Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,1
op basis van 65 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 65 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 7,8
  • Faciliteiten 7,8
  • Ligging 8,8
  • Kamercomfort 7,5
  • Personeel 8,8
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,2
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,6

Alison K. van Verenigde Staten
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in maart 2015
No wifi, but an excellent location
Convenient location, nice homey wood lined rooms, helpful staff
Splurge for the Superior rooms - 3 sides of windows. Listen for the monks chanting and their breakfast at 4:30am. Unfortunate the advertised wifi wasn't...
Beoordeeld 19 maart 2015

Pia W. van Duitsland
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in december 2014
Comfort zone in Kalaw
Great location, cozy room, quiet.
We stayed two nights and enjoyed it a lot! Dream Villa is located close to the market and the very busy and noisy main road, where we were happy not too stay since I n the evenings the traffic is loud and the air really bad. The stuff was very friendly and helpful (trekking tours could be organized here, very reasonable laundry), breakfast was great! I can only recommend staying here and then go trekking to Inle Lake!
Beoordeeld 03 januari 2015

Noam G. van Australië
Groepen
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2014
Fantastic hotel but there are cheaper alternatives
Location, Bedroom and staff
Arriving at 3am to the hotel to a locked gate was a bit worrying at first however eventually someone opened the door for us and checked us in. Instead of receiving one triple room for our first night we actually received two double rooms which was actually a pleasant surprise. The rooms were fantastic however in all three rooms the shower head was a disaster. There was a bit of a language barrier with all staff except one, she was fantastic and the most helpful staff member we experienced while traveling in Myanmar. This hotel is fantastic however if you are traveling on a budget there are better alternatives
Beoordeeld 28 december 2014

Low B. van Singapore
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2014
Nice and comfortable Hotel
Bed, hotel decoration and staffs
Beoordeeld 04 december 2014

Alanna F. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Groepen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2014
Fabulous Dream Villa Hotel
Stunning triple room with windows on 3 sides. Very clean. Incredibly helpful and friendly staff
The rooms were beautiful, wood paneled, with comfortable beds and good bathrooms. The owners couldn't have been more helpful even offering to scrub our filthy walking boots for us.
Beoordeeld 08 oktober 2014

debra F. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in juli 2014
Beautiful Colonial Building
Breakfast, refurbished July 2014
This place was being refurbished in July 2014 whilst we were there. They put us in a lovely huge room at the front of the hotel with massive windows and a stunning balcony. They arranged treks and airport transfers. Breakfast was great and we loved the pancakes, although there was lots more on the menu. They kept bringing us food. Staff are lovely and wont let you lift a finger. Very close to the market and restaurants (2 min walk). Check out 7 Sisters restaurant whilst you are in town. Defo one of the best in Kalaw!!
Beoordeeld 12 juli 2014

Michelle P. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Groepen
Ik verbleef één nacht in juni 2014
Comfortable and quaint hotel but no frills
Good location, lots of character, great breakfast
This is a quaint no-frills guest house with quite a few rooms, strangely reminiscent of an alpine lodge, covered as it is with local pine -- from the ceilings to the walls. The rooms are pretty basic, and tired and worn in places, but the place has a certain bucolic charm. Kalaw is a small town, so location-wise it's fine, although it overlooks a school which was pretty rowdy during the day (one to bear in mind if you plan to have a midday nap). There was, however, no air con in our room which for me is a big issue, and wasn't really clear from the website in my view (although it's possible I missed this). It was manageable because Kalaw was only in the 20s, but I don't know how hot it gets in high season, so check the temperature before you book. There was a decent minibar. The staff were sweet and served the most incredible breakfast. We stayed here for one night, and for this purpose it was absolutely fine, and good value for money (during low season).
Beoordeeld 29 juni 2014

Mary L. van Verenigde Staten
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2013
Good hotel to stay at before starting a trek
Hotel was clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast!
We stayed 1 night at this hotel before heading out on a 3-day trek to Inle Lake with Sam's Trekking Company (which was amazing). This hotel was beautifully decorated, was clean and safe, and had friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was very good.
Beoordeeld 19 januari 2014

Edward W. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef één nacht in december 2013
Budget Backpacker hotel that did the job
Good location, helpful staff and large breakfast
The Dream Villa did the job for our one night stay but I don't think you would want to stay any longer. Our room was small but perfectly equipped. It wasn't particularly clean, however, and could certainly do with a lick of paint here and there. I would describe it as a functional backpacker hotel which is perhaps a notch above the usual.
Beoordeeld 05 januari 2014

PANG H. van Maleisië
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2013
Economical
Pleasant staff, price and location
The senior lady staff at the reception is very efficient. She handled my request for laundry, transport etc very well.
Beoordeeld 26 december 2013