of

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Bekijk op kaart)

Boek nu!

Voorheen : Central Karon Beach Resort
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteiten Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitnessruimte Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteiten Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Vergaderruimte Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Faciliteiten Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel exterieur Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kinderclub Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Bar/Lounge
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Suite Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Spa Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel exterieur Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Gebied: Karon Aantal kamers: 335

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Zeer goed

7,9

uit 301 beoordelingen

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,8
Ligging
8,0
Personeel
7,8
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,0
Kamercomfort
7,9
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,8
Alle beoordelingen (301)
Sorteer op:
Frederik G. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 31 oktober 2009
geweldige vakantie gehad

prima service, alles goed verzorgd, erg vriendelijk
8,7
Van 16 tot 31 november 2009 hebben we gelogeerd in het Centara resort in Karon (Phuket). We hebben genoten van de prima en zeer vriendelijke service en de mogelijkheden die het resort biedt. De ligging tov zee is prima, enkele minuten lopen ( zit maar een huizen blokje tussen). Het ontbijt is uitgebreid en prima verzorgd, met de keus uit meerdere restaurants. Er zijn meerdere happy hours verdeeld over de diverse bars en pool bars. Elke dag kregen we schoon beddengoed en handdoeken. De kamer was zeer ruim en comfortabel ingericht. We hadden een terras met twee comfortabele stoelen. Voor de kinderen zijn er ook mogelijkheden zoals dagopvang, speeltuintje, kinder zwembadjes. Al met al een prima locatie om je vakantie te vieren.
Sightseeing/attracties tip: voor 200 Bath (4 euro) kan je met de taxi naar het mooiere strand van Kata beach of voor meer vertier voor 300 Bath naar Patong. Zelf heb ik een scooter voor 200 Bath p/d gehuurd. Ik heb het hele eiland kunnen zien met al zijn moiie stranden.
Jeannette N. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 7 januari 2015
Not for us!

The web page!
7
When we arrived we realised we had stayed 20 years ago. Would not have booked again but name was different and pics had no resemblance. We were shown a room on 7th floor. Not anything like web page. Fortunately we were able to move to pool view. First day at pool we witnessed a Russian man with a chest infection spitting in pool. We moved to another pool and never returned. then later sitting on our balcony we watched another Russian man below being sick in the bushes! We booked for 4 nights but at 1pm was asked to change room! Not our best trip.
Robert B. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen South Africa, 22 december 2014
Great place to stay! We'll go back!

Staff where perfect! Breakfast was perfect.
9,3
Will definitely go back to this hotel. Didn't want for anything. When I did, the staff where onto it! Well done!
Soo S. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Singapore, 20 december 2014
Good Pools

Azure food, Kids Pool, Location
8,7
It was a great stay with my kids missing the pool so much and ask to extend a night. However, we were disappointed with the mosquitoes inside the room. Had a few bites on my kids legs. Hope management will improve to supply insect spray in future, especially in the Tropicana and lagoon pool area. Overall, we have a great stay there and will definitely try out other Centara.
Zarinah M. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Singapore, 15 december 2014
Family friendly hotel

Lots of facilities, accessible to food and close proximity to the beach
7,7
Definitely a place to stay with your family. Stayed in Deluxe Lagoon. Lots of facilities from pools, gym and kids club. Very accessible to food joints and walking distance to the beach. Room in Deluxe Lagoon may need to be updated as it looks kind of "old" but overall a wonderful stay.
Robert D. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Netherlands, 8 december 2014
Centara Karon - a good place to stay

good pools, central location and a clean hotel
7,7
Good and enjoyable stay
Alison T. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Australia, 1 november 2014
disappointed

nice biscuits at front desk, kids club and location was good
3
My daughter loved thr lagoon pool. Unfortunatly isteped on glass here (its the kids pool) and the staff didnt care at all. Even after raised the issue twice nothing. Food expensive and small serves. Front desk staff speak barely any english. Kids club was great was daughter loved going there. Wont go bavk though. They also taje 5000 baht deposit (which is not mentiomed anywhere) and dont qaurentee its retsuen for 7 to 21 daya
Julia B. (Echt)paren New Zealand, 28 oktober 2014
Would not recommend

Location, reasonable value
5,3
Too many Russians and tourists
Angela A. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Australia, 27 oktober 2014
location, great resort, great pool

The pool, good service beautiful beach
8
enjoyable stay
Thitirach T. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Thailand, 25 oktober 2014
Great pool&location

Pool, and Location
7,7
I used to doubt for reason why there are 2 kinds of reviews about this hotel. Both very good and very bad. Finally I could figure out reason why when I went there. Some receptionists treat guests differently depend on their nationality. If you are guests from western countries , they will treat you nicely. If you are Asian and Thais. They will treat you in difference way. These receptionists ( some of them, not all ) look down on Asian and Thais as a lower class. ( even they are also Thai !?? ) OMG!…what a poor attitude. When you stay there, if you request any service from these receptionists, they will do it 1-3 hours later after. Never expect them to keep promise. Or sometimes, they just ignore your request. Make sure to call them again after that. Therefore, If you are Thais or come from Asian countries.. I recommend you to reconsider again about staying in this hotel. However, if you don't care about disgusting behaviour of some people. It's not bad to stay. The bad is only some people, not all. Because other staffs in this hotel are much better. Always smile and try their best to please you. Mostly of staff in restaurants, Kids room, Swimming pool, and fitness room are nice and take care of guests very well. Over all environment is good. Especially the pool is great ! Good for family with kids. Kids will have fun and love it. Nice garden landscape. However, the worst parts of this place, apart from behaviour of some receptionists as mentioned above is main building. Elevator condition is old and the carpet warn out just like 2 stars hotel. Condition of corridor in each floor also look old. Location is very good. There are many restaurants and convenient store nearby. Room condition is clean and comfortable. Layout of room a bit strange as there is an electric switch hiding below head of bed. You have to pull out bed and pillow to turn on-off the light. And the hotel staff will never told you about it. Hot water doesn't work sometimes.

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

Centara Karon Resort PhuketCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteitenCentara Karon Resort Phuket - FitnessruimteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteitenCentara Karon Resort Phuket - VergaderruimteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - FaciliteitenCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel exterieurCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - KinderclubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Bar/LoungeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SuiteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SpaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel exterieurCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SpaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SpaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant

Beoordelingen door klanten - Centara Karon Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08