Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Zeer goed

8,0

uit 220 beoordelingen

3 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
8,1
Ligging
8,6
Personeel
7,8
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,1
Kamercomfort
7,9
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,5
Alle beoordelingen (220)
Sorteer op:
Jozef D. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Belgium, 6 augustus 2015
Aangenaam resort vlakbij mooi strand

vlakbij het strand; tuktuks en taxi's ter plaatse; lekker ontbijt op overdekt terras bij het zwembad
8
Rustig vakantieverblijf bij het strand. Veel eetgelegenheden in de buurt zowel naar Kata toe (links) als naar Karona (rechts). Na problemen met de airco kregen we direct een andere kamer en 's avonds stond er voor ons een fruitmand klaar. Attent personeel.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Ben E. Groepen Netherlands, 8 oktober 2012
Service with à smile

Mooie tuin met pool en 3 min. Van het strand
7,7
Goed hotel niet ver van het strand goede service van de staf
Restaurant tip: Veel restaurants in de buurt wij hebben niet in het hotel gegeten daar zijn de prijzen wat hoger als in de omgeving
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Farid D. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 17 mei 2012
Prachtig resort met uitzicht op de zee.

Mooi hotel met prachtige tuinen en vriendelijk persoonlijk
7,7
Dit resort heeft prachtige tuinen en een mooi zwembad. JJe bent zo op het strand.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Akhil C. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen India, 24 december 2015
Two nights stay

Pool and Food
6,7
Overall I would rate my stay average at this place. Firstly, I had upgraded my room to a garden and pool facing room and paid extra for the same, however the room provided to me had a canopy that was blocking the pool view, hence there was no pool facing room for me and I feel it was a waste of my money for the upgrade. The pictures on the website depict beach facing view however unless you're on the topmost floor you cannot see the beach from the room. I personally felt some of the pics in the website showing the beach were misleading. Lastly I traveled with parents that were senior citizens and I made a request to the Hotel management staff to assist us with a one hour late check out, however they did not support our request stating they had another check in, hence we waited in the lobby for three hours until our cab showed up, however never saw any check in take place until the time we left. I,would not visit here again.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Ng C. Groepen Singapore, 22 november 2015
Good location

Comfort, cleanliness and location
7,7
Excellent it would be fantastic if it have a gym or suana room
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jozef M. (Echt)paren Slovakia, 20 november 2015
We could not sleep until 3 am each and every night

location
7,7
We could not sleep until 3 am due to very loud music coming from rock bar just below the hotel. As hotel isvon the hill, all this soud is getting directly in the rooms. You cannot watch even TV in your room due to music which repeats each and every night. In the morning you cannot sleep neither due to tourist from China who are schouting on each other like crazy. We survived only thanks to high quality earplugs.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Shelley C. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen United Kingdom, 23 augustus 2015
Ok but I wouldn't go back

Nice shower, free upgrade, cheap
6,7
I booked this place for 11 nights, if you have a young child under 12 all you have to do is pay 200bht per night for breakfast. the welcome was nice and had a free upgrade. Room was spacious and bed big. My son had the window ledge which was turned into a bed for him as it was big enough, but I was expecting a proper bed like I saw in the photos! Balcony was tiny. Bathroom was good with nice powerful showers. However we bought some sweets with us that we left on the side that were open and when we went to get some out they were covered in small insets and on closer inspection the room was covered in them, crawling around everywhere. So we had to keep everything food wise in the fridge, now I know we were in Thailand but when I booked this hotel it said it was a 4* and wouldn't have expected to see as many of these ant like insects in our room. The aircon is very loud, the loudest I've ever heard even on low which you had to have on at night because it was so hot and humid. The cleaner once barged in our room to shut the balcony door as the aircon was on, which I had only opened briefly to get something on the clothes horse and was quite rude. Then straight after I got a call from reception for a telling off. The chilli restaurant was expensive...probably why no one bothered eating there as you never saw anyone in there except for breakfast which was included. It's cheaper to get a drink from your minibar than it is to get one from the bar. a coke is 40bht in ur room, 80bht at the bar for the same thing! Im not tight and always give a tip but I once bought 3 cans of coke for the poolside which cost 240bht and gave the bar tender 250 and when he gave my drinks he just starred and said thanks and didn't get any change...and kinda just expected it, I mean yeah it's only 20p but I thought was just rude since I would have just given it to him anyway. Disappointed with this hotel.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Maureen K. Groepen United States of America, 18 augustus 2015
Three Day Visit

Great location right next to two beaches (Karon at the end of the driveway, Kata a 15 min walk), rooms were in fairly good condition, massages were offered onsite
7,7
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the resort. The location was great, and we loved both Karon and Kata beaches for different reasons. The hotel accommodations were fine - nothing fancy - but at $30/person/night you can't ask for much more. Room was clean. Beds were firm but not rock hard. Showers had good water pressure. Pool was well maintained. Breakfast was rather bland, but fine; there were cereals, fresh omelettes, pancakes/french toast, and a few rice/noodle dishes. Around the hotel we found different restaurants for dinner with short walks. Room service was surprisingly complicated with language barriers. The massages were great and right on site. The hotel did help us arrange a shuttle to the airport. There were also a few quirks that were kind of annoying - they have beach towels, but you can only have one towel per day and it must be returned by 7 pm. So if your towel falls in the pool, too bad! You get one. They also refused to take a credit card - every day they said the machine was down which seemed fishy. I also would not pay to have the upgraded "ocean view" - in all of our rooms the ocean was only visible if you crouched down below the tree and squinted through a two inch space.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Elizabeth D. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen South Africa, 27 juli 2015
Comfortable stay

Location, rooms, breakfast
9,3
We had a five day stay at the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.Nice pool.We asked for dry towels coming back from the beach, not allowed. Only one towel a day.They organised a taxi to take us back to the airport. This is really the only thing we can complain about. It was an early pick up at 6:00. The taxi driver was yawning all the way to the airport and closed his eyes when ever he stop at a traffic light or stop sign. My husband spoke to him to try to keep him awake.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Stephen O. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 22 juli 2015
Lovely hotel & location

Location, clean, pool
9,7
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 - 3 van 3 beoordelingen
Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ZwembadKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - OmgevingKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel interieurKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ZwembadKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ZwembadKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel exterieurKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Balkon/TerrasKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BadkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BadkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Balkon/TerrasKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BadkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BadkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - GastenkamerKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Balkon/TerrasKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel exterieurKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel exterieurKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel exterieurKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel exterieurKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel exterieurKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel exterieurKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - OmgevingKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ZwembadKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ZwembadKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ZwembadKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ZwembadKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Zwembad


Agoda is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3B02