of

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Bekijk kaart)

Boek nu!

Voorheen : Central Karon Beach Resort
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteiten Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitnessruimte Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteiten Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Vergaderruimte Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Faciliteiten Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel exterieur Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kinderclub Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Bar/Lounge Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Suite Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Spa Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kinderclub Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kinderclub Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kinderclub
Gebied: Karon Aantal kamers: 335

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Zeer goed

7,8

uit 254 beoordelingen

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,8
Ligging
7,9
Personeel
7,8
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
7,9
Kamercomfort
7,8
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,8
Alle beoordelingen (254)
Sorteer op:
Frederik G. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 31 oktober 2009
geweldige vakantie gehad

prima service, alles goed verzorgd, erg vriendelijk
8,7
Van 16 tot 31 november 2009 hebben we gelogeerd in het Centara resort in Karon (Phuket). We hebben genoten van de prima en zeer vriendelijke service en de mogelijkheden die het resort biedt. De ligging tov zee is prima, enkele minuten lopen ( zit maar een huizen blokje tussen). Het ontbijt is uitgebreid en prima verzorgd, met de keus uit meerdere restaurants. Er zijn meerdere happy hours verdeeld over de diverse bars en pool bars. Elke dag kregen we schoon beddengoed en handdoeken. De kamer was zeer ruim en comfortabel ingericht. We hadden een terras met twee comfortabele stoelen. Voor de kinderen zijn er ook mogelijkheden zoals dagopvang, speeltuintje, kinder zwembadjes. Al met al een prima locatie om je vakantie te vieren.
Sightseeing/attracties tip: voor 200 Bath (4 euro) kan je met de taxi naar het mooiere strand van Kata beach of voor meer vertier voor 300 Bath naar Patong. Zelf heb ik een scooter voor 200 Bath p/d gehuurd. Ik heb het hele eiland kunnen zien met al zijn moiie stranden.
Heather M. (Echt)paren Australia, 27 augustus 2014
Centara karon

Location, premium deluxe club and happy friendly staff
7,7
Our stay was good but would have been much more enjoyable if the beds weren't like slabs, not good for sore backs. Overall hotel was good but the bed was the big let down - fix the beds and we will come back.
Mohamed S. (Echt)paren Maldives, 13 augustus 2014
Good hotel overall. We did not dine at the hotel

Bed was very comfortable
8,3
Paul R. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Thailand, 9 augustus 2014
Pleasant Stay, Would Re-reserve

Beach Proximity, Pool water features, In-town but quiet.
9,3
Pleasant stay; my 8 year-old really liked the pool. Everyone seemed to enjoy the accomodations and they seemd well kept up. Staff was very pleasant. Went off property to eat sometimes, but could find plenty to eat on-site too. Breakfast was varied and enjoyed by all, especially the Ratatouille. In-room refrigerator allowed us to buy drinks off-site as we wished. Would stay again. Negative: hamburgers had an off-flavor.
Gareth L. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 6 augustus 2014
Nice Vacation Hotel

Swimming Pools, Pool Bar and swimming pools
7,7
Nice hotel, check in was nice and easy, room was k faulty fridge was replaced after a couple of reminders . 3 pools to choose from . Breakfast was a pain in main restaurant however poolside was opened up forover flow for brakfast and that eased the issue. All in all a nice place , a little quiet and away from the hustle of patong but taxi service was available. Would go back
Jamil H. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Malaysia, 30 juli 2014
Customer handling below PAR

comfortable bed and bath facility
4,7
For a 4 star hotel, the overall service is below expectation. On arrival date and our late checked-in close to 5 pm, not all rooms were ready. The hotel did not have sufficient bellboys. The operator and front desk were not english proficient as we had problem asking for Qiblat (praying direction) . When ckecking out, they claimed that we took their laundry bag and later was found by the roon service staff . Although they apologised, the damaged was done. As a suggestion, Agoda should provide for special request such as Muslim food for breakfast especially .
Kino Z. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen China, 22 juli 2014
Very pleasant experience

Good location, good service, beautiful garden
9,3
Very beautiful hotel with friendly staff. The room is big and clean. Very nice swimming pools. Close to Caron beach, and there're many restaurants near by.
Bonny D. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen South Africa, 16 juli 2014
Very nice stay, close to everything,

Great swimming pools, fast housekeeping
6,7
Very nice, great for family holiday. Felt very safe in Karon lovely gardens, but some noisy bars at nigt
Phillip M. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Australia, 14 juli 2014
Decent 3 star in Karon

The Premium Lounge, the Swimming Pools and the location
7,3
We stayed for 5 nights in the Tropicale wing and could recommend this three star hotel to families with young kids looking for a resort type stay in Karon for the following reasons: it has family friendly facilities, is good value and in a decent location. On the downside, the breakfast "wait to be seated" system is ridiculously understaffed and results in long queues and waiting for no good reason (Staying in the Premium wing we could also eat at another area and did so at least once just to avoid the queue in the main area.) Also watch out for a couple of things at the children's pool area, firstly each kid's drink, will cost your more than two beers in a bar outside the hotel gate and if the kids are invited to play in large clear ball brought to the pool each afternoon - you as their parent will then be asked to pay 300 baht - the current minimum day's wage in Thailand - or $A10 cash per child for that play - no charging to the room, cash only. Evening drinks in the Premium lounge make the extra cost worthwhile.
William W. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Australia, 6 juli 2014
Underwhelmed

the Houskeeping and cleaning staff were excellent
6
While there are many of this type of big hotel ,with many pools , bars and food outlets in Phuket the Centara Karon is without doubt the worst hotel I have ever stayed in for customer service and ambience.The bar staff and front office staff were without exception poorly trained and disinterested in anything to do with customer service. Just getting a small drink order was a nightmare at the beer garden Bar,Luckily the staff at Pub across the road were more than happy to serve us all the food and drink we would ever need. The poorly organised breakfast crush had our group heading down the road for breakfast even though this meal was included in our room fee. The rooms were comfortable and not much more. Would I stay here again-Never!

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

Centara Karon Resort PhuketCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteitenCentara Karon Resort Phuket - FitnessruimteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteitenCentara Karon Resort Phuket - VergaderruimteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - FaciliteitenCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel exterieurCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - KinderclubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Bar/LoungeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SuiteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SpaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - KinderclubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - KinderclubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - KinderclubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel exterieurCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SpaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SpaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer

Beoordelingen door klanten - Centara Karon Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04