of

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Funky Monkey Hostel

Francois Ngin Road, Ban Mixay, Chanthaboury Vientiane, Aan de rivier, Vientiane, Laos (Bekijk kaart)

Boek nu!

Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Badkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Badkamer
Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Badkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Badkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Badkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Badkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Badkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Badkamer Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Receptie Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel exterieur Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Lobby Funky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Gastenkamer
Gebied: Aan de rivier Aantal kamers: 12

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Goed

7,0

uit 31 beoordelingen

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,5
Ligging
8,6
Personeel
7,5
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
5,9
Kamercomfort
6,3
Ontbijt/maaltijden
6,0
Alle beoordelingen (31)
Sorteer op:
Jose V. Individuele reizigers Belgium, 31 mei 2013
Oer Backpackers Hostel in the Middle of ...

Propere kamer(dubbel bed) , Gezellige Bar aan het onthaal, nabijheid alles
7,3
Zoals steeds gezellig, proper, snelle check in, kleine kamer (3x3mtr ) doch voor een paar nachten Ok, flatscreen en Internet, de meeste kamers hebben geen badkamer doch de shared Bathrooms zijn degelijk en hygienisch, het ontbijt is sedert mijn vorige verblijven echter van een Franse Baguette met eieren, worst en wat groenten afgezwakt tot 2 toast met 2 ei en 2 zwanworstjes(crisis overal zeker), moet toegeven dat ondanks dit een backpackers hostel is ik rustig heb kunnen slapen, in de nabijheid ALLES wat men benodigd voor een verblijf hier in vientiane, fiets en motobike verhuur naast de deur, Mekong op 100 mtr waar s´avonds ieder dag weer een avondmarkt plaatsvind om wat te shoppen of streetfood te nuttigen. In vergelijking met vele andere plaatsen waar ik verbleven heb vind ik de prijs kwaliteit echter iets te hoog (15,50€ per nacht)daar waar ik nu in een GROTE kamer slaap aan 10€ per nacht echter niet in Vientiane. Nog een opmerking, Het Funky Monkey Hostel heeft een dubbele benaming....namelijk ook het Travellers House is hetzelfde, enkel een andere naam. Waarom dan het Travellers Househier op Agoda 25% duurder is blijft mij een raadsel. Dus...best Beide nachecken vooraleer te boeken om toch iets te sparen.
John U. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 21 juli 2014
You get what you pay for (or don't pay for....)

reasonably clean if uncrowded
6,7
Well, you get what you pay for or don't want to pay for. I arrived by bus really late in the afternoon and had an early morning flight - meaning I wasn't going to be there for more than 12 or 13 hours if I could help it. If that's the case, there's no need to spend $20+ for something decent. But its clear the Vietnamese owners here aren't putting a penny back into the place as the building is very rundown. They do keep it reasonably clean though or as clean as they reasonably can (I doubt they can keep it that clean if the place is full though...) but I would not want to stay longer to find out if there were bed bugs (Note: Something in the blanket or a mosquito bit me on the leg - not sure. Would not be surprised if it was a bed bug in the blanket....) The wifi was fine - maybe a bit faster downstairs than in other places in Laos. But I did not even bother to find out or wait for breakfast as I went around the corner to Le Bennetton to get a ham and cheese croissant when it opened at 7:30 am and then straight to the airport. Oh, I should mention there was only one working toilet/shower for the whole second and third floor in my block - meaning you had to go downstairs to use the 3 or so toilet and 3 or so shower stalls. That's hardly enough if the place is full during the high season. You also need to bring your own locks, unless you want to rent one from the owner (as like I say, you get what you pay for or don't pay for....), and they play the music loud until probably midnight as its for young backpackers/boozers downstairs.
Dang L. Individuele reizigers Vietnam, 20 juni 2014
Very Good. Clean and safe hostel.

The host is open and friendly. Good location. Travel services are full provided.
9
I stayed there few days for alone trip, which was advised by my friends who came in last April. That's great place, good location to go around vientiane, clean room and safe definately. The host guy is very open and friendly. They provide full services for travel. Breakfast is great too.highly recommend to stay.
Sabine F. Individuele reizigers France, 22 april 2014
basic but good

good low price-free breakfast-fast internet
6,7
Basic but good. The price is low and breakfast included. The dorm is good with great internet speed, plug and light for each bed and air con on all day. The staff speaks English and is friendly and helpful. The only minus for me was that the place is really run down.
Hway H. Individuele reizigers Malaysia, 19 april 2014
Regret on the booking

Friend staff, good location, cheap
6
Dorm is dirty with dirty floor everywhere in the hotel. The only good thing here is cheap with super friendly staff. Not recommended as you can easily find a better dorm at this price.
Donncha S. (Echt)paren Ireland, 5 februari 2014
Basic, overpriced for low standard of the place

Not a lot
4
Large double room, good shower and sink looked new but tiles broken and dirty then to balance the attempts to improve the bathroom. TV and large bed were the only positives of the room, corridor and stairs were tenement-like. Good location
Rebecca D. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 5 februari 2014
Dirty hostel..DONT STAY HERE

Fried eggs and free pool table
4
We booked 2 nights hear but wished I had just turned around and walked out. We stayed in a double room which was more like a prison cell. The whole place was just totally disgusting. The staff are polite and friendly but no one cleans and tidies up. Don't think there is enough staff to deal with the amount of guests. The shared toilets and showers are a health hazard. The toilets hadn't been cleaned in the 2 days we were there and the toilets were constantly blocked. We used the local bars and restaurant toilets so we didn't have to use them. We are a pair of young travellers and stayed in some right dives but this won hands down. There seem to be far nicer hostels in the area.....Don't waste your precious money on this place!!! Sorry for this review hope the management read and make some serious changes.
Darunee J. Individuele reizigers Thailand, 31 januari 2014
Everything ok for backpacking young people!!!!

Nice area, close night maket and restaurant.
3
Everything fine but only room it has broke door!!!
Evelien R. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 18 januari 2014
Good basic hostel, clean rooms, friendly staff

Beds were comfortable, showers clean, breakfast very basic but nice
8,3
I enjoyed it a lot, I would definitely recommend it to friends and go back there myself.
Ashley M. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 25 december 2013
Convenient, yay hot water!!, close but quiet

Very hot water, staff, breakfast was quick
8
It was a good stay so we booked four more nights there for our return trip. The staff are friendly, good atmosphere downstairs and overall a nice time. It's very close to the main sights/night market and a variety of restaurants. I'd recommend Funky Monkey.

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

Funky Monkey Hostel VientianeFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - ReceptieFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel interieurFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel exterieurFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel interieurFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - LobbyFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel interieurFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - ReceptieFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - LobbyFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - ReceptieFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel exterieur


AS-AGWEB-3C04