arrow-up-icon Verdien punten binnen uw premiepunten programma!
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,2
op basis van 68 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 68 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,2
  • Faciliteiten 6,0
  • Ligging 9,4
  • Kamercomfort 8,1
  • Personeel 8,2
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,8
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 6,4

Jennifer B.
Noorwegen
10 september 2014
Comfortable, convenient and clean
Location is excellent, rooms are large, bright and clean, and staff is friendly
We stayed for four nights. The experience was very good. The staff was helpful and friendly, the rooms were bright, large, clean and comfortable. The air conditioning did work (it did take time to get running) and the TV was a bit dodgy (but I wasn't there to see TV). There is no lift, and that could be a problem for some, but was not for us.

Pey N.
Maleisië
04 augustus 2014
Good location, helpful staff and big
Big room, value for money and it is located in the Pest and walk 5mins to the bridge connecting to Buda.
The room is big, staff is very friendly and helpful with good English, the location is quite good - you can reach the shopping street, bridge connecting to Buda in 5mins. Very satisfying stay.

PEI C.
Singapore
25 juli 2014
City Hotel Pilvax
Clean room. Friendly staff. Excellent location.
No lift/elevator. You need to carry your luggage up to the room. Other than that, everything was good.

sharon T.
Israël
22 maart 2014
Great value for money! Best location in the city
Location, Clean, Reasonable Price
The staff were very nice. Large room, with TV, desk, minibar and comfortable bed. The shower was a bit crowded.

Gosta K.
Zweden
28 augustus 2013
Friendly hotel in ideal location
Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
We enjoyed our stay (I was there with a friend, each in his single room). It was good value for money. The rooms were not large, but adequate. The hotel is on a quiet pedestrian street, in a central location, close to public transport. There is unfortunately no lift, so you have to walk up at least two floors, which did not bother us, but may be a problem for some guests. The staff in the reception is very helpful and nice.

Thorsten H.
Duitsland
18 augustus 2013
Nice city hotel in a perfect loaction
Centrally located, attentive staff, close to all major attractions
The Pilvax is located directly in the heart of Budapest and is very close to everything. The next subway station is less than 5 minutes away and everything, especially all the major atractions, are within easy walking distance. The staff was very friendly, attentive and professional. The room was a bit dark due to the window being a rearside window. Size and cleanliness of the room were absolutely okay. Overall good value for money.

Joseph G.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
01 juni 2013
A stimulating stay in a fascinating city
Proximity to the opera house and concerts, good food and pedestrianised city area.
Thoroughly enjoyable, late spring visit in a comfortable and friendly hotel near to all the attractions the city has to offer.

bernard S.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
09 maart 2013
very good location
location
Average type city hotel. No elevator, not suitable for heavy luggage. Room satisfactory. Breakfast not included but places nearby. Head towards river. Cheaper and better than hotel. What was a problem was the irish bar next door and just under the hotel. There were tables and chairs outside but after 11.00pm they moved inside but you could still hear the bumping of the music. We know it is a city hotel so you don't expect it to be peaceful and quiet. Manager told us next time to ask for a room on the back. Don't let this put you off staying here.

Sergi C.
Spanje
13 november 2012
Enjoy it!
Location, quiet pedestrian street, nice staff, good breakfast
Before I review this good hotel, I want to warn who reads this against a restaurant where we were ripped off. The restaurant's name is Buborék Bisztro and its address is Dorottya utca 8 (this is very near to that known square called Vörösmarty Tér). If you ever eat there, beware of prices of wine because they charged us 3500HUF = 16US$ for just a glass of wine (it was our fault not to ask beforehand how much this would cost -we just assumed that it would cost what a glass of wine normally costs all over Western Europe-, so they took advantage of our "innocence" to ripp us off). Now, with reference to the City Hotel Pilvax, we were very satisfied with the location (it's in the heart of Pest, very close to Ferenciek Tere metro station which line is perfect to get to the airport), with the staff (very nice people), with the room and with the breakfast. The room was not so big but its size was enough for the two of us (picture attached). It was very clean, it had 2 comfortable beds, good heating, a not so big but very clean bathroom (picture attached), a convenient wardrobe, a couple of chairs, a desk, a normal TV set (not flat screen) and a small refrigerator. The sleeping quality was also good. We didn't hear any noise at all from other rooms and neither from the pedestrian street where the hotel is located even when our room was on the first floor (there is no elevator). In regards to the breakfast, we loved the breakfast room (see attached picture) and also the breakfast which offered much more than a usual continental breakfast. There was scrambled egg, small hot sausages, 4 types of bread, pieces of tomates and other vegetable, 2 types of cheese, several types of cold meat and cold sausages, butter, 2 types of jam, yogurts, bananas, apples, oranges, cereals, cold milk, hot milk, tea, coffe and fruit juices. Finally, let me mention as well that in the hotel lobby they have a computer for guests (and there is also wifi).

John C.
Ierland
17 september 2012
Best Value in Budapest?
Location, ( and price )
This place has to be the best in Budapest. It is so central to everything. Within a short walk you can reach all the points of intrest, the Jewish quarter, the central market, the river, the trams, it's just fantasti. The staff are so helpfull. If anyone has anything bad to say about this place they should stay somewhere costing three times the price. It is not the Hilton, but for service and location it has to be rated highly.