or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Njv Athens Plaza Hotel

2 Vas. Georgiou A, Constitution Square, Syntagma, Athens, Greece (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Syntagma Number of Rooms: 182

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Riitta L. Solo travelers Finland, October 11, 2014
Excellent location

Excellent location to explore Plaka old town and Acropolis.
8.7
Jassim A. Solo travelers Bahrain, May 25, 2014
Short and good with central location.

Centrally located. Clean. Good language skills.
7.3
Perfect location for shopping and restaurants and easy access to all transports.
Khee P. Couples Malaysia, February 10, 2014
It's a hotel in a good location..

1. Location 2. Room size 3. Balcony (parliament building facing)
7.7
We liked the hotel for the room size. We did not like it that booking via Agoda meant that breakfast was not included. So the cheaper price turned out to be irrelevant because we had to top up for breakfast. The location was superb because it was close to every sightseeing location in Athens. But the price point is a let down because though the room was big, and we understand that Athens rates for hotel are high (for a country undergoing recession for the 5th year) - the price was difficult to justify seeing that we felt that the interior quality was showing age and the breakfast was about average. Staff at breakfast area can improve.
Lewis C. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2013
Short stay in downtown Athens after a cruise

Location, room size, transportation
7.3
Ok, the hotel charges extra for Internet and breakfast. Both way over priced. We will look for other options next time.
Ankit G. Couples India, April 30, 2013
Great Location, Hotel, Staff.. Loved it

Centrally Located, Excellent Staff, Wonderfull Room
9.7
It was an absolute pleasure and comfort. Staff was excellent. All the sightseeing walking distance. Good restaurants around. Just a perfect hotel with great value for money.
Abdulaziz A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, February 14, 2013
this hotel was so bad

bad, not confortable
4
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2012
An "5" Star Hotel ?

All staff seem not very friendly
7
arrived in the evening at the reception. the gentlement who checked us in served other customer without finishing our check-in process. he also told us to pay euro 25.5 per person for the breakfast which we have already paid and the breakfast was included in the room fee. we tried to ask the gentlement again and he just ignored us. we patiently turned to his colleague and asked him as if our breakfast is included. he looked into our reservation and confirmed it is free. overall not a helpful and friendly hotel. i will not come back if i have other choices such as another 5-star st. georges hotel next door.
Mansoor A. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, August 22, 2012
Old rooms and small size

Nothing
5.7
I don't like the hotel it's hardly 3 star hotel in my opinion
Ioannis C. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Excellent Stay, Fantastic Location

Large and Clean Rooms, Beautiful decoration, Kind Service, Central Location
10
A beautiful and luxurious stay, great room service and great hotel location. Very comfortable beds, and nice view from Syntagma balconies. Recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travellers. Athens Plaza became my new favourite.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Greek Parliament, Parthenon, Monastiraki, Thision, Lycabetus
Samran M. Groups Thailand, June 17, 2010
NJV Athens Plaza

location
9.3
very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02