of

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Douangpraseuth Hotel

Rue Bourichane, Sisattanak, Vientiane, Laos (Bekijk op kaart)

Boek nu!

Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Badkamer Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Receptie Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Douangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant
Gebied: Sisattanak Aantal kamers: 55
Gratis Wifi

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Prettig

6,8

uit 245 beoordelingen

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,0
Ligging
7,3
Personeel
6,8
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
6,9
Kamercomfort
6,8
Ontbijt/maaltijden
5,9
Alle beoordelingen (245)
Sorteer op:
Hermanus B. Individuele reizigers Netherlands, 3 september 2014
nieuw maar van binnen begint het al oud uit te zie

ligging ruime kamer
5,3
oke maar de hygiene van de kamer was slecht overal haar en stof vloer niet schoon badkamer afloop naar putje na douchen vloer ligt niet naar maar van putje af de hele tijd natte voeten als je naar de wc moest
Hans R. Individuele reizigers Switzerland, 11 december 2014
It was ok. Noisy because of sone group travelers.

Friendly staff. Good located to the Thai Consular Section. Satelite TV
7,7
Overall ok. Noisy durring the day because of noisy guests. Internet access ok but to slow for youtube. Staff very friendly.!
Grete V. (Echt)paren Estonia, 9 december 2014
Do not recommend unless you need Thai visa

Close to Thai consulate, quiet neighbourhood, free wifi
3,7
If you come to apply for the Thai visa, then it’s worth staying there. But otherwise would never recommend that place to anyone. First of all, when we arrived we were given the key and for our surprise the room was a big mess and there were someone’s things lying around. So we thought that someone was still living there. We were told to wait until they cleaned. So we waited almost an hour. And then we headed back to the same room, which was now empty but still not as clean as I would have liked. There were spider nets in several corners of the sealing. In one corner there was black mold from the humidity. The room was rather big but very empty, very little furniture. There were hair and stuff on the floor, although it was still wet from the last cleaning. The window had bars on it and we couldn’t shut it properly, there was always a small opening left from were the mosquitoes could fly in. The mattress was very old; we could feel the springs, very uncomfortable. The pillows were very hard and the bedding seemed very old and faded. The walls were dirty, they should repaint them more often.
Jacob C. Individuele reizigers Thailand, 9 december 2014
Good for thai visa. Bad for everything else.

Across the street from thai consular for getting a visa.
6
Room smelled like stale cigarette smoke and mildew. Found an entire loaf of moldy bread spread out on top of the clothe cabinet! Staff seemed to be uninterested in anything expect watching YouTube and FBing at the front desk. The only good thing about the place is the location for getting a thai visa.
Maurice O. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 3 december 2014
Not so good but very near to the Thai Consulate

Decent free breakfast buffet, near the Thai Consulate, and free bag storage at front desk
6,3
The walls are ‘paper-thin’, which means you can easily hear loud noises from the hallway and adjacent rooms. It was very loud every time someone closed a door in the hallway. Furthermore, the walls were visibly dirty from afar, which there was brown stains scattered throughout the wall. Most of the tiles in the room were filled with mold (especially in the bathroom). There was hot or warm water only up to an estimated two minutes each time, but the water pressure was very powerful. Moreover, half of the lights worked in my room, so it was very dim in the room. There were metal bars on my room’s window and a direct view of a parking lot corner filled with a pile of trash. Nonetheless, the air conditioner did not work properly because it took nearly an hour for the room to get cool and sometimes the air conditioner will not turn off unless you turn off all the electricity in your room via your key card. Yet, the free breakfast buffets were ok, the staff was average (except not greeting you when you first arrive), they hold bags at the front desk for free and usually staff holds the door open for you. The hotel is very near the Thai Consulate, which you can see from the front door of the hotel. However, I might not return to that hotel or recommend it to friends.
Brian B. (Echt)paren United States of America, 1 december 2014
Big Disappointment
2,7
This hotel has gone WAY !!! down hill. We stayed 3 months ago and I can not believe how bad it has gotten. The bathrooms were filthy. . I even changed rooms. Stayed 4 nights and every morning the buffet breakfast was cold. Cold eggs, cold fried rice, cold potatoes. I took pictures of how disgusting the bathrooms were. House keepers just walked in on us to clean the room and got upset when I told them to come back in an hour. Not sure how this hotel is keeping a 6.8 rating but looks like they get a non stop supply of Chinese tourist that do not complain.
Ray W. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 29 november 2014
Douangprasueth hotel November 2014

Location opposite Thai consulate (NOT embassy); running hot water; large room.
5
Staff spoke limited English and not very helpful; power cut all of one afternoon; taxi recommendations expensive; remote from town. Stay in town and go to consulate for visa.
Jon B. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 27 november 2014
Pleasant stay

Location, location, location
8
For those seeking a Thai visa, this hotel is optimal. Wake up at 07:30, look out the window to gauge the number of visa applicants at the Thai consulate. Either walk across the street and get in line or have breakfast at the hotel. The room was average but the breakfast very good.
Dahye K. Individuele reizigers South Korea, 24 november 2014
The memory of the reek of stale tobacco

The location of this hotel is so suiable for people who have a plan to make a visa at the Thai Embassy. And the breakfast is more clean and nice than the cleanliness of each rooms.
5,7
As soon as I entered my room, I met the super bad reek of stale tobacco. And the location is so suitable for me. Cause I had to make a visa at the Thai Embassy. But I don't wanna suggest this hotel to you, if you come to Laos for traveling. This hotel is somewhat far from the central of Vientiene. I expect to enjoy the night life of there. But There are any interesting bars near this hotel. So i took a Tuktuk belonged to the hotel to the central. The price was 50,000KIP for one way. It means the round price is 100,000KIP. Please refer this content.
Jonathan R. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen Australia, 21 november 2014
Nothing special, but simply adequate.

Proximity to the Thai consular building, hot water with good pressure, comfortable beds.
7,3
Like many others that choose to stay at this hotel, we were in Vientiane to organise Thai visas. Given the reasonable price of the hotel and it's proximity to the Thai consular building (about 50 meets away on the other side of the street) the hotel was ideal. The room was fairly spacious and the beds in our triple room adequate to amply accommodate two adults and two small children. The bathroom was also of a good size, but not as clean as it could be, with some dark build up between the tiles on the floor and walls. The cleanliness of the room itself was fine. Breakfast was quite good considering the price we paid, with eggs cooked to order and a reasonable range of other options. Unfortunately the pre-cooked dishes had mostly gone cold when we ate at 8am, but the cold options (bread, fruit, salad, etc) were fine. Thankfully the rice soup was kept good and hot. Overall, it was a pleasant stay.

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

Douangpraseuth Hotel VientianeDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - BadkamerDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - LobbyDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - ReceptieDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantDouangpraseuth Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05