Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Grand Sunset Hotel

Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Bekijk op kaart)

Boek nu!

Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Zwembad Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Zwembad Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Hotel exterieur Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Gastenkamer Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Receptie Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Receptie Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Receptie Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Receptie Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Receptie Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Receptie Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Receptie Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Hotel exterieur Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Gastenkamer Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Gastenkamer Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Gastenkamer Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Gastenkamer Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Gastenkamer Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Gastenkamer Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Zwembad Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Zwembad Grand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Zwembad
Gebied: Karon Aantal kamers: 54

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Zeer goed

8,0

uit 623 beoordelingen

2 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
8,1
Ligging
8,5
Personeel
8,2
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,4
Kamercomfort
8,3
Ontbijt/maaltijden
6,8
Alle beoordelingen (623)
Sorteer op:
Emj K. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 29 juli 2013
Een prettig verblijf in een modern design hotel

Dichtbij zee en strand, vriendelijke medewerkers, goed verzorgd ontbijt.
9
Het verblijf heb ik als zeer prettig ervaren. Vriendelijke en behulpzame medewerkers, een zwembad met mooi uitzicht over de omgeving(op het dak) het htel bevindt zich wel tussen hotels die door Russen bestierd worden. De Russische taal is in de omgeving te vaak aanwezig. In heet hotel hadden we daar geen last van. Het ontbijt was netjes en goed. Wel moest je van te voren aangeven wat je wilde hebben. Overigens kreeg je meer als je dat wilde. Het hotel ligt op zo'n 200 meter lopen van het strand en 1 km looen naar het centruw waar de markt en restaurantjes zijn, evenals heel veel massage salons.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Rudi V. Individuele reizigers Belgium, 22 juli 2013
aangenaam en rustig verblijf

mooie kamer, vriendlijk en gedienstig personeel, goede ligging
7,3
3 maal van kamer moeten wegens technische problemen, maar steeds snel en vriendelijk opgelost.Derde kamer, upgrade gekregen ter compensatie
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
John S. (Echt)paren United States of America, 29 januari 2016
Just Ok

Location to the beach, and that was about it
7,3
It was fine. It was right in the middle - nothing exceptionally good or bad. I feel like I should have either saved money and gone with a cheap hostel (but also close to the beach) or splurged and got more hotel for the money.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Timothy B. (Echt)paren Australia, 9 januari 2016
Very helpful staff.

The staff, the roof top pool, Location regarding Karon Beach.
8,3
Lovely Hotel, terrific staff, very helpful. Our A/C broke one evening, and they gave us another room, and told us to feel free to use both rooms, as we like for a couple of days. The roof top pool area is great too. Only issue I had is don't book the airport transfer via the hotel as the driver we had was speeding the whole way to the airport, doing 120km/h in mostly 80km zones and weaving between traffic the whole way. We were not running late either. I twice asked him to slow down. He was not employed by the hotel, but he was there the hotel got him for us.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Malcolm C. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 20 december 2015
It was good but I thing gave me a cheaper room

The staff. Clean & tidy. Position
8
It was comfortable as I said but I feel I paid for the upgraded room but was put in a smaller room. This was the only fault I found although the room was nice I feel i could of booked the cheaper room & got the same. But top marks for everything else.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Trudy D. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 4 december 2015
Staff Rude breakfast rubbish

Location pool
5
Moved rooms first night. First impressions wow look closely not so great broken fuen
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
David H. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 23 november 2015
Lovely and quiet with views

Quiet location but close enough to sea, restaurants and bars
9,3
We stayed just 4 nights but hadn't been to Karon before so were 'testing the water', though we found it generally a lovely place & didn't want to leave! Anyway, upon arrival we got a "garden view" room as booked but was only 1 level up with just trees to view, so immediately requested a higher room to which the staff kindly obliged & we soon bedded into a top floor room with gorgeous countryside views & a hint of the sea from the balcony. The hotel is across the road from the gorgeous beach and right next to relaxing restaurants! Bars & souvenir shops were only a 2-3 minute stroll away and town & bars/restaurants about 10 minutes walk either way! The roof top pool was fair size & shallow enough for my non-swimming wife to feel safe & it also had a bar (which was nice) and beautiful views all round (the sea or mountains depending which you looked)!...We found a restaurant with the best food & a duo (singer & bongo drummer who didn't miss a note over many lovely songs they performed!) just a stones throw away on the last night (typical!)...The hotel was off the main road, basic but modern, bright & clean and in a great location...I'd only criticise the lack of mirror in lounge or bedroom (mirror in bathroom only), aircon oscillating up & down as it wanted sometimes and dodgy touch-buttons in the lifts...But overall oh yes we'd go back :)(: Ma nee!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Suwannee C. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Thailand, 14 november 2015
Good staff perfamance, good location

Staff perfamance, Location, Clean room
7,7
Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel was close to beach. Staff performance is very good and helpful [I arrived hotel at midnight and they welcome me with smile :) ]
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Stephanie W. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 14 november 2015
Good for the amount you pay

Roof top pool, Clean rooms, close to beach.
6,3
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The roof top pool is great, you get beach towels everyday and the rooms are cleaned daily. The hotel keeps its lighting low in common areas probably to hide the maintenance required on them. The hotel is ok for the price you pay but I wasn't overwhelmed with my choice. The professional photos really make you think it's going to have the wow factor...it doesn't. It's just a decent hotel for a relatively cheap price in Phuket. I think that I enjoyed my time in Chiang Mai and was just hit by how touristy Phuket was. I guess I was disappointed with the area and the food being overpriced. Excepted for the red onion which was amazing. ok hotel probably won't be going back as I didn't enjoy the area.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Sarah T. (Echt)paren Australia, 13 november 2015
Three night stay

Rooftop pool , close to beach , staff are happy to help
7,3
Getting there was a little difficult at first as the taxi driver and none of the drivers he asked were able to locate the hotel. We finally saw that it was a group of hotels together in the same location and were able to find it. We were kindly welcomed and given our room key with the complimentary wifi password details and were directed to the lift. The room was quite nice. It had a little mini bar and a bench as well as a little two seated couch and coffee table. Our room had a small balcony which featured two chairs and a small table. The bedroom was equiped with a flat screen on the wall and the window followed the whole wall which was nice for lighting during the day. The bathroom was a little small, two people don't really fit well however it wasn't too bad. The shower door didn't fully close so if you aren't careful with the water from the shower it will get the whole bathroom wet. There are two doors leading into the bathroom, one from the front entrance and one from the bedroom. If you aren't careful you could run into one of the doors as they are glass and open into the bathroom. The stary was quite good, any questions we had the staff were happy to answer and help, we couldn't open the safe and they were happy to show us how to reset it. Our room was serviced every day and the housekeeping staff were friendly. checking out was quick and we were able to keep our bags in the lobby whilst we went out for the day before our taxi arrived. Overall we thought the hotel was good and were happy with the location .
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 - 2 van 2 beoordelingen
 

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

Grand Sunset Hotel PhuketGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ZwembadGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ZwembadGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Hotel exterieurGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - GastenkamerGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptieGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptieGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptieGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptieGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptieGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptieGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ReceptieGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - RestaurantGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Hotel exterieurGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - GastenkamerGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - GastenkamerGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - GastenkamerGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - GastenkamerGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - GastenkamerGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - GastenkamerGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ZwembadGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - ZwembadGrand Sunset Hotel Phuket - Zwembad


Agoda.com is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3C03