of

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Douangpraseuth Hotel

Rue Bourichane, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Bekijk op kaart)

Boek nu!

Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Badkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Receptie Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Gebied: Sisattanak Aantal kamers: 55
Gratis Wifi

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Prettig

6,8

uit 251 beoordelingen

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,1
Ligging
7,4
Personeel
6,8
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
6,9
Kamercomfort
6,8
Ontbijt/maaltijden
5,9
Alle beoordelingen (251)
Sorteer op:
Hermanus B. Individuele reizigers Netherlands, 3 september 2014
nieuw maar van binnen begint het al oud uit te zie

ligging ruime kamer
5,3
oke maar de hygiene van de kamer was slecht overal haar en stof vloer niet schoon badkamer afloop naar putje na douchen vloer ligt niet naar maar van putje af de hele tijd natte voeten als je naar de wc moest
Daniel C. Individuele reizigers United Kingdom, 15 januari 2015
Excellent for Vientiane standards!

Location to embassy, cleanliness, nice staff
10
This hotel is opposite the thai embassy so no hassle getting up too early for the ling queue. The staff are friendly and helpful. It isn't in the centre of the town but it's only a 5 minute tuk tuk away or a 30 minute walk. Compared with other hotels in the city for the same price it's great!!
Sergey V. Individuele reizigers Russia, 15 januari 2015
good choice for Thai visa applicant

breakfast, a few steps from Royal Thai Consulate in Vientiane
7,7
This hotel is very good located for Thai visa applicants. Rooms are so so, not clean. The only reason why to stay there is Thai Conculate Visa Section opposite in a few steps. This time I ve found that it s cheaper to book a room exactly in the Hotel. The difference between Agoda price and real nightly room rate in Hotel was about 350-400 baht (11-15 US dollars). Shame of Agoda!
Hans R. Individuele reizigers Switzerland, 11 december 2014
It was ok. Noisy because of sone group travelers.

Friendly staff. Good located to the Thai Consular Section. Satelite TV
7,7
Overall ok. Noisy durring the day because of noisy guests. Internet access ok but to slow for youtube. Staff very friendly.!
Grete V. (Echt)paren Estonia, 9 december 2014
Do not recommend unless you need Thai visa

Close to Thai consulate, quiet neighbourhood, free wifi
3,7
If you come to apply for the Thai visa, then it’s worth staying there. But otherwise would never recommend that place to anyone. First of all, when we arrived we were given the key and for our surprise the room was a big mess and there were someone’s things lying around. So we thought that someone was still living there. We were told to wait until they cleaned. So we waited almost an hour. And then we headed back to the same room, which was now empty but still not as clean as I would have liked. There were spider nets in several corners of the sealing. In one corner there was black mold from the humidity. The room was rather big but very empty, very little furniture. There were hair and stuff on the floor, although it was still wet from the last cleaning. The window had bars on it and we couldn’t shut it properly, there was always a small opening left from were the mosquitoes could fly in. The mattress was very old; we could feel the springs, very uncomfortable. The pillows were very hard and the bedding seemed very old and faded. The walls were dirty, they should repaint them more often.
Jacob C. Individuele reizigers Thailand, 9 december 2014
Good for thai visa. Bad for everything else.

Across the street from thai consular for getting a visa.
6
Room smelled like stale cigarette smoke and mildew. Found an entire loaf of moldy bread spread out on top of the clothe cabinet! Staff seemed to be uninterested in anything expect watching YouTube and FBing at the front desk. The only good thing about the place is the location for getting a thai visa.
Maurice O. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 3 december 2014
Not so good but very near to the Thai Consulate

Decent free breakfast buffet, near the Thai Consulate, and free bag storage at front desk
6,3
The walls are ‘paper-thin’, which means you can easily hear loud noises from the hallway and adjacent rooms. It was very loud every time someone closed a door in the hallway. Furthermore, the walls were visibly dirty from afar, which there was brown stains scattered throughout the wall. Most of the tiles in the room were filled with mold (especially in the bathroom). There was hot or warm water only up to an estimated two minutes each time, but the water pressure was very powerful. Moreover, half of the lights worked in my room, so it was very dim in the room. There were metal bars on my room’s window and a direct view of a parking lot corner filled with a pile of trash. Nonetheless, the air conditioner did not work properly because it took nearly an hour for the room to get cool and sometimes the air conditioner will not turn off unless you turn off all the electricity in your room via your key card. Yet, the free breakfast buffets were ok, the staff was average (except not greeting you when you first arrive), they hold bags at the front desk for free and usually staff holds the door open for you. The hotel is very near the Thai Consulate, which you can see from the front door of the hotel. However, I might not return to that hotel or recommend it to friends.
Brian B. (Echt)paren United States of America, 1 december 2014
Big Disappointment
2,7
This hotel has gone WAY !!! down hill. We stayed 3 months ago and I can not believe how bad it has gotten. The bathrooms were filthy. . I even changed rooms. Stayed 4 nights and every morning the buffet breakfast was cold. Cold eggs, cold fried rice, cold potatoes. I took pictures of how disgusting the bathrooms were. House keepers just walked in on us to clean the room and got upset when I told them to come back in an hour. Not sure how this hotel is keeping a 6.8 rating but looks like they get a non stop supply of Chinese tourist that do not complain.
Ray W. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 29 november 2014
Douangprasueth hotel November 2014

Location opposite Thai consulate (NOT embassy); running hot water; large room.
5
Staff spoke limited English and not very helpful; power cut all of one afternoon; taxi recommendations expensive; remote from town. Stay in town and go to consulate for visa.
Jon B. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 27 november 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, location, location
8
For those seeking a Thai visa, this hotel is optimal. Wake up at 07:30, look out the window to gauge the number of visa applicants at the Thai consulate. Either walk across the street and get in line or have breakfast at the hotel. The room was average but the breakfast very good.

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

Douangpraseuth Hotel VientianeDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - BadkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ReceptieDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07