arrow-up-icon Verdien punten binnen uw premiepunten programma!
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Superieur 9,1
op basis van 444 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Superieur



uit 444 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 9,8
  • Faciliteiten 8,8
  • Ligging 8,5
  • Kamercomfort 9,5
  • Personeel 9,5
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 9,2
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 8,4

Patrick H.
Verenigde Staten
22 juni 2013
Great value hotel!
Great service, centrally located, friendly staff

Kate R.
Nieuw-Zeeland
14 april 2013
Not bad, pretty good!
Not far from beach, clean, pleasant staff.
Stayed here for three nights. Ko Lanta is a quieter island and the Lanta Mermaid is positioned a few minutes walk from one of the more family orientated beaches. First impression - I was a bit surprised to be handed an A4 of "rules" - I have never encountered this at any hotel before! No shoes in hotel, but that is ok, means it is clean. Provided with beach towels (swapped every second/third day) and also beach mats. Staff remember your name and remember your breakfast order too! Good breakfast. Internet slow and few tv channels. No pool. Probably the worst laundry service I had in all my travels in Asia though, so I would definitely not recommend this service. Do your research on tour prices too if you try to book through hotel they may try to charge you more...apart from that perfectly fine accommodation.

Steffan T.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
14 april 2013
Excellent boutique hotel in Koh Lanta
Caring staff, close to beach, quiet location

Peter F.
Verenigde Staten
11 april 2013
Mermaid hotel is delightful
fast WIFI, friendly and knowledgeable staff, comfy room
We had a really nice time while in Koh Lanta, in part because we stayed at Lanta Mermaid hotel. Chai and the others at Mermaid were all friendly and knowledgeable about the things we wanted to do in Koh Lanta. They helped us to rent a scooter, and arranged transport to Railay beach.

Sital S.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
10 april 2013
Good
Clean and central

suwan K.
Thailand
05 april 2013
Bad service
There is nothing.
The tomboy receptionist was not friendly. I was directed to take off my shoes in the lobby area. You need to pay 2000 baht for keycard deposit. I also faced the unexpected rules and regulations on the door panel when I got in. You must pay 4000 baht fine for making spot or any oil stain on the bed sheet. It's ridiculous for the guests staying hotels. It's very expensive fine for the cheap looking bed sheets. The breakfast is quite good, but the table in dinning room is not enough. I was asked to leave, even I had not not finished my my meal. I don't reckon to stay here because there many clean hotels and guesthouses along the road.

Chris M.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
03 april 2013
Very clean, well-organised, close to the beach
Clean, nice rooms, great staff
This place is run with a lot of care and attention even though it's quite a modest hotel. The decor and upkeep make it feel shiny and new, and the rooms are tastefully decorated and a decen t size with TV, fridge and good shower. The staff are very helpful, speak good English and quick to fix any issues. The hotel is on the road and a 5 minute walk to Klong dao Beach

Leonard H.
Australië
30 maart 2013
great stay, would definitely stay again
I agree with all other reviews....No.1. cant fault this place

leslie H.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
27 maart 2013
great
modern, clean and friendly staff

BEVERLEY R.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
21 maart 2013
Boutique Hotel of the highest quality.
Great rooms, real comfort and all the staff were lovely.
Whoever put this business together was a professional hotelier of great taste and design flair, who knows what guests hope to expect and supplies it with great charm. This follows through to the training of the staff who were brilliant, always appearing happy, with smiles and a few friendly words when we met. We have nothing but praise for the high standard achieved at the Lanta Mermaid Boutique House Hotel. Just bear in mind that the front rooms facing the sea do have road noise when the patio doors to the balcony are open. Fine when closed. The rear rooms do not suffer from this problem.