arrow-up-icon Verdien punten binnen uw premiepunten programma!
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Goed 7,3
op basis van 204 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Goed



uit 204 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 7,5
  • Faciliteiten 7,4
  • Ligging 7,9
  • Kamercomfort 7,3
  • Personeel 7,3
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,0
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 6,6

colin S.
Australië
23 maart 2016
misleading pics
location
Usouk raves about u bar, 5th floor restaurant and 2nd floor spa. The pic you see of the ubar is so misleading, its a small electronic band equipment, placed into a small corner of the entry Hall. The entry is to the right some lounge chairs and to the left some dining chairs. The reception is at the end. So on arrival you walk through the hallway with your luggage past the bar and the lounge chairs and the patrons having breakfast. The u bar was never opened, the bar never attended, the 5th floor doors locked. on inquiry they would let you sit up there and they would run your order upstairs for you from the ground floor bar. The spa 2nd floor was not available. so really it doesnt have a bar a ubar a restaurant. The breakfast is dismal, available eggs coffee and toast all out of reach other side of the bar for staff to cook. 2 choices of poorly cooked and cold foods. No English spoken. Never saw anybody come into the bar, and never to the restaurant, of course closed. This place is run down. The bathrooms do smell as mentioned by other reviews.

Pricha S.
Thailand
05 maart 2016
Very Good
Very Clean And Very Good Staff

Terry B.
Canada
28 februari 2016
Not happy. We moved
The bathroom is an all in one with no actual shower. The breakfast including the eggs was all cold and the coffee was Nescafé. The laundry service is a scam with about 1kg of laundry costing $20. There are so many better hotels in this area for a better price and no laundry scam.

Russell R.
Australië
13 februari 2016
Value
Usouk hotel is just on the edge of the ' tourist ' area, and is good value and friendly. Staff were helpful. The room we had only had a window onto the ventilation shaft, but it was clean and big enough to be comfortable.

Alex P.
Verenigde Staten
11 februari 2016
Value stay, close to city center, markets
Location, relatively clean, good sized room with window
Pros: great location, decent sized, clean room and bedding, free breakfast Cons: bathroom smelled (we think it was from the sewers/pipes), breakfast wasn't great, hotel lobby was pretty shabby, was in need it an upgrade

Maria L.
Spanje
11 februari 2016
Very friendly staff and good location
It is a very good hotel, the staff tried to accommodate us in everything they could, they are very friendly. The location is 5 minutes walk to the centre, it is in a main road but we got a room at the back and was very quite.. Breakfast wasn't amazing but I didn't mind as value for money was good. For breakfast I rather go for a nice croissant in the morning anyway, they are delicious !

Keith B.
Verenigd Koninkrijk
06 februari 2016
GOOD LOCATION,CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE.
location, comfortable and. good staff
I stayed at the Usouk for three nights. The hotel is centrally located and half-way between the Mekong river and the central avenue and market. Both are with-in a 15 min walk. I had a pleasant stay, my only issue with Agoda is that at my time of booking i was given the option to upgrade to a suite room. This i did ,but on arrival at the hotel the suite room i was given did not contain a jaccuzzi which it clearly states on the web site that it does.The breakfast was the usual unpalatable offering ,better just to walk along the street and purchase a delicious baguette.

ONG Y.
Singapore
04 februari 2016
Fantastic customer service
Service, location and space
The counter staff named Touk was extremely helpful and patient with my request. as for the room, the bathroom is little small, there is not separate screen between the shower and toilet bowl. Everything gets wet...

Connie C.
Verenigde Staten
27 januari 2016
overrated
4 stars is completely overrated. For the price paid, I expect a better breakfast and more lights in the room. Tap water was not hot enough. Bathroom had the nasty sewage smell. Location is quite convenient, not exactly in the center of town, but close enough and far away enough from the noisy backpacker joints.

Kylie H.
Australië
02 januari 2016
Great Staff, good loction
Location, staff, free airport pick up
This is our second stay at Usouk Hotel. It's a great hotel that strive to please their customers. They offer a free pick up from the airport you just have to email them the details. The manager of this hotel is so lovely and helped us out where ever he could. The rest of his staff always greeted us and made sure we were happy with everything. The first time we stayed here they did a buffet breakfast that was cold but this time round there was a choice of a few things such as an American breakfast or an Asian breakfast that were made to order and this was great, filling and tasty. The location is near everything so you can walk to get meals out or a massage. Tuk Tuks are readily available at the front door and offered good prices. Would recommend to other travellers. Clean room, good wifi and several English to channels.