Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Novotel Wellington Hotel

133-137 The Terrace, Wellington Centraal, Wellington, Nieuw-Zeeland

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Geweldig

8,2

uit 177 beoordelingen

0 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,9
Ligging
8,6
Personeel
8,2
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,6
Kamercomfort
8,3
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,5
Alle beoordelingen (177)
Sorteer op:
Donella R. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen New Zealand, 22 mei 2016
Excellent stay
6,7
We had an excellent time from the time we walked through the door. Wonderful front desk staff, they gave our little boy 2 toys (soft toy and changeable bendy straw) as a welcome present - he was rapt. The room was lovely, nicely decorated, clean, attractive (room 306), big tv, comfy bed, fluffy pillows, great selection of hot drinks/teas. Lots of hot water for shower and bath too (only small negative was turning on the shower was a bit awkward). Excellent buffet breakfast. Shame Internet access wasn't free. Also sorry to say the room service dinner wasn't nice at all - overcooked fish, very raw vegetables, the nachos weren't nice either. This didn't detract from our overall stay at all, just a bit disappointing. Very centrally located with Lambton Quay straight down in the lift, close to bus stops, lotsa shops and fast food shops. We would definitely stay here again.
Natalie W. (Echt)paren New Zealand, 9 mei 2016
na
4,3
N/A
Ziyun L. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen South Korea, 29 april 2016
Pleasant stay
6
Nice location in the city centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room wasn't big, but enough for the two of us. Was a bit surprised that they only provide soap, body shampoo and moisturiser in the toilet.
John M. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 24 april 2016
Neat stay at Movatel
6,7
Ideal location for what we wanted - waterfront museums, rugby and cable car. We arrived early evening on the ferry and hired a car - finding the hotel and parking was intimidating to us UK visitors . Parking is in nearby car park - we should have got a cab and picked a car up when we left. Breakfast was great and lift down to Lambton Quay a real bonus. Room was high quality and modern.
Eric L. (Echt)paren Hong Kong, 20 maart 2016
Satisfactory
4
Neat and tidy
Celeste S. (Echt)paren United States of America, 1 februari 2016
Didn't honor room confirmation or try to help
2,3
We showed up to this hotel after 36 hours of traveling and specifically stated we would be arriving late. When we arrived, not only did they have NO rooms available they then told us it was not their fault. Rather we should take it up with Agoda and they were under no obligation to honor our stay. After a long argument the manager finally called a sister hotel a few blocks away and told us it was a similar hotel (however, it was 2 stars vs their 4 stars). Not only this, but he said we should not expect to be reimbursed the difference in hotel price. Novotel staff is the most unfriendly and worthless hotel staff I've ever met.
Soo K. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen South Korea, 27 januari 2016
It was good
5
Everything was fine.Clean room and great location. Food was ok but not many choices.Some of front desk staff was quite dry.
Soo K. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen South Korea, 27 januari 2016
It was good
5
Everything was fine.Clean room and great location. Food was ok but not many choices.Some of front desk staff was quite dry.
Ying A. (Echt)paren Australia, 4 januari 2016
Basic accommodation but great hospitality!
4,7
Very basic accommodation and distant from town centre, but can't knock the great hospitality and service quality of the managing couple :-) !
Stephen G. Gezinnen met jonge kinderen New Zealand, 3 januari 2016
Location, comfort

I loved the location right in the centre of town, the two big double beds ons the rooms were ideal for when traveling with a young child, the staff we very knowledgeable and friendly.
9,7
My stay at the Novotel was very good I have stayed here several times and will continue to do so. Everything is as you would expect it to be for a four star hotel. The breakfast is good and the rooms are nice. My only small complaint is that the parking is limited and not free however there is a public car park right next door which the Novotel have an arrangement with and it costs NZ$ 20 per day.
1 van 1 beoordeling
Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel exterieurNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - EntreeNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptieNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - BadkamerNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - RestaurantNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptieNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel exterieurNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - VergaderruimteNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel interieurNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - OmgevingNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - FitnessruimteNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - OmgevingNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - VergaderruimteNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - FitnessruimteNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Business Center Novotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptieNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - SpaNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel exterieurNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - ReceptieNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Hotel interieurNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - LobbyNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - GastenkamerNovotel Wellington Hotel Wellington - Gastenkamer


Agoda is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3C08