Mijn account (inloggen)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Khamkhoun Hotel

Lane-Xang Avenue,Vientiane, Lao PDR, Vientiane Centrum, Vientiane, Laos (Bekijk kaart)

Boek nu!

Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Gastenkamer Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieur Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Omgeving Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Entree Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieur
Ligging: Vientiane Centrum Aantal kamers: 2
Gratis Wifi

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Prettig

6,5

uit 21 beoordelingen

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
6,9
Ligging
7,8
Personeel
7,2
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
5,4
Kamercomfort
5,9
Ontbijt/maaltijden
6,0
Individuele reizigers (21)
Galen B. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 6 maart 2014
It doesn't get much worse.

Location, location, and location
3
I had stayed at this place a couple of times before about 2 years ago, and at that time it seemed safe, decent and sanitary, and friendly. This this time is was "Hotel California" if you know the lyrics to the song. Nut certainly not a "lovely" place in any sense of the word. It was a nightmare. Although I had booked for 2 nights, one was enough. I asked the Manager if I could cancel the second night when I checked in; however, when I decided one night was enough and wanted to leave after the first night, he informed me he would have to charge me for 2 nights. A very dirty trick I thought, but that sums up the place, "a dirty trip." I would appreciate a refund on the second night, since only stayed one night. Thank you. I hope you have a second look at their deception of customers.
Stephen J. Individuele reizigers Canada, 12 december 2013
Older hotel, very much in need of updating/renovat

Close to shopping, restaurants, transportation
6
It could have been so much nicer. Generally well worn and dated. I had a front room with noisy a/s compressors right outside the window.
Henry M. Individuele reizigers Finland, 22 november 2013
This hotel is a place to crash at night

location, staff, weird floor plan
5,7
This hotel was next to a big market and the only shopping centre in Vientiane. However, the main tourist streets are about a 1km walk away, which is fine provided that the weather is cool. From here, everywhere was walkable. The floor plan was weird, as getting to the 4th floor involved going through a maze of corridors (well-marked though). The room was as if staying in a wooden boat. Bathroom was extremely basic, but hot water was available.
Jonathan S. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 24 oktober 2013
from gross to ridiculous

leaving, leaving, and leaving
4,3
chocolate stains on the sheets, lame air conditioner, dirty bathroom with mold everywhere. They changed my room for the second day, insisting that the only room I could have was at the very top flor, where the last stairwell was more like a steep ladder. Aircon didn'twork, the lock on the door out to the balcony didn't latch, and there was a dirty used qtip out on the roof in front of the balcony. Glasses were included with two bottles of water.
Fung K. Individuele reizigers Hong Kong, 16 oktober 2013
Big room, near central of city

Room size is big, with breakfast and wifi
5,3
An old building, staircase only, room size is big with free wifi but signal is not stable at room
Aude N. Individuele reizigers France, 22 juli 2013
Hotel with charm with comfy bed

Big room, comfy bed, nice staff
6,7
The hotel is not really located next to the main attractions in Vientiane, but as the city isn't very big, you get there in a 15min walk. It's very closed to a small mall, morning market and bus station though. It's also very PTA rival if you have to go to the Thai consulate early morning. The design is old but quite charming, like old traditional house. My room was big with a very comfy bed, but the bathroom was quite small.
Breffni O. Individuele reizigers United Kingdom, 5 juli 2013
short stay

between city and Thai embassy
7,3
my stay was short and sweet, chose this hotel because its between city and embassy
Niall D. Individuele reizigers Ireland, 14 juni 2013
Nice comfortable hotel at a resonable price

Price, location, wifi
7,7
Liked the place a lot. Got a big room on the top floor at a very good price. Staff are friendly. Wide variety of food in the restaurant, though nothing fancy, reasonably priced. Not right in the backpacker area but about halfway between there and the Thai embassy, where I needed to be for my visa run. Fifteen minute walk each way, and plenty of tuk-tuks around if you'd rather catch a ride. Wifi not very fast but that's the story throughout Vientiane it seems, and at least I could get the signal in my room. One big problem I encountered wasn't so much to do with the hotel, but I did book a train ticket back to Bangkok via the reception desk and they had someone meet me at the train station with the ticket. I neglected to check the date on the ticket and it turned out they sold me one for the wrong day. This caused a problem on the train as all the beds were taken and I was downgraded to sleeping in a chair. Not fun. I'm not sure if this was an honest mistake or if they double-book people regularly just to get the commission. I don't want to accuse them in the wrong, so I'll just advise other travelers to be careful and check the dates on their tickets!
Janos L. Individuele reizigers Australia, 9 mei 2013
Great place, good value for money; I'll be back!

Spacious room, tidy and comfortable, with good WiFi
9
A short stroll from the Morning Market Bus Station, the friendly staff obliged and gave me a large, comfortable room facing the road. Running the bath was a luxury appreciated by me. Can highly recommend
Moutchang K. Individuele reizigers South Korea, 12 januari 2014
とてもエコノミー、場所も良し

ロケーションのいいこと、値段の割りに部屋広く、スタッフもOK
7
タラートサオのバスステーションから歩くこと5分、タラートサオのショッピングモールのすぐ並びにあるだけで便利。さらに向かいのレンタサイクルショップで一日自転車を借りれば主な観光スポットはすべて回れる。部屋も値段の割りに広く、朝食もまあまあ。ただし蚊の多さには要注意!寝る前にスプレーをまかないとまず寝られない。

Boek nu!

Haast u, beperkte beschikbaarheid!

Khamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - GastenkamerKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel interieurKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - OmgevingKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - EntreeKhamkhoun Hotel Vientiane - Hotel exterieur


AS-AGWEB-3C06