Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

New China Guesthouse

D2 & D7, 9/F, Block D, Chung King Mansion, Tsim Sha Tsui, Hong Kong

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Aangenaam

6,7

uit 812 beoordelingen

0 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,2
Ligging
8,7
Personeel
6,3
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
6,0
Kamercomfort
6,5
Ontbijt/maaltijden
5,3
Alle beoordelingen (812)
Sorteer op:
Michael B. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 18 februari 2016
Chunking Mansions, on the Golden Mile, Nathan Road

Location, location, location
7
Very small room, about the cheapest place to stay in this building. There are many hotels here, like flats, above 2 floors of markets and cafe. Go to reception in the correct block and on the right floor. There are 5 different sets of lifts, to different blocks. Even and odd floor lifts. Tip - if busy walk down to next floor. If there's lots of people walking down, continue! Or call in each floor see where is the lift. Ground floor lifts have camera monitor, so can see if very busy, eg cleaners, or full of packages!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Michael B. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 18 februari 2016
Chunking Mansions, on the Golden Mile, Nathan Road

Location, location, location
7
Very small room, about the cheapest place to stay in this building. There are many hotels here, like flats, above 2 floors of markets and cafe. Go to reception in the correct block and on the right floor. There are 5 different sets of lifts, to different blocks. Even and odd floor lifts. Tip - if busy walk down to next floor. If there's lots of people walking down, continue! Or call in each floor see where is the lift. Ground floor lifts have camera monitor, so can see if very busy, eg cleaners, or full of packages!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Pik K. Individuele reizigers Hong Kong, 10 februari 2016
Clean and good location
6
Well, the hotel is clean and satisfied fare.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Mygil S. Individuele reizigers Philippines, 24 januari 2016
You'll get what you pay for.
3
Location is okay if you're a budget traveler. 90% of the occupants are Indians so expect that the atmosphere smells like them.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Amy L. (Echt)paren United States of America, 20 december 2015
Not what we booked
2,7
We booked a room at New China Guesthouse. After we arrived, we had to wait for 30 minutes while the guy working the desk called whoever was in charge. Finally, we were taken to the other side of the building to a completely different place. It was an old, dirty room run by a very nice old man. I was really disappointed overall with everything.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Timothy W. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 11 december 2015
Great location, safe and cheapest for private rms

This hotel has a great location and has reasonably clean rooms for the same money as a dorm style hostel. It is well managed and I have been going here for four years. It is safe with helpful staff.
9
Good… it was an awesome value for the money… Enjoyed the simple and friendly environment.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Randal B. (Echt)paren United States of America, 1 november 2015
Needs a good cleaning

Location
4,3
Walls where dirty along with ceiling, room needed a good cleaning for top to bottom. Did not fell clean at all.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Sanjay N. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen India, 20 september 2015
Not clean

Location
4,7
Not good
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Michelle S. (Echt)paren Philippines, 30 juni 2015
It does the jib for what you pay for

It is really cheap. Location is awesome. It does the job - sleep in, cold a/c, working heater, clean toilet
7
For people who are conplaining how small it is and no free stuff, i believe they should be reminded if the price tgey paid for. We (2 of us) paid 900php (about 20usd) per day, but we had enough bed pillows a/c heater toilet.. Bldg right across tsim sha tsui mtr, aling nathan road, walking distance to the bay... Will i book again? For a few days, yes. But if going with kids, and intend to stay in the room for some rest/relaxation, this hostel is not meant for that
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Hui J. Individuele reizigers Malaysia, 23 juni 2015
strategic location

strategic location,suitable for budget travellers, provide basic needed f
6,3
Meet basic expectation of budget stay. hope hotel can handle room clearance as stated time. Managed to check in after 6pm whIch in fact stated allow to check in after 2pm.Get the actual room on the next day after spending one night on the other room temporarily.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 van 1 beoordeling
New China Guesthouse Hong KongNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - BadkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - EntreeNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - GastenkamerNew China Guesthouse Hong Kong - Gastenkamer


Agoda is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3B04