of

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Khamkhoun Hotel

Lane-Xang Avenue,Vientiane, Lao PDR, Vientiane Centrum, Vientiane, Laos (Bekijk kaart)

Boek nu!

Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Omgeving Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Entree Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieur
Gebied: Vientiane Centrum Aantal kamers: 2
Gratis Wifi

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Prettig

6,1

uit 23 beoordelingen

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
5,7
Ligging
7,6
Personeel
6,2
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
5,4
Kamercomfort
6,3
Ontbijt/maaltijden
5,5
(Echt)paren (23)
Sorteer op:
Hendricus C. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 6 februari 2013
Goed hotel en goede ligging

Grote kamers met goed ontbijt
8
Zijn zeer tevreden met het hotel, ook de ligging is goed zouden zeker terug gaan.
Restaurant tip: Hotel heeft ook een prima, en betaalbaar restaurant.
Darran T. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 3 december 2013
run down....

none
4
i chose this hotel because of its location,about half way between the river front and the thai embassy,i was in laos doing a visa run.vientiane is not high up my favourite cities list as it is because there basically isnt much to do during the day,and it is over priced,everyone wants to rip you off!.the hotel is old,badly maintained and not clean.the rooms are set over 4 floors,found by navigating a labyrinth of corridors and steps.mosquitos in the room were also a problem,poorly fitting window seals and open ceiling tiles.the wifi is shockingly slow.
Angela C. (Echt)paren Italy, 29 augustus 2013
quiet

location, quiet, near bus station
6
Quiet hotel, decent food. Not very clean but OK for the price. Near the American and Thai Embassy (1km walk). Near restaurants and bakeries. Downtown area just a km away. Very near the bus station. We would go back to this hotel.
Janos L. (Echt)paren Australia, 20 april 2013
Well located, comfortable room, friendly service

Location, size of room, service
8,7
I'll return to this hotel for the kind management, the location close to the Morning Market and the Bus Station,and the friendly ambiance of the surrounds
Gilbert M. (Echt)paren United States of America, 26 maart 2013
A very pleasant and relaxing stay.

Friendly and well informed staff, clean and quiet room, and moderate price.
7,3
We were treated in a friendly fashion and the room was spacious and clean. Also our inquiries about the area and transportation were answered knowledgeably. We enjoyed a very pleasant and relaxing holiday.
Chris A. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 20 maart 2013
Okay but could have been better

Location...
4,7
Nice big room and location was good but not much else positive to say, Mosquitos everywhere in the hotel and staff weren't particularly helpful or friendly
David K. (Echt)paren Austria, 19 februari 2013
Room has been given away

close to city bus station
4,7
We had a booking via agoda, but when we showed up we were informed that they have given our room away. The receptionist told us that he had organized another room in a similar hotel, but with worse location. When we complained and said that the location was very important for us (which really was since we had an early appointment at an embassy nearby, and have chosen this hotel mostly for its location) he showed us on the map how close the other hotel was. Truth is, he marked a false location, the actual one was much further away, but it was dark already when we arrived there, we didn't know where we were, so there was little we could do. To account for our complaint of changed location, he offered to send a tuk-tuk by the next morning to take us to our appointment, and offered that he would pay for that. Truth is, the tuk-tuk did not show up when we waited the next morning. Luckily we could convince the receptionist from the new hotel to organize a transportation for us, and we also managed to convince him that he had to sot things out with the receptionist from khamkhoun hotel. About the quality of the room, we can't say if the place we ended up was really similar to Khamkoun since we haven't seen a room in Khamkoun hotel, but the place we ended up was really bad (old, damped, hot water not working, lots of mossies in the room and worst bed ever). All in all: That's really not what you want when you arrive in Vientiane in the evening with the sure knowledge to have a room reserved via agoda. Very unprofessional.
Tip: Don't go there or at least make sure you arrive early to get a room
Dylan G. (Echt)paren Australia, 16 december 2012
Mosquito Heaven

Veranda
3
We were greeted at this hotel by staff who were mopping half an inch of water from the lobby floor, and were taken upstairs through a maze of stairways to a room filled with mosquitoes (we could see multiple mosquitoes in front of our eyes at any given time) and walls covered with blood spots from its previous visitors. We asked for the mosquitoes to be dealt with, and we were offered an electric tennis racket to swat the mosquitoes with. They had no mosquito spray, and rather than stay up all night swatting them with a tennis racket, we opted to BUY OUR OWN mosquito spray. The room had cracks in the walls and gaps around the door frames for more mosquitoes to get in. The rug looked like it had never seen the laundry machine, and the walls had never been cleaned. Would certainly not recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/attracties tip: This hotel is a bit of a walk from everything except the Independence Monument.
Jeffery L. (Echt)paren United States of America, 1 december 2012
Very dirty, old, and bug infested

Good breakfast, ok location, fair price
3,7
After walking up a maze of about 19 flights of falling apart stairs we reached a room and the first thing we saw was two used condom wrappers next to the bed on the floor. The entire place is falling apart, filthy, and infested with bugs. The breakfast was decent, the location was ok, and the staff was pretty nice. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel because of it's absolutely filthy conditions and state of utter disrepair.
Uitgaansleven tip: I would advise fellow travellers to be either right on the river there or one or two streets back. That's the zone where all the bars, restaurants, etc. are.
Timo K. (Echt)paren Germany, 29 november 2012
good location near the main shopping mall

location, friendly people, internett for free
6

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - OmgevingKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - EntreeKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieur


AS-AGWEB-3C07