Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Castex Hotel

05 Rue castex, 04. Centre Pompidou, Parijs, Frankrijk 75004

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Zeer goed

7,9

uit 30 beoordelingen

1 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,6
Ligging
9,3
Personeel
7,7
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,0
Kamercomfort
7,9
Ontbijt/maaltijden
6,9
Alle beoordelingen (30)
Sorteer op:
Steven B. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 15 juni 2013
Mooi hotel, kleine kamers

Castex is een mooi ingericht hotel, goed gelegen.
7,7
De kamers zijn mooi ingericht, maar beslist aan de kleine kant voor de prijs van de kamer. Hoewel in Parijs de kamers meestal klein zijn. Ontbijt was prima. Ligging ten opzichte van de metro en bezienswaardigheden ook. Misverstand bij uitchecken over Agoda boeking, receptie meende dat wij nog moesten betalen. Duurde een half uur voordat men er uit was, vervelend.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Julie V. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 19 november 2015
3 great days in paris

location, peace and quiet, good accommodation
9,3
We have stayed here several times and will keep going back. The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms wist smallish are very well equipped, the location in the marais area is perfect for the metro and for walking everywhere. We didn't eat at the hotel because breakfast is nice in local cafes(and cheaper!)
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Wu Y. Individuele reizigers China, 3 september 2015
good location and clean room

location,cleaness and service
9,3
good
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Yachen T. (Echt)paren Taiwan, 24 augustus 2015
Nice location, very convenient nearby

nice location, convenient nearby
8
Nice location, friendly staff. very convenient nearby with cafe, Restaurant,pharma,shopping and Bus/Metro station. Notre-dame in walking distance.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Eddie T. Groepen Singapore, 16 november 2014
Stay in Paris

1. Rooms are well kept and clean. 2 location is pretty good with good access to public transport. 3. Staff are generally friendly and helpful.
6,7
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Poonlarb N. (Echt)paren Thailand, 23 juli 2013
Good location, but not worth to stay

Only good location
4,7
Good things: Location, Transportation, Internet, Local restaurant, Local shops Bad things: No frig, Broken A/C the last night with no assistant from night staff, Not helpful night staff Suggestion: Should have staff that can assist guest 24 hours because this is a hotel. It's 24 hours services.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Matthew G. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 30 december 2012
Nice hotel in great location

staff, location, transport links
8,3
What can I say, a lovely hotel for what we needed. We are a young couple who wanted to see as much of France as possible, but not stay in a chain hotel or out of the historic area of the city. With Castex we got everything, we were on the road which lead to the Louvre one way and Notra Dame the other, with a tube station right in the middle. If you like walking, you can walk everywhere from here (a long way to the Eiffel Tower, take the 1E70 train, but walkable if you're up for it). My only small gripe was that the lock on our door was really difficult to master, like the dodgy garage door at home, you sort of needed to pull half way then twist to the left then sharply right to get in. Great, once the maid had shown us. Not ideal though. Staff were overall very nice. As with everywhere in Paris, try and speak the language. I like the French for standing up for their language and speaking as little English as possible. We as Brits should learn more French and at least try and communicate in their langauge. How would you like someone to come into your work and start the conversation with 'Bonjour, c'est qu...' - exactly! Learn the basics if you can, not a downside with the hotel, but a point to note for the whole of Paris.
Sightseeing/attracties tip: Louvres open late on Fridays so its less busy to get in, i recommend a 5-9pm trip followed by dinner somewhere/ Don't try and search for a chain restaurant, or somewhere cheap, or a Gregs - you won't find one. Just look at the menu, if you like it, eat there. You could spend hours walking found looking for something and starve to death. There's almost too much to choose from, everywhere's nice, just go for it.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Dan M. (Echt)paren United States of America, 20 mei 2012
Great service from the folks on the desk

Close to the Metro and nice restaurants
8,3
We actually have four in our part and two twin rooms. My wife and I in one and two of her female cousins sharing the other room. The rooms are "Parisian" which is to say - very small. You cannot put a suitcase on the floor and walk around the room. The bathrooms had been recently redone and were modern and spotlessly clean. The street (Rue Castex) is pretty quiet even on a Friday and Saturday when some of the neighboring streets are pretty loud with bars/cafes. The folks on the desk were all very friendly and helpful. We had stayed in teh Marais before but closer to the Isle St. Louis - this hotel is about a block and a half from the Bastille and the St. Martin canal. It turns out it is actually not a bad location - there are several metro lines which one can catch at the Bastille. If you are looking for luxury - this is not for you. If you are looking for a resonable price, clean and a good location - with a nice staff - give it a try. As a bonus they have free Wi-Fi in the rooms - not the fastest connection or the most stable - but - not bad for free.
Restaurant tip: buy your morning Croissant and Coffee from one of the sidewalk cafe's in the area - like a local. A bit hard to find but make the effort to locage Le Hanger and dine there - it reasonably priced and wonderful food. If you want to splurge do the dinner cruise on teh Bateux Moches - or - lunch (not dinner) at the resturant Jules Verne (on 2nd etage of the effiel tower - you get to use their private elevator - and get a great meal. Lunch the menu is about 88 Euros (as opposed to 200+ euros for dinner). Pricey but - what a view - and chef Alan Duchase will not disappoint you with the quality of the food either.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Puja S. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 30 maart 2012
good location, no frills hotel

location
6
good location but basic room, no frills, dated look, ie old looking bedroom. clean but basic. good area for metro and going around paris. bstille metro 5 min walk. well placed for bastille station. lots of restaurants near by. helpful staff and quiet location. good location for business and sightseeing. not good for romance!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Eric K. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 14 maart 2012
excellent location

cleanliness and friendly helpful staff
9
would highly recommend a stay here. location is excellent and there are tea and coffee making facilities and a welcome bottle of wine. quiet during the evening so sleeping wasn't a problem.
Sightseeing/attracties tip: take a 2 day boat pass and walk down through the Arsenal to get to the jardin de plante to catch the boat
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 van 1 beoordeling
Castex Hotel ParijsCastex Hotel Parijs - LobbyCastex Hotel Parijs - LobbyCastex Hotel Parijs - RestaurantCastex Hotel Parijs - RestaurantCastex Hotel Parijs - Hotel exterieurCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - Balkon/TerrasCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - Hotel interieurCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - RestaurantCastex Hotel Parijs - RestaurantCastex Hotel Parijs - Hotel interieurCastex Hotel Parijs - Balkon/TerrasCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - Balkon/TerrasCastex Hotel Parijs - GastenkamerCastex Hotel Parijs - RestaurantCastex Hotel Parijs - Balkon/TerrasCastex Hotel Parijs - Hotel interieur


Agoda.com is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3C03