Terug naar hotelinformatie

Goed 7,5
op basis van 156 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Goed



uit 156 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 7,3
  • Faciliteiten 8,0
  • Ligging 8,8
  • Kamercomfort 7,4
  • Personeel 7,4
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,0
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 6,9
Sorteer op

Samuel S. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in juli 2015
NH CARLTON
Breakfast, sleeping
The hotel has a "fusty" smell, almost like you are only a few feet away from a toilet at all times. Room smelt of smoke but staff very friendly.
Beoordeeld 11 juli 2015

pawan K. van Nepal
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 4 nachten in juni 2015
Nice breakfast nice location very Gud
Breakfast location room
Very comfortable enjoy
Beoordeeld 08 juli 2015

Joseph H. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 5 nachten in mei 2015
Amsterdam Stay
Location Staff Convenience
The hotel was looking dated and tired. Our room was very noisy some nights and the air con did not work. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Beoordeeld 14 mei 2015

Harry B. van Indonesië
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 3 nachten in september 2014
Center location walking distance
Location, easy access near entertainment area
There are two type of furniture room, brown color and grey color. took the grey one. the wood color furniture is look dirty and more ugly. always stay here good location but nowaday got many much more choice with better room in amsterdam
Beoordeeld 19 april 2015

Alan E. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
Groepen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2015
Not bad
The room, the staff, the location
Excellent, no real problems other than my room overlooked at back street which was quite noisy but I guess there isn't much they could do about that really, overall a really good relaxing stay
Beoordeeld 17 februari 2015

Anton B. van Nederland
Zakelijke reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in februari 2014
Great stay
Location, breakfast and staff
Beoordeeld 26 december 2014

Felicity D. van Verenigd Koninkrijk
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2014
Perfect for a Short Break
Location, Location, Location!
I booked this hotel for a weekend break with my boyfriend. I was a little nervous after reading a lot of damning reviews, but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were a bit dated and I think they do need to refurbish the hotel, but nothing was as bad as I'd been made to believe. It was clean, the bed was incredibly comfortable, the bathroom was a good size, the staff were polite and helpful. I'm not sure if the other reviewers were expecting a gold plated room and angelical staff complete with halo, but I have no complaints about this hotel. I don't think you could get a better location for the price. O yes and the location is fantastic.
Beoordeeld 03 november 2014

Sari M. van Finland
Zakelijke reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in oktober 2014
Good location, that's all
location
Location is good, otherwise just basic hotel that has a weird smell in it..
Beoordeeld 10 oktober 2014

Adeline P. van Singapore
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2014
Good location, but noisy and poorly maintained.
Only the location
As I was checking in, I overhead the girl at the next counter asking if there was a break-in the day before in one of the hotel rooms, and asked if it happened often. (Do note that the person behind her was the guest of the hotel who had her room broken into. This set the tone for my stay in NH Carlton. I was extremely careful throughout my stay. What really disappointed me was the reply from the front counter staff, where she brushed the question away pretending to not understand the question, and instead said, "I do not know why would anyone want to break into the hotel rooms." It is not very reassuring for guests as there was no mention of changes in security measures to prevent it from happening again. Other than the location, I would not recommend the hotel. The room looks very old, and carpet is badly stained. A complete difference from what was seen on the hotel site. Although the bed was clean, housekeeping is questionable because, why are the bins in the room not cleared daily? This is not a hotel for the light sleeper as well, the only time when there was no noise from the street below was between 5am to 7am.
Beoordeeld 30 september 2014

Melissa M. van Filipijnen
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in september 2014
Hotel room safe broken into
English speaking staff, location
We stayed at no Carlton for the third time these past days. We left the room to do shopping and all the money we had with us (euros and US dollars) were secured in the hotel room safe. When we came back, all our money and jewelry were missing already. Police were called b the hotel did not even guarantee that they would be able to compensate us for our missing valuables. They just made us file a police report and wait for insurance to take care of it. Terrible terrible security, we were all traumatized by the event and left several thousand euros poorer.
Beoordeeld 27 september 2014