of

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Centara Karon Resort

502/3 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Bekijk op kaart)

Boek nu!

Voorheen : Central Karon Beach Resort
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteiten Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Fitnessruimte Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteiten Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Vergaderruimte Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Faciliteiten Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel exterieur Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Kinderclub Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Bar/Lounge
Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Lobby Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Suite Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Spa Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Zwembad Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel exterieur Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer Centara Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Gebied: Karon Aantal kamers: 335

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Zeer goed

7,9

uit 289 beoordelingen

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,8
Ligging
8,0
Personeel
7,8
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,0
Kamercomfort
7,8
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,8
Alle beoordelingen (289)
Sorteer op:
Frederik G. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 31 oktober 2009
geweldige vakantie gehad

prima service, alles goed verzorgd, erg vriendelijk
8,7
Van 16 tot 31 november 2009 hebben we gelogeerd in het Centara resort in Karon (Phuket). We hebben genoten van de prima en zeer vriendelijke service en de mogelijkheden die het resort biedt. De ligging tov zee is prima, enkele minuten lopen ( zit maar een huizen blokje tussen). Het ontbijt is uitgebreid en prima verzorgd, met de keus uit meerdere restaurants. Er zijn meerdere happy hours verdeeld over de diverse bars en pool bars. Elke dag kregen we schoon beddengoed en handdoeken. De kamer was zeer ruim en comfortabel ingericht. We hadden een terras met twee comfortabele stoelen. Voor de kinderen zijn er ook mogelijkheden zoals dagopvang, speeltuintje, kinder zwembadjes. Al met al een prima locatie om je vakantie te vieren.
Sightseeing/attracties tip: voor 200 Bath (4 euro) kan je met de taxi naar het mooiere strand van Kata beach of voor meer vertier voor 300 Bath naar Patong. Zelf heb ik een scooter voor 200 Bath p/d gehuurd. Ik heb het hele eiland kunnen zien met al zijn moiie stranden.
Soo S. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Singapore, 20 december 2014
Good Pools

Azure food, Kids Pool, Location
8,7
It was a great stay with my kids missing the pool so much and ask to extend a night. However, we were disappointed with the mosquitoes inside the room. Had a few bites on my kids legs. Hope management will improve to supply insect spray in future, especially in the Tropicana and lagoon pool area. Overall, we have a great stay there and will definitely try out other Centara.
Robert D. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Netherlands, 8 december 2014
Centara Karon - a good place to stay

good pools, central location and a clean hotel
7,7
Good and enjoyable stay
Alison T. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Australia, 1 november 2014
disappointed

nice biscuits at front desk, kids club and location was good
3
My daughter loved thr lagoon pool. Unfortunatly isteped on glass here (its the kids pool) and the staff didnt care at all. Even after raised the issue twice nothing. Food expensive and small serves. Front desk staff speak barely any english. Kids club was great was daughter loved going there. Wont go bavk though. They also taje 5000 baht deposit (which is not mentiomed anywhere) and dont qaurentee its retsuen for 7 to 21 daya
Julia B. (Echt)paren New Zealand, 28 oktober 2014
Would not recommend

Location, reasonable value
5,3
Too many Russians and tourists
Angela A. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Australia, 27 oktober 2014
location, great resort, great pool

The pool, good service beautiful beach
8
enjoyable stay
Thitirach T. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Thailand, 25 oktober 2014
Great pool&location

Pool, and Location
7,7
I used to doubt for reason why there are 2 kinds of reviews about this hotel. Both very good and very bad. Finally I could figure out reason why when I went there. Some receptionists treat guests differently depend on their nationality. If you are guests from western countries , they will treat you nicely. If you are Asian and Thais. They will treat you in difference way. These receptionists ( some of them, not all ) look down on Asian and Thais as a lower class. ( even they are also Thai !?? ) OMG!…what a poor attitude. When you stay there, if you request any service from these receptionists, they will do it 1-3 hours later after. Never expect them to keep promise. Or sometimes, they just ignore your request. Make sure to call them again after that. Therefore, If you are Thais or come from Asian countries.. I recommend you to reconsider again about staying in this hotel. However, if you don't care about disgusting behaviour of some people. It's not bad to stay. The bad is only some people, not all. Because other staffs in this hotel are much better. Always smile and try their best to please you. Mostly of staff in restaurants, Kids room, Swimming pool, and fitness room are nice and take care of guests very well. Over all environment is good. Especially the pool is great ! Good for family with kids. Kids will have fun and love it. Nice garden landscape. However, the worst parts of this place, apart from behaviour of some receptionists as mentioned above is main building. Elevator condition is old and the carpet warn out just like 2 stars hotel. Condition of corridor in each floor also look old. Location is very good. There are many restaurants and convenient store nearby. Room condition is clean and comfortable. Layout of room a bit strange as there is an electric switch hiding below head of bed. You have to pull out bed and pillow to turn on-off the light. And the hotel staff will never told you about it. Hot water doesn't work sometimes.
Sutthichai M. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Thailand, 5 oktober 2014
Standard of services

Noting spacial
4
room not ready for check in (16.30 o'clock double standard between Thai and foreigner
Lingling J. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen China, 29 september 2014
good staff. convenient location.pool
9
good staff but duty on SEP 27 front counter miss
Lingling J. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen China, 25 september 2014
worth to spent your time and money

location breakfast and pool
9,3
All of staff is ok but who duty on front counter September 27. I wanted to borrow a umbrella and a towel take to the beach,she told me i can get umbrella form my room and the shower towel was not allowed to carry outside.rejected me intelligently ,then i had some other thing need to back to the room.and time i cost 20 min at least,because my room number is almost in the farest distant of the RESORT. furthermore ,when i went to the gate of resort saw another family took 3 or 4 yellow shower towels and prepared get out,and! the entrance guard say nothing. - -b What's problem with me? There had some different from guest to guest? Even though, other staff was really friendly and kindly, breakfast was great variety and the pool was clean.Maybe i will come back next time. and hope increase some service staff can speak Chinese

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

Centara Karon Resort PhuketCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteitenCentara Karon Resort Phuket - FitnessruimteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Sport en activiteitenCentara Karon Resort Phuket - VergaderruimteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - FaciliteitenCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel exterieurCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - KinderclubCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Bar/LoungeCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - LobbyCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SuiteCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SpaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Hotel exterieurCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SpaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - ZwembadCentara Karon Resort Phuket - SpaCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - GastenkamerCentara Karon Resort Phuket - Gastenkamer

Beoordelingen door klanten - Centara Karon Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02