Terug naar hotelinformatie

Goed 7,1
op basis van 747 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Goed



uit 747 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 6,9
  • Ligging 7,4
  • Kamercomfort 7,1
  • Personeel 7,1
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,2
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 6,6

Theodorus O. van Nederland
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 6 nachten in augustus 2009
Good views from Grande Ville
We had a room at the 23th floor with magnificent views of the Old town, China town and Down Town Bangkok. The hotels included a quite acceptabel breakfast in the price and offered good restaurants and sport facilities.
The hotel room could do with some refurbishing and improvement of lightning.
The hotel is situated between China town and the Old town and is thus very close to major tourist attractions, many of them within walking distance, which can be advantage with the congested traffic in inner Bangkok. The hotel has a very pleasant atmoshphere and clearly caters for tourists. It provides good information and helps with organising tours, evenings out and shopping. The restaurant at the top gives impressive views of Bangkok, in particular the Old Town, China Town and Down Town.
Beoordeeld 18 augustus 2009

Jodi M. van Canada
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef één nacht in mei 2009
Grand View!
Great view of the city from the roof. More of a "family friendly" neighbourhood. Helpful staff
You have to cross some busy roads. It's about 30 minutes from the main area in Bangkok
I have been to Thailand 4 times and have stayed at least 1 night everytime at the Grandville. The prices are cheap and the rooms comfortable. It's a bit of a drive to the main part of Bangkok, but there are lots of markets around. It's more of a family friendly area with quiet streets at night.
Beoordeeld 07 mei 2009

Teng O. van Maleisië
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 5 nachten in maart 2009
My Disappointment at the Grande Ville Hotel
It is located approx a half an hour's walk from the shopping area in Yawarat. The concierge service is its selling point
The receptionist services need improvement. The Tour Operator Service in the hotel over charges. Had to pay Bhatt 800 per person instead of Bhatt 300 - 500 for a trip to the Floating Market. The same goes for booked taxis services booked through them! An unpleasant experience!
The hotel has its "old charm". This factor could be enhanced to improve the acceptability of the hotel to overseas guests.
Beoordeeld 18 maart 2009

David C. van Verenigde Staten
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in januari 2009
Good views, bad fitness center,1km to Grand Palace
I had a corner deluxe room on the 23rd (top) floor and had great views, especially at night of Grand Palace and several other temples. For the price I paid, I felt it was a good value.
Hotel charges 150 baht for a pathetic looking "Fitness Center" including an unheated jacuzzi. Wifi is 350 baht/day!
The Grand Ville is 1 km from the Grand Palace and can be walked (if it's not too hot), this would seem to make it a good bet for sightseeing, however the immediate neighborhood isn't very interesting. It's located in a crowded part of Chinatown full of very small shops selling everything from automotive parts to wooden doors, nothing very interesting to tourists. Along the street there many hawkers selling food of questionable cleanliness. There is a pizza shop across the street. To the left of the hotel, 2 blocks down, is a 7-Eleven, Kentucky Fried Chicken and a small shopping plaza that has several moderately priced but clean looking restaurants including Indian and Vegetarian food; other than these there's not many possibilities for restaurants or shopping. Hotel buffet breakfast is good.
Beoordeeld 07 maart 2009

alan O. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in januari 2009
Grande Ville Hotel
close to some major attractions
Swimming pool gloomy corridors
The hotel was adequate and clean for the charges per night. Breakfast was OK. Rooms were very spacious and clean. We had a very good view of Bangkok being on an upper floor. Very disappointed with the swimming pool. It would have been nice to have had a swim after sightseeing but the pool was only as big as a large bath and we were told you had to pay to use it!. Only a few sun beds on the patio area, not enough for the size of hotel.
Beoordeeld 12 februari 2009

michael D. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in januari 2009
my stay at Grande ville
Nice tour guide.
Room wasn't very nice,Not a nice location.
We were very disappointed with this hotel overall. They charged a lot of money for wi-fi in the room which we paid upfront for. This never worked and kept crashing but they wouldn't refund us. When we checked out they said we charged wi-fi to the room which we hadn't. They took the money out of our deposit and refused to give it back!!!
Beoordeeld 01 februari 2009

Regine R. van Filipijnen
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 8 nachten in december 2008
Grande Ville
nice staff
small bathrooms the view wasnt what we were expecting
this hotel is good. staying 8 days here is really helpful. plus the hotel staff = really friendly :)
Beoordeeld 05 januari 2009

jeannette S. van Zwitserland
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in december 2008
Grand Ville Hotel
Breakfast. Roof top.
Reception staff. Location.
Beoordeeld 31 december 2008

Janet W. van Maleisië
Groepen
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in december 2008
Relaxing Hotel
All the staffs are very nice and friendly and helpful.The Hotel is clean and service is efficient,friendly especially the housekeeping section.
The road is very busy during morning, lunch and after office work. The Hotel location is out of town and not to the shopping area.
The Hotel is a good place for relaxing and not really meant for business trip as the road is congested during morning, lunch and after office hour. For shopping lovers, not a good place as need to take cab. The area does not have skytrain whatever to access to the town and also for nightlife. Overall, still a good place to stay and recommend to friend. Around the hotel, there are market and also near to Little India.
Beoordeeld 27 december 2008

ketsuda M. van Thailand
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2008
good location in Chinatown
Good location, friendly staff.
A bit bad smell in the room and old style room.
It is the only one good hotel in that area that value for the room rate, breakfast has a wide selection, very gentle and friendly staff. Only one weak point is the room is a bit old and smells but if compare to the location, we will go back to stay there again.
Beoordeeld 17 december 2008