arrow-up-icon Verdien punten binnen uw premiepunten programma!
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Goed 7,1
op basis van 747 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Goed



uit 747 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 6,9
  • Ligging 7,4
  • Kamercomfort 7,1
  • Personeel 7,1
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,2
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 6,6

9 PAtricia G.
Australië
05 oktober 2010
location, location
Staff courtesy and helpfulness, and location
no inb room tea and coffee making facilities...also more western food in breakfast menu
I have stayed at this hotel twice now and find it very clean and the staff are very good. They just need to included a kettle in the room and include a few western dishes in there breakfast menu eg.....cereal other than cornflakes, maybe baked beans and a bit of bacon. But hey there is still plenty to eat including eggs any way.

4 Mark A.
Verenigde Staten
11 september 2010
Bad hotel choice
location in the middle of Chinatown is good for touring this area, but heavy traffic, limited mass transit and distance from other sites in Bangkok make it a poor choice if you want to see more of Bangkok
No assistance from front desk or management. Hotel is two stars at most. Hallway wals dingy and hotel is long overdue for updating.
I have traveled a great deal and also have been living in Thailand for the last 6 months. However, after my first day I was already so mad at the staff I was ready to check out. However, since my reservation was pre-paid I was there for four days. I would never return to this property or recommend it to anyone.

6,3 Alasdair W.
Nieuw-Zeeland
07 september 2010
Grande Ville Hotel
Right next to Chinatown shopping area and the staff were very good
Very dated now and is overdue for a refurbishment
We stayed here 4 years ago and since then it seems to have slipped in decor and breakfast choice. Needs a refurbishment. Beds were substandard and pillows like rocks. The staff were nice and friendly and it is very close to Chinatown which are its only positive points.

6,7 Allan P.
Australië
16 augustus 2010
Good for access to Historical Bangkok
Good views, Close to Grand Palace, Wat Pho Etc
Smell very dank in halways and room
The hotel was very convienient for the location to Historic bangkok. If you want gold, here is the place to wander around and see the large selection on offer. Many market stalls, close to food and shopping. Overall, very friendly staff.

6 lisa W.
Australië
31 juli 2010
ok
good location
food expensive and not very good, service slow
the room service was very slow and the food wasn't very good. service was also very slow in the bar downstairs. we ordered 2 cocktails and it took about 20min for them to be made. the location was good, close to markets etc in chinatown and not to far from the train station. the jacuzzi looked nice but was too crowded each time we went to have a go.

5,7 Riki L.
Maleisië
21 juli 2010
Big room but location is quite far from Chinatown
Good staff services, bed is comfy, room is big, entire hotel is non smoking area, has a great rooftop view of Bangkok
Bathroom is too dark, bathtub needs cleaning
Location: Quite far from Chinatown, 15 minutes walking distance. 10 minutes walking distance to Phahurat and Klong Thom market. Very far (not walking distance) from the nearest train station or sky train. We have to take taxi everywhere. Taxi to Chinatown is just around 40 Baht. Taxi to Chatuchak via expressway is 150 Baht (including expressway fee). Remember to check out the rooftop view while you are there.

7,3 Vishnurathan S.
India
20 juli 2010
Great Location but rooms had a damp smell
Great Location, in china town and lots of shopping options, pretty much close to all the main attractions in Bangkok including the grand palace
Rooms had a damp smell and lights were pretty dungy
Great Location, in china town and lots of shopping options, pretty much close to all the main attractions in Bangkok including the grand palace. Very big room and good value for money. Rooms had a damp smell and lights were pretty dungy

6 WONG L.
Maleisië
17 juli 2010
Value For Money
Cleanliness
Bathroom very old
Value wise and cleanliness good but bathroom look very old need to upgrade surrounding shopping not very convience.Not near to BTS skytrain and MRT station but luckyly taxi not very expensive.Traffic very jam at surrounging area.On roof top of the hotel very beautiful scenery at night.Overall not bad one.

6,7 VIJAY A.
India
15 juli 2010
Since I travel to Bangkok for business
Location, cleaniliness and proper attention by staff. Food quality in the Sky Restaurant
Breakfast is not satisfactory. It requires change.
Breakfast menu needs to be changed everyday with a little Indian foods also. Room Lights are very Dim. TV Channels must cover ZEE programmes also. Service is very good and rooms are comfortable

6,7 HARMOHAN A.
India
28 juni 2010
Grande Ville Hotel
rooms.....food...
nothing
it ws really nice