arrow-up-icon Verdien punten binnen uw premiepunten programma!
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Zeer goed 7,9
op basis van 43 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 43 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 7,6
  • Faciliteiten 8,0
  • Ligging 8,5
  • Kamercomfort 7,8
  • Personeel 8,2
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,4
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 6,9

5 Simon C.
Colombia
24 december 2014
Ok room, terrible service
We stayed here twice. The rooms are ok, with hard beds, hot shower, and good wifi. The problem lies with the front desk service, which is awful. When we first got here they were friendly and eager to sell us their jungle trips but after we declined (their prices are much more expensive than other companies) they became sour. They refused to store our luggage while we went to the jungle, even though we had booked an additional night after our jungle walk. They said they didn't have space, which I doubt since the hotel is huge. When we wanted to move on from Chitwan, we asked how much a bus to Lumbini would be, they said 650Rs per person if we booked it through them but that we could go to the bus park ourselves (500Rs at the bus park). They pick you up from the bus park for free when you arrive in Chitwan, it's 1.5km away, 15 walk or 10Rs per person on a rickshaw. Since we had stayed two nights at the hotel we asked if we could get a ride to the bus park. The guy at the front desk seemed annoyed because we hadn't booked the bus with them and said they would but we had to pay 250Rs, even though it's 10Rs on a rickshaw! We ended up walking. The most annoying thing is that we then saw their jeep arrive empty at the bus park!! Seriously? Finally, we were told at the front desk that the bus would leave at 8:30am and so we got to the bus park at 8am. Surprise surprise, every bus leaves at 9:45am. Didn't they know this? I'm pretty sure they did. So we had to wait almost two hours at the bus park. This was just the cherry on top of our experience with them! Terrible terrible customer service.

9,3 Kriemhild S.
Duitsland
20 oktober 2014
lovely place
location, staff, beergarden
We really enjoyed our stay. It was the third week in Nepal and the best place we stayed in until this moment. The beergarden is very chilling with a good variety of meals, the room big with very comfortable beds. Jungletour is also good. All staff are very friendly.

4,3 LIU Y.
Taiwan
15 september 2014
hotel's car and restaurant are super terrible!
The guide is good, but other staff isn't helpful

8 Sio L.
Macau
22 augustus 2014
silence
tour guide are nice ,guest room comfortable, food service not bad
Someone polite,but the air conditioner are not working for 24 hours, when day time stay in hotel, feel hot and wet(because of the weather).

5 Georgia D.
Australië
31 juli 2014
Alright Service, Nice Room
Room, location, atmosphere
Hotels like this are dime a dozen in Chitwan so owners are hardpressed to make their business stand out. This one barely even provided the minimum - a whole day went by when the office and grounds were COMPLETELY unstaffed which was incredibly inconvenient. There was not even a phone number I could reach somebody on. The attached tour we took was underwhelming and our guide smoked and/or chewed tobacco the whole walk through the jungle, and also encouraged us to go elephant riding, which any true 'naturalist' (as he called himself) would abhor.

7,3 Evelyne D.
Spanje
23 juli 2014
very friendly , beautiful surronding, friendly
elephant ride facility, breackfast nice, quiet place
we had a very pleasant stay in Gaida Lodge and a wonderful elephant ride. A boy from the hotel help us to visit around the hotel , landscape and see baby elephant . we had a great stay there.

10 Carolin F.
Oostenrijk
12 juli 2014
Very nice Hotel,friendly staff,great Jeep Safari
Staff spoke good english,we organised a nice Jeep Safari through Chitwan Nationalpark,we got a more expensive and better room than we booked,without paying more,because of off season and empty rooms:)
We only had one night in Chitwan,but really enjoyed it a lot,because the staff was good organised and really friendly,they offered us a better room than the one we've booked,without paying extra,because the Hotel was nearly empty (off season), our safari Guide was really committed and gave his best,to show us all the wild animals around The Park! great stay

8 Fleur R.
Australië
02 juli 2014
Clean and comfortable. Good value for money.
Room was clean with fan and aircon. Quiet location, except the night that the manager's family and young loud kid stayed. Food was pretty good and could be served on your room balcony,
I took the canoe trip/jungle walk with hotel guides. They were great and did their best to keep up away from noisy tourists who scared animals. Saw 5 rhinos! It was the start of monsoon so hotel was almost deserted, most staff were great except one odd guy who kept banging on my neighbour door for 15 minutes then woke me up to write my name on a list. Good value hotel. Only about 10 minute walk to town but not much there.

6,3 Annika F.
Duitsland
25 juni 2014
Good value for money.
Good price quiet location
Comfortable stay. Pick up from bus station was provided for free. They offer good Breakfast

8,3 Marcus O.
Nederland
07 mei 2014
Our best value for money stay in. Nepal
Location, gardens
We stayed in total three night in this place. At arrival a glass of lemonade is offered plus a cold towel' which you need after walking from bus stop to the lodge. However we found out that they also can arrange pick up.The rooms are rally nice, and clean. The lodge is surrounded by beautiful gardens with hammocks (just two so you need to hurry up). Minus is that you do not get a lot of information when you arrive, so there are a lot of things you need to sort out yourself, the hotel could really improve on this. We booked two safari trips via the hotel. We got some discount after we found out that in town cheaper alternatives are offered. However the price reduction we got at the end was deducted from out total trip time. Canoe plus walking trip was mentioned 4/5 hours and we were back after 3 hrs already. We told the owner so when he asked us how the trip was but he could not explain why, and this was really strange. in the afternoon we did a jeep safari and that was really good, saw 5rhino's.