Terug naar hotelinformatie

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 89 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 7,2
  • Faciliteiten 4,0
  • Ligging 7,6
  • Kamercomfort 7,1
  • Personeel 8,0
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 8,0
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,7

Antoine R.
Frankrijk
16 augustus 2016
Room is clean but service really bad
The room, the air con, everthing about that is great even if it's a little oldy. You got also a great balcony and no noise at all during the night. BUT ! The restaurant is closing very early and then, you can't even barrow the bicycle or rent a bike. I have to say that the hostel is very far from the main area and most of the restaurant around have only thai language menu and don't speack a word. They just tell you okay go the one next to the hostel wich id a very high budget restaurant wich when we are traveling for that kind of time we can't afford. So you just have to walk at least 2 km to find something to eat. Plus, they have a paper one ecery room with a listing of every service they got, including a kind of tuktuk they call different who can transport you to the old town of chiang for "less than 20baht per person" wich is great, but i ask for that and then a tuk tuk come and ask for 150, for what, 3 km! We just say no way and the lady say ok, then you have to walk to find your own cab. Another time i ask for the price of a bike, the girl say to me 200baht, wich was already expensive but okay (considering that the next day i get for 99 in the old town) and then when the guy arrive the price was up to 250. I ask the girl if its a joke, she just say to me "you can't refuse if u want" well but i needed it so.. Here it is, not everything is bad but they have bad services, and if u see a price writen, get prepared to pay at list twice the price haha

Adam C.
Thailand
22 januari 2016
Great for backpackers, but that's about it.
River front was nice.
This place was a bit too rustic and primitive for us - though we've been traveling in Asia for over a year. Room was very bare. No soap, no night stands, no shades on light bulbs, etc. We even left after one night because of all the loud partiers next door and coming and going down the hallway all night long. Plus beers and drinks were double of what they cost in many places nearby.

Stephanie M.
Verenigde Staten
10 januari 2016
I loved my stay here! I even extended!
Staff, Location, services
I stayed at Hollanda Montri for a little over 2 weeks while attending classes for Thai massage at the Sunshine School. I originally only booked for one week but then ended up extending it. The rooms are nice- nothing amazing but they are clean and have the essentials. Decently quiet at night and they have complimentary water bottles. The staff was very nice especially the tall man who is there in the evenings. Spoke to me by name, memorized my room number and was extremely helpful and entertaining. My first interaction with him i was sitting alone looking at a map and he came over and highlighted the good spots and told me about different events, politics and general thai culture. The restaurant was pretty good and you could put everything on your room and pay later on in case you are in a hurry or do not want to bother with paying every time. My flight arrived very late in the evening but I contacted them and they were able to have the night guard hold my key so I could still access my room. The location is right on the Ping river with direct access to a path running along it which turned out to be very helpful to go under the bridge as opposed to the chaos of trying to cross. I definitely recommend this guesthouse to others and would love to come back my next time in Thailand.

Laura H.
Verenigde Staten
10 augustus 2015
"Buggy" Guesthouse
very friendly staff, nice outdoor atmosphere, food was pretty good
This is definitely more of a hostel experience than I was hoping for. Booked 2 nights, but only stayed 1. Bugs are everywhere. We actually didn't even sleep under the covers because of this. Wallpaper was peeling, decor was dated, just didn't make me feel relaxed. The staff is the saving grace. Super friendly. The cafe/bar area is a great place to chill and eat (however, I was slightly sick the rest of the night; not sure if it was from this place or not). Would recommend if you want some place cheap, don't mind sharing your bed with some bugs, and don't care about what the place looks like.

Junho L.
Zuid-Korea
19 juni 2015
Good mood
Value for money, staff, atmosphere
Overall ok.

jennifer B.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
23 april 2015
Great stay, nice restaurant & staff
Restaurant/bar food & staff
This guesthouse was a great find, during our stay in North Thailand we went back here a couple of times to meet up with friends. Good price food and delicious! Staff became like friends, very attentive and friendly. Rooms are OK need a little lick of paint but good size and reasonable price. Would recommend for couples and solo travellers. Situated on the river with bar overlooking good seating and next door has live music which you might like.

Sasithorn J.
Thailand
25 maart 2015
Nice area
nice staff
ok

Mollie B.
Verenigde Staten
14 maart 2015
Pretty nice stay
The porch area, large room, the river
Overall a decent stay. A bit overpriced and the "king size" bed is two twin beds pushed together (even the sheets are two sets of twin sheets). The porch on the river was enjoyable and the AC/fan in the room was comfortable at night. Beware of the live music that happens at night (I think from the bar next door)!

Nattapol S.
Thailand
28 januari 2015
Lighting can't open hv only small like candle
Bad night Anciene , smel bad , in the room hv only one light look like you stay with 1 candle

Nicholas A.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
15 januari 2015
Review
Riverside restaurant, lovely staff, great Penang curry
The stay was lovely and relaxing, the rooms are as you would expect for the cost but the riverside restuarant and relaxing area certainly was the highlight. The staff were very friendly and had a wealth of local knowledge helping us decide what to do with our time in Chiang Mai. It was about a 15 min walk from the night bizarre but the amount of Tuk tuks and songthaews made it easily accessible. Loved our stay here and would very much consider staying here again when we next come to Chiang Mai