Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant

4/4, 4/11 Chiangmai-Lamphun Rd,Soi 2 Watkate Muang, Charoenmueng, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Aangenaam

6,5

uit 73 beoordelingen

1 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,6
Ligging
7,0
Personeel
7,2
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
5,2
Kamercomfort
6,4
Ontbijt/maaltijden
5,7
Alle beoordelingen (73)
Sorteer op:
Eveline R. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Netherlands, 10 augustus 2013
echt een budget hotel

de ligging tov de stad
5
De kamers waren niet schoon en werden ook niet schoon gemaakt. De kamers zijn oud en slecht onderhouden. Maar voor deze prijs kun je daar niets van zeggen. Het bed lag prettig, neem vooral je eigen lakenzak mee.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jake E. Individuele reizigers United Kingdom, 1 januari 2016
Fine for the money

Location, friendly staff, secure bike parking
7,3
Arrival and check in was friendly. Room is what you would expect for the money. Location is five minutes walk. Tip - come out of the alley onto the river road. To your left there is an iron bridge. Cross it and there are three things that will occupy an entire night. Over the bridge on the left is River Market restaurant - pricey, but the building is absolutely authentic Lanna style right down to the plats in the garden being entirely native Lanna. Over the bridge on the right is "Bus Bar" where there is a band performing western covers to a very high standard. Finally, walk to the end of the road and the building on your right has a Reggae Bar where you can dance the rest of the night away.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Andrey D. (Echt)paren Russia, 7 december 2015
Dirty and unpleasant place

Location
3,7
The worse place we've ever stayed in. Despite of a big experience of traveling in Asia and seeing a lot of different guest houses and hostels, with an opinion that nothing can scare us anymore...)))), this one was very dirty, moldy, with the furniture which is falling apart))) We understand that it's very cheap, but you can get a room much nicer for the same price.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Yoshifumi I. (Echt)paren Japan, 21 november 2015
nice people

kind staff, good water, good banana
7,7
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Khanh N. (Echt)paren Vietnam, 4 oktober 2015
the host is very friendly and nice.

Friendly. easy to find. Good
8
The host guided us much directions to go to Old Town and night markets. We can borrow bikes and rent motorbike easily. The garden is nice and this place is easy to find
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Paula A. (Echt)paren Philippines, 24 september 2015
Ben Guesthouse

not crowded, near night market and main road
4
Though the hotel owner (maybe) was very helpful in our check-in, we find the location hard to find. Our cab driver was unfamiliar with the place and it tooks us about almost an hour to locate the address. The room on our second floor appeared that it has been occupied for months. The cabinet interiors were full of insect shit. We were just very tired so we just ignored the other stuff.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Paulius S. (Echt)paren Lithuania, 18 februari 2015
A nice place for a budget stay

Location and value for money
7,3
Excellent value for money. Everything you might need was there, nicely located, just across the river from the old town. With bicycles that are provided free of charge it was more than easy to get to the old town and back. The owner is very helpfull and if needed can arrange you scooter or any other mode of transportation/activity right on the spot. Recommended.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Todd T. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 4 februari 2015
Guesthouse in Chiang Mai

Price, location, staff
7
A good value for the money. The location is excellent - 10 minute walk to the night market. Also, it is back in a neighborhood so it is quite and it has more of an authentic feel to it - like you are really in Thailand and not the tourist section. It does not have a restaurant but it is very close to some small restaurants and a small supermarket. A 7-11 is just around the corner. Lastly, the staff do speak some English. It is old and the room are showing lots of wear and aren't the cleanest. It was a little bit dusty because the bathroom just has a screen over the window. But this is very typical for houses in Asia. Also, the room only has a ceiling fan so it might be a little uncomfortable in the summer. But this time of year it is fine.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Nataliya V. (Echt)paren Ukraine, 23 april 2014
Good value for money

The owner was quite helpful, the location is not bad
7,3
It is what you'd expect for this price. The rooms are very basic, but if you want more comfort you should expect to spend more money, I guess. The old man who runs the place was very helpful and friendly. You can buy any tour you want at the reception (the price is the same as in the agencies, it even might include a small discount). I did spot some cockroaches though.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Michael C. Individuele reizigers United Kingdom, 8 maart 2014
You get what you pay

Location,price,staff.
6,3
Adequate, A little run down and seedy looking but the price was right so no complaints.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 van 1 beoordeling
Ben Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang MaiBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - GastenkamerBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - GastenkamerBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Hotel interieurBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Hotel interieurBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - GastenkamerBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Hotel interieurBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - GastenkamerBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Hotel interieurBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Hotel interieurBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - FaciliteitenBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - GastenkamerBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Hotel interieurBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Hotel interieurBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Hotel interieurBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Hotel exterieurBen Guesthouse & Restaurant Chiang Mai - Faciliteiten


Agoda.com is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3A07