market and bus station
7
The staff < or the owener > are very friendly, but they are a little bit local,so you can't ask more thing for more difficult things. The room are good size ,toilet was o.k.,but most of the room are very noisy from the main rode,so if you have problem to sleep with noise,then you must book the room on the back side,that they have only a few rooms.
Shopping Tip: Morning Market are good for local product or a new things comming to Laos,or if you want have a new com / ipad / samrt phone,everythings there,but all of them are a brand name ,but MADE IN CHINA.
Jose I. Solo travelers Spain, April 2, 2012
Big rooms, OK location, could be cleaner

Rooms are pretty big.
5.7
Located right outside the 9x9 grid of Vientian's touristy area. 10 minute walk to the Mekong river. There is really nothing special about this place. Reasonably priced. The staff is nice and speak very basic English. The location was convenient for me, as I went to the local swimming pool (3 minutes walk) and the Patoxai area (8 min walk) every day. Also very close to the Talat Sao market. I paid 80.000 kip for a single room which had a fan, a TV, a double bed and a terrace (April '12).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The local swimming pool at Th Ki Huang is clean, cheap and almost empty during the morning. You can rent goggles for cheap. Opens at 8am.
Marilyne G. Solo travelers Canada, March 14, 2012
Good value for the money

Nice people
6.7
Don't expect any luxury here and don't expect the staff to clean your room every day if you stay a few days in Vientiane. But the rooms are large, clean, comfortable and quite frankly, for about 10$ per night, there's not much else you can ask for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Nita Inn Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorNita Inn Vientiane - Guest RoomNita Inn Vientiane - Guest RoomNita Inn Vientiane - Guest RoomNita Inn Vientiane - Guest RoomNita Inn Vientiane - Guest RoomNita Inn Vientiane - Guest RoomNita Inn Vientiane - Guest RoomNita Inn Vientiane - Guest RoomNita Inn Vientiane - Guest RoomNita Inn Vientiane - BathroomNita Inn Vientiane - Hotel ExteriorNita Inn Vientiane - ExteriorNita Inn Vientiane - SurroundingsNita Inn Vientiane - SurroundingsNita Inn Vientiane - SurroundingsNita Inn Vientiane - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B05