arrow-up-icon Verdien punten binnen uw premiepunten programma!
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Zeer goed 7,9
op basis van 182 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 182 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,5
  • Faciliteiten 7,5
  • Ligging 7,2
  • Kamercomfort 8,0
  • Personeel 8,2
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,8
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,5

Michael S.
Verenigde Staten
14 december 2015
We enjoyed it but it could be better
Building, ambience, value
In general we loved it but I think the place could make it amazingly better with a few extra touches. Of course we know it's an old building so I am not expecting modernity but it would nice if they kept it cleaner. Lounge chairs outside the front door were dusty and our huge balcony looked like it hadn't been mopped or swept in weeks. The location is obviously not amazing but we knew that however it is a pain to get transportation from the hotel and it would make the place way more pleasant if they ran their own small tsk tuk or vehicle that would drop you off in town for the evening just to cut out that hassle. We only at breakfast at the restaurant and can't complain but wasn't anything memorable either. For the money I think the place could take it up a notch and address a few issues to make the stay spectacular.

Xiao L.
China
28 september 2015
it is ok
enviorment

David H.
Verenigde Staten
10 september 2015
A Good Hotel Experience
Clean, Quiet, Clean
A good hotel located outside the tourist area. Quiet, and clean rooms. 10 min taxi, or 20 plus minute walk to tourist riverfront area.

Heidi R.
Verenigde Staten
22 juni 2015
Nice stay
good breakfast, not far from town with clean rooms
The MBH was a nice enough stay during my moth long trip. Nothing bad to say - overall a good stay.

Chris G.
Australië
18 mei 2015
Peaceful Setting - Slow Internet
Peaceful. Relax. Clean.
I've stayed here a few times and have the same experience (and room). Biggest problem for me is the slow internet, but could be a Laos issue. Sometimes some problems with the room (water stops, internet stops) but usually resolved. I always get placed in room behind restaurant which can be painful as it is the staff's main walking area. Everybody friendly. Restaurant is a bit fancy for me as a solo traveler and tend to avoid the lunch/dinner as it is a set 3-course menu.

Thanyarat D.
Thailand
02 april 2015
cozy stay with great homemade breakfast
Cozy design, good breakfast, convenient location
I fell in love with the building and the coziness of the place. The breakfast was fantastic and homely. The staff was friendly and the location is ideal.

Totthong L.
Thailand
27 februari 2015
Good stay and good price
Good location, beautiful/local design, simple stay
The location was not too far from the main street, but does require some walking. The hotel rooms were nice and comfortable. We had a broken aircon but they immediate opted to change us to the big suite instead, which was nice on their part.

Richard W.
Verenigde Staten
05 februari 2015
Mandala in Vientiane
Quiet garden setting, fantastic restaurant And very helpful staff

Helen K.
Australië
29 januari 2015
Peaceful setting
lovely room, peaceful garden for relaxing and great breakfast
We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely boutique hotel. The room was as requested, well maintained gardens to relax and escape the noise of the city. Within walking distance of the Mekong river and the night markets. Would happily stay here again.

Kijjawijitr N.
Thailand
18 januari 2015
Pricing is way too high, compare with the product
BreAkfast was nice, staff was helpful.
The staff was good. Helpful. But for the price they charge us is too pricy for the product we get. The beautiful picture i saw is mostly outside of the room which we didnt wanna stay outside. I can say they can say as a guest house only cos in the room including standard and amennity is not reach the word " hotel" standard. Location is so far from the city. Overall is not worth to pay for