Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Big Apple Hotel & Bar

Mamay Road, Brgy. Angliongto, Lanang, Davao City, Filipijnen 8000

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Goed

7,4

uit 219 beoordelingen

2 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,7
Ligging
7,3
Personeel
7,5
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
7,6
Kamercomfort
7,8
Ontbijt/maaltijden
6,8
Alle beoordelingen (219)
Sorteer op:
Marc B. (Echt)paren Belgium, 4 april 2013
budgetvriendelijk hotel

schone kamer,vlot inen uit checken,behulpzaam personeel
8
We verbleven er voor een nacht,het personeel was behulpzaam en vriendelijk. De kamer was perfect zuiver. Daar we een vroege vlucht hadden de volgende dag kregen we toch nog een ontbijt geserveerd op de kamer.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Roger R. Groepen Netherlands, 26 februari 2011
vriendelijk en beleefd.

schoon en proper
6,7
Er was te wensen aan de accomodatie en ruimte. Bediening is amateuristish maar zeer beleefd.
Tip: Goodkoop veen een overgangs nacht.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Kathleen A. (Echt)paren Philippines, 18 mei 2016
Cockroaches
3,3
When we checked in, the place didn't turn out the way we expected it to be. The view from the corridors was terrible considering it is surrounded by dilapidated houses. We later realized that there was no toilet roll inside the toilet. And we found a snall cockroach inside the fridge. There was also a never ending bout with cockroaches coming out from the shower drain. The staff though was very accommodating during the process. They tried to spray insecticide to kill the cockroaches but the pests fled to the room instead. We finally asked them to change the room to the 2nd floor. The rooms on the 2nd floor are less infested, the television is bigger. If you do decide to book this hotel, I would recommend covering the drain with the waste bin to avoid the infestation.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Giovanni B. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Canada, 28 april 2016
Big Apple Guest

1. Bed 2. Atmosphere 3. Aircon
5,7
Big Apple Hotel Experience was good. The room is good, the Aircon, but I expected more, it should have breakfast since we paid CAD 42.81. The CR was not that presentable, the shower head is broken. It wasn't convenient for us because the elevator wasn't working and we do have big luggaes. It's not accesible for travelers especially for those who wasn't from Davao. The receptionist who checked-in us was accomodating, but the receptionist, who was there when we checked-out, needs improvement on her customer service. But then, all in all, our stay was good. We have a nice and sound sleep. There's also a bar beside the hotel to those who want to chill out.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Adrian S. Individuele reizigers United Kingdom, 28 april 2016
If you like bed bugs, no wifi and cockerels this i
3
The hotel is nice and the staff do their best to help you. But I was very badly bitten all over by bed bugs, the internet was so terrible I had to go to an internet shop. Then everyone around the hotel keeps cockerels and they started crowing at 5am and never stopped!!! In the end I could take no more and checked out with a body covered in bed bug bites and had to go to the launderette to clean my clothes and hopefully killed all the bugs.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jason B. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Australia, 8 april 2016
Great place
6
Excellent staff, close to mall and banks. Only down side was lack of generator which was an inconvenience as davao has rolling blackouts during our stay. Which isn't the fault of the hotel
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Aileene M. Individuele reizigers Philippines, 29 maart 2016
Kudos Big Apple
5,7
Nabitin ako sa pag-stay but I will definitely go back. Well done!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jocelyn P. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Philippines, 25 maart 2016
Great location, affordable price

location, affordability, quality staff service
9,3
The staff was very accommodating and the rooms we booked were very clean. Thanks for the great stay :)
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
David L. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 20 december 2015
Visitor

Friendly Staff,great location from the airport, near shopping and immigration
9,3
Exceptional
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Kristian P. Zakelijke reizigers United States of America, 30 oktober 2015
Good location

Location, location, location
7,7
I liked the location of the hotel. Overall cleanliness is ok, although the first room they gave me smelled of cigarette smoke (it's technically illegal to smoke in the rooms, but some inconsiderate guests still do I suppose) and the promptly gave me another room. Nice courteous staff too. My gripe is that the internet doesn't penetrate into the inner rooms so you'd have to go out to get some signal.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 - 2 van 2 beoordelingen
Big Apple Hotel & Bar Davao CityBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Hotel interieurBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Hotel interieurBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Hotel interieurBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Hotel exterieurBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Hotel interieurBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Hotel interieurBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Hotel interieurBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Hotel interieurBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Hotel interieurBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Hotel interieurBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Hotel interieurBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - GastenkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - BadkamerBig Apple Hotel & Bar Davao City - Gastenkamer


Agoda is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3A08