Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Funky Monkey Hostel

Francois Ngin Road, Ban Mixay, Chanthaboury Vientiane, Aan de rivier, Vientiane, Laos

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Aangenaam

6,7

uit 61 beoordelingen

2 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,0
Ligging
8,6
Personeel
7,1
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
5,8
Kamercomfort
6,0
Ontbijt/maaltijden
5,4
Alle beoordelingen (61)
Sorteer op:
Eduard W. Individuele reizigers Belgium, 25 februari 2015
een plaats voor de jeugt

ligging kort bij rivier
6
een laats voor monkey (apen)die bier willen drinken,niet voor ouderen zoals ik.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jose V. Individuele reizigers Belgium, 31 mei 2013
Oer Backpackers Hostel in the Middle of ...

Propere kamer(dubbel bed) , Gezellige Bar aan het onthaal, nabijheid alles
7,3
Zoals steeds gezellig, proper, snelle check in, kleine kamer (3x3mtr ) doch voor een paar nachten Ok, flatscreen en Internet, de meeste kamers hebben geen badkamer doch de shared Bathrooms zijn degelijk en hygienisch, het ontbijt is sedert mijn vorige verblijven echter van een Franse Baguette met eieren, worst en wat groenten afgezwakt tot 2 toast met 2 ei en 2 zwanworstjes(crisis overal zeker), moet toegeven dat ondanks dit een backpackers hostel is ik rustig heb kunnen slapen, in de nabijheid ALLES wat men benodigd voor een verblijf hier in vientiane, fiets en motobike verhuur naast de deur, Mekong op 100 mtr waar s´avonds ieder dag weer een avondmarkt plaatsvind om wat te shoppen of streetfood te nuttigen. In vergelijking met vele andere plaatsen waar ik verbleven heb vind ik de prijs kwaliteit echter iets te hoog (15,50€ per nacht)daar waar ik nu in een GROTE kamer slaap aan 10€ per nacht echter niet in Vientiane. Nog een opmerking, Het Funky Monkey Hostel heeft een dubbele benaming....namelijk ook het Travellers House is hetzelfde, enkel een andere naam. Waarom dan het Travellers Househier op Agoda 25% duurder is blijft mij een raadsel. Dus...best Beide nachecken vooraleer te boeken om toch iets te sparen.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Mariann O. (Echt)paren Philippines, 3 maart 2016
breakfast toast doesnt even come with butter

location only
4
breakfast comes in 2 toasts with 2 eggs, and a cup of coffee or tea. I asked for at least butter but it costs 3000kip (USD40) so I was dissappointed. no slippers inside the whole hostel starting from the lobby. it's an okay rule if the place is at least clean right? toilet? dirty. stairs? dirty. i couldn't think of a nice thing about this place. price is the same with all the other hostels with a standard of 40,000kip (USD5) for walk ins so we changed to a more cleaner hostel for the next 3 days. suggestion would be book the next days stay through agoda (sometimes even a dollar less is helpful!) after you've actually seen the hostel on your first night
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Christopher F. (Echt)paren Germany, 11 december 2015
You can get a hotel for the same price

Location
6,7
Only one bathroom for the whole hostel on the ground floor. Not nice if you stay on the 3rd.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jarrah B. Individuele reizigers Laos, 10 december 2015
Ripped me off

Staff carried my heavy bag up the stairs for me, location is good, price is decent
7,3
Stay would've been excellent. However I asked as soon as I arrived about getting to the airport the following day and they charged be 85000 kip. I later seen a big sign on the wall that said 24hr airport transportation $50000 kip. So I'm annoyed that they ripped me off. And maybe because I was a female travelling alone it made me an easy target. Other than that my stay pleasant enough.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Lauren D. (Echt)paren Australia, 20 april 2015
Best backpackers I have stayed at

free breakfast, tv, aircon and fan
7
We got the big private room with bathroom. Room had a double and a single bed in it. Aircon worked as long as it wasnt too hot outside. The main fellow that runs it was helpful, bit busy but nice. You can also book travel to elsewhere from here With no hassle. Location was close to the night markets. Didnt like the fact that other guests could smoke inside while the common area was closed off for the aircon. Smoking inside while the aircon is on is just rude!!! Go outside!! Breakfast was good, fried or scrambled eggs with toast or toast with jam and fruit. And a tea/coffee. Bed was a bit too soft for us. And having to dry the toilet seat after having a shower was annoying. Alot of other places have the rounded edge toilet seat so it isnt an issue. Noise was ok considering we were above the common area. Most people turn in or go out from 11pm. We stayed here for 5 nights and would probably stay here again.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Ilona M. Individuele reizigers Switzerland, 17 april 2015
Quiet

the room was good, billard
7,3
Good
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Dabin K. Groepen South Korea, 20 februari 2015
Cheap Hostel

cheap, kind staff
7
Shared bathroom is little dirty and stairs, room is old. but I can understand because price is very cheap. The staff is not good English but he wannna help customers, kind.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Ivari K. Individuele reizigers Estonia, 3 februari 2015
nice

good
6
ok
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Ivari K. Individuele reizigers Estonia, 2 februari 2015
next to night market

awesome and hot showers, excellent location, nice common area
7
Internet was the only problem
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 - 2 van 2 beoordelingen
Funky Monkey Hostel VientianeFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - ReceptieFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel interieurFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel exterieurFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel interieurFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - LobbyFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - GastenkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - BadkamerFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Hotel interieurFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - ReceptieFunky Monkey Hostel Vientiane - Lobby


Agoda is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3B03