arrow-up-icon Verdien punten binnen uw premiepunten programma!
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 787 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 7,2
  • Faciliteiten 5,6
  • Ligging 7,5
  • Kamercomfort 7,4
  • Personeel 7,4
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,4
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 6,8

7,3 Benjamin V.
Verenigde Staten
30 maart 2016
Budget Hotel not far from New Delhi station
restaurant, location, value
The Ajanta Hotel was an affordable option not far from New Delhi station. However, the area around the hotel--Paharganj--is not so nice, and even during the day it seems not so safe for pedestrians. The in-hotel tourist information office can help you arrange tours and transportation, though the prices are a bit inflated and the sales tactics a bit aggressive, but this happens everywhere in India. I arrived shortly before midnight, the room I booked on Agoda was "unavailable," and the air conditioning in the room offered to me was not working. In compensation, I received two bottles of water (normally not free) and was moved to the correct room the next morning. The wifi worked most of the time. It took the staff a long time to bring up the key I needed to use the in-room safe. The restaurant was great, a little pricey, but the hygiene standards and quality of food were excellent and there was not a lot of other quality choices in the area.

6 Mohammad H.
Maleisië
29 maart 2016
Good budget hotel
We booked 2 rooms. 1 room was nice with 50" LED tv, modern deco and bathroom. But the other room was not in good condition. Dirty floor, small tv, old furnishing. But overall it was a nice hotel.

8 sue G.
Australië
27 maart 2016
Great deal compared to what travellers said.
Staff, food, location
Very pleasant.

8 Bruno F.
Duitsland
11 maart 2016
superb Hotel with spacious and clean rooms
spacious rooms, cleanliness, value for money
Hotel is short way from backside of Dehli Main Train station in a street packed with Hotels. Very busy location, safe. Small temple nearby bang their bell at all times of the day and night. It is either annoying or adds to the 'local flavor', you decide

5,7 michael G.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
09 januari 2016
Review
room breakfast shower
Okay

7,3 steven V.
België
03 januari 2016
ajanta
location, breakfast

4,7 Jade W.
Verenigde Staten
22 december 2015
Misleading
Well first I twisted to get picked up from the airport waited there for about two hours trying to call and email them, they never answered or replied. I ended up getting an uber...I got to the hotel they told me I should have called and when I said I did and I emailed they told me they don't do pick up on Sundays and that they would give me a free taxi ride...which I guess they did something but they should have that somewhere in the information on here. The hotel pictures are not at all like the the room I had. The walls were dingy and the comforter had holes all through it. It just was not as nice as in the pictures on here which is why I said it was misleading. However the hotel had a really unique, interesting, old style that I liked but I wouldn't have paid as much for it honestly.

6,7 Keng C.
Taiwan
06 december 2015
High c/p
Location location location
Average, location is good but in india, you cant ask too much.

6,7 noorehaidah H.
Maleisië
30 november 2015
There is no baby cot provided by hotel
Location, helpfull staff

6,7 Vignesh V.
India
25 november 2015
Not upto the expectation...But not bad either..!
1. Location closer to the station 2. Free airport pick up 3. Good staff.
Ajanta hotel i would say is a good hotel, but not as great as you expect from the ratings online. Maybe because i think i did not get the best of the superior rooms( since i booked the room from agoda, thats wat i feel) the airport pick up was on time though... And the free breakfast was good too. The superior room lacked some of the facilities like free packaged water bottle, toothbrush, toothpaste and a shaving kit. So if u book this room do get all these things by urself. Otherwise a good hotel to stay and the staff were really helpful with the baggages. And its really close to the New Delhi Station.