of

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Dream Villa Hotel

Zatila Street,(5) Quarter, Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Bekijk kaart)

Boek nu!

Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel exterieur Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel exterieur Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Receptie Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel interieur Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel interieur Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Gastenkamer Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel exterieur Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel exterieur Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Gastenkamer Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balkon/Terras Dream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Omgeving
Gebied: Kalaw Aantal kamers: 24
Gratis Wifi

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Goed

7,4

uit 27 beoordelingen

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,3
Ligging
8,3
Personeel
8,0
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
6,9
Kamercomfort
7,0
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,1
Alle beoordelingen (27)
Sorteer op:
Debra F. Individuele reizigers United Kingdom, 9 juli 2014
Beautiful Colonial Building

Breakfast, refurbished July 2014
8,7
This place was being refurbished in July 2014 whilst we were there. They put us in a lovely huge room at the front of the hotel with massive windows and a stunning balcony. They arranged treks and airport transfers. Breakfast was great and we loved the pancakes, although there was lots more on the menu. They kept bringing us food. Staff are lovely and wont let you lift a finger. Very close to the market and restaurants (2 min walk). Check out 7 Sisters restaurant whilst you are in town. Defo one of the best in Kalaw!!
Michelle P. Groepen United Kingdom, 21 juni 2014
Comfortable and quaint hotel but no frills

Good location, lots of character, great breakfast
7
This is a quaint no-frills guest house with quite a few rooms, strangely reminiscent of an alpine lodge, covered as it is with local pine -- from the ceilings to the walls. The rooms are pretty basic, and tired and worn in places, but the place has a certain bucolic charm. Kalaw is a small town, so location-wise it's fine, although it overlooks a school which was pretty rowdy during the day (one to bear in mind if you plan to have a midday nap). There was, however, no air con in our room which for me is a big issue, and wasn't really clear from the website in my view (although it's possible I missed this). It was manageable because Kalaw was only in the 20s, but I don't know how hot it gets in high season, so check the temperature before you book. There was a decent minibar. The staff were sweet and served the most incredible breakfast. We stayed here for one night, and for this purpose it was absolutely fine, and good value for money (during low season).
Edward W. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 22 december 2013
Budget Backpacker hotel that did the job

Good location, helpful staff and large breakfast
6
The Dream Villa did the job for our one night stay but I don't think you would want to stay any longer. Our room was small but perfectly equipped. It wasn't particularly clean, however, and could certainly do with a lick of paint here and there. I would describe it as a functional backpacker hotel which is perhaps a notch above the usual.
Mary C. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen United States of America, 10 december 2013
Good hotel to stay at before starting a trek

Hotel was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast!
8,3
We stayed 1 night at this hotel before heading out on a 3-day trek to Inle Lake with Sam's Trekking Company (which was amazing). This hotel was beautifully decorated, was clean and safe, and had friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was very good.
Carol W. Individuele reizigers United Kingdom, 2 december 2013
Lovely welcoming hotel with a balcony and views

Staff, location and hotel building as it reminded me of a Swiss mountain hotel.
9
Wish we could have stayed longer to soak up the lovely hotel and its views.
Pang M. Individuele reizigers Malaysia, 28 november 2013
Economical

Pleasant staff, price and location
7,7
The senior lady staff at the reception is very efficient. She handled my request for laundry, transport etc very well.
Maxime K. Groepen France, 6 november 2013
Good location to start a trek

Breakfast, confortable beds, connections with the trekking guide
7,7
Amanda R. Individuele reizigers United Kingdom, 21 september 2013
Nice place

Room, breakfast and location
7
Staff friendly and breakfast was fab just what I needed before my two day trek. Room was big however no air con but that was not needed.
Seiw K. Groepen Malaysia, 19 september 2013
Easy access to Kalaw trekking trail

Good location & close to market
6,7
Easily access after bus drop us @ Kalaw. We are having problem to differentiate the room type during booking time. They categorized twin sharing & single bed as superior & this misleading customer. I think Agoda need to change the booking selection to superior double or single to avoid confusion to customer. We also getting problem while booking this hotel, hang several time and it took us quite some times to get through.
Yoon K. Groepen Malaysia, 19 september 2013
Nice courtyard with plants

Nice courtyard, walking distance to the shops and feel homely
7,7
From outside this looks like a home having nice gardens, located surrounding by residential areas. Easy access and walking distance to the shops/market as this is a small town.

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

Dream Villa Hotel KalawDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel exterieurDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel exterieurDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - ReceptieDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel interieurDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel interieurDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - GastenkamerDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel exterieurDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Hotel exterieurDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - GastenkamerDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Balkon/TerrasDream Villa Hotel Kalaw - Omgeving


AS-AGWEB-3C04