arrow-up-icon Verdien punten binnen uw premiepunten programma!
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Chitwan Village Resort

Sauraha, Sauraha, Chitwan, Nepal

Geweldig 8,9
op basis van 39 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 39 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 9,0
  • Faciliteiten 7,0
  • Ligging 9,1
  • Kamercomfort 8,5
  • Personeel 9,5
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,9
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 8,4

Vadim S.
Rusland
13 januari 2015
Very nice hotel
Comfort, friendly stuff, environment
Very pleasant stay. The room was very comfy. All the staff were friendly and helpful. There are two cute elephants near by the hotel, so you can see them in the evening.

gaurav S.
India
05 januari 2015
Nice and peaceful stay in the lap of the Nature
Rooms, Food and location
We stayed at the hotel for 2 days and we explored a lot of things in Chitwan. When we arrived in the hotel, we were welcomed by a drink. We had a lunch there which was very nice. The food in the hotel was a little was a little costly which i can understand. There was a major problem with their wifi connectivity. We found it very difficult to get wifi in our room. We have to go outside the room which was very annoying in this winter season. Overall, it was a nice hotel with nice open view and well maintained garden.

JOHN B.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
02 januari 2015
2 STAR HOTEL FIVE STAR SERVICE
STAFF, LOCATION,SIZE OF ROOM
VERY VERY NICE

Jiang W.
China
28 december 2014
Friendly staff
Good recommendation and facilitation of jungle activities at fair price.
By and large, the hotel staffs had been hospitable and helpful. However, the air conditioner in the room was not working since our day one. The low temperature at night more or less ruined our holiday mood to a certain extent. Hope the hotel will ensure all facilities are in good working order.

Jayesh U.
India
06 november 2014
Nepal vacation Oct-Nov 2014.
Young & cooperative staff and the owner.
Comfortable but not great. Food & breakfast choices were very basis and very limited.

Annette H.
Verenigde Staten
01 november 2014
Chitwan Village Resort was a great experience.
Staff, restaurant and location.
I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the experience. The staff and owner were helpful, friendly and attentive. The location was close to the main street but just far enough for quiet and peace. The gardens are well cared for and the exterior of the buildings are well maintained. The only suggestion I would have is to get a more comfortable mattress as the one in my room felt like a coverlet over a piece of wood. I had just gone trekking so I had my blow up mattress to use. I would stay here again if I were to come back to the area.

April O.
Australië
28 september 2014
Amazing Hotel in Paradise
Staff, nature location, food.
After arriving in hectic Kathmandu we went straight to Chitwan to get out of the hustle and bustle and into some nature. Chitwan was perfect for this and our stay at CVR could not have been better. The owner picked us up from the bus station and we were shown to our beautiful spacious room with mozzie nets and ensuite. Big windows looked out onto green forests or ricefeilds and our balcony had a nice couple of seats for us to sit and relax viewing the peaceful surrounds. The hotel has 2 beautiful eles who slept in a little shed just off our balcony and we would be able to watch them be groomed by the mahouts and could hear them trumpet which was very special! The staff went above and beyond in making our stay and enjoyable one. The owner spoke with me clearly with excellent english and in much detail about the sightseeing opportunities in the national park and touristic activities. Our guide, Jugart, took us on a day trek through the jungle which was as authentic as it gets with much information about the animals and inside knowledge, many interesting stories and facts. As we did not spot a rhino he took time out of his afternoon the next day after labouring to take us on a special trip to the river to see a rhino who was bathing. This was a life experience i will never forget and was a truly unforgettable one. Our waiter also was very sweet, helpful and attentive serving us up some of the most delicious meals we ate throughout nepal and simply the best Masala Tea ever! Have and will recommend and cant wait to stay again!

Daniel A.
Verenigde Staten
24 juni 2014
High temperatures and little relief from the heat
Extremely friendly and helpful staff, modern ammenities, decent location.
Staff went above and beyond to pick me up and drop me off at the bus stop free of charge. The hotel itself was modern comparative to other hotels I stayed at in Nepal, but the power cut more often than other locations and the generator was turned on only part of the time to operate the ceiling fan in my room to provide relief from the 37c hot and humid temperatures!. My room was not equipped with a TV and the wall mounted air con unit did not work. The worst part about the room were the hard matresses on the twin beds, both of which were so hard it felt like you were sleeping on the floor. I stayed two nights and didn't sleep well throughout the duration of my stay.

Alberto M.
Italië
21 mei 2014
Very interesting experience in the jungle
Amazing staff, good position, good cousine
It's all nearly perfect, only problem is that air conditioning is not enought powerfull for the hot temperatures of may, so it was difficult to sleep with over 30 degrees in the room

Edward G.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
02 mei 2014
Extremely comfortable jungle stay
Rajendra (the manager), the hotel's elephants, 2 minute walk to see the elephants being bathed in the river