Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Njoy Budapest Hostel

Rákóczi út 9, 08. Józsefváros, Budapest, Hungary 1082 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: 08. Józsefváros Number of Rooms: 4

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
10 reviews

6 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Yilin Y. Solo travelers China, October 1, 2013
Clean, Centrally located and very friendly staff

Clean, Centrally located, Friendly Staff
To my surprise, I was greeted by a hotel staff with a comprehensive introduction of the hostel- where is all the facilities, what are the free things/perks i can enjoy etc etc. This has never happened in my hotel experience. I was told the first night (saturday night) that they serve free traditional hungarian food for dinner. What great way to kickstart a get-together for all the travellers. It was truly lovely. I love the overall design of the hotel, no double-beds so the personal space is much bigger than other mixed dorms. It is centrally located, I walked the whole stay in budapest w/o a need to take public transport. Bravo Njoy Budapest- this is one of my highlights for my budapest trip.
Report this review
Liu S. Solo travelers China, June 23, 2013
good experience for solo travel

the design of the room (no bunk-bed!), location, friendly environment
Report this review
Amanda V. Solo travelers United States of America, June 14, 2013
Best hostel compare with others.

Staff, Location, Enviornment
One of the best hostel ever. The staff are really friendly and the location is great, close to metro and close to a supermarkets. It was easy buying food and getting around. The hostel is cheap and worth your money. The room is very clean. Just reminder bring your own lock/keys because you will have to pay 5 euro if you barrow one. The breakfast was ok not bad at all.
Report this review
Romain L. Groups January 1, 2013
Nice hostel, good location and service

Location, service, comfort
it's a pretty nice hostel, located in a quiet corner of budapest, though being very close to the center, which is very handy! receptionists provided great advices and meal. clean bathrooms, as well as the whole hostel.
Report this review
Hasnain Q. Solo travelers Pakistan, October 22, 2012
Great location but a little hard to find fist time

Location and staff
The is hostel is location on good place but a little hard to find at the first time .. Very near to the metro and public transport is easily available. Nice staff , Internet is also good speed
Report this review
Alejandro R. Solo travelers Dominican Republic, June 17, 2012
I would definitely stay there again!

Well located, clean, nice staff (Ana, cheers for your really great job)...
This might be the best hostal I've been to. It's not just the place itself, but the people there. They are really interest on you having a great time in Budapest (from the owners to the people at the reception), giving great suggestions and advice, helping in whatever you might need and being truly nice all the time. Thank you guys for having this high level of guest service! Best regards
Report this review
Klaus L. Solo travelers Germany, December 27, 2012
Super hostel für den Preis

Internet, Lage
Danke für alles ! Good kitchen Friendly service staff knows a lot !
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Gellert Bath
Report this review
Tatsuro S. Solo travelers Japan, February 17, 2013

駅から徒歩数分。駅の階段横にも看板が出ており、どの階段を上がればよいのかがすぐわかる。 しかし、ホステルのはいっているアパートメントの扉の開け方が最初わからず、たまたまアパートメントの居住者の方が開けてくれたので良かったが、もし誰もいなかったら、、、。 アパートメントの扉横のパネルにある部屋番号一覧をみて、このホステルの番号を入力します。2ケタ入れたのちなにも押さずにしばらく待つと鍵が開きます。そして中に入ってすぐ右にある扉を開けて二回に上がります。そうするとホステルが見つけられるはずです。
Report this review
Qing L. Solo travelers China, October 12, 2012

非常好。最适合年轻背包客。 check out 之后还可以使用他们的设施,也可以把行李留在店里。基本上就像住在朋友家里,一点也不会拘束。
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 地理位置很好。一出门就有hop on hop off 的观光大巴,两天才22欧元,包括船票和各种优惠券,挺值得
Report this review
Anna K. Solo travelers Hungary, February 27, 2013
Megfelelő szolgáltatások megfelelő áron

ár, felszereltség, személyzet
Nagyon jó az elhelyezkedése, a legtöbb látnivaló könnyen megközelíthető. Azokna akik csak átutazóban szállnak meg, a szálláson belül is akad lehetőségük időtöltésre (filmek, internet...) A szobák és fürdőszobák szépek, modernek, a személyzet nagyon kedves. A szobaárak nagyon kedvezőek. Külföldi vendégek számára is tökéletes, információkat kapnak a város látnivalóiról, igény esetén idegenvezetést is. Jó ötlet volt az ingyen reggeli.
Report this review
1 - 6 of 6 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!