arrow-up-icon Verdien punten binnen uw premiepunten programma!
Terug naar hotelinformatie

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Zeer goed



uit 84 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 7,8
  • Faciliteiten 4,7
  • Ligging 8,5
  • Kamercomfort 8,1
  • Personeel 7,7
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,7
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,2

8,3 Rosalette P.
Australië
25 november 2015
Pleasant overnight stay
staff performance, location, cleanliness
I had a very pleasant stay, the staff support was fantastic, helping me with various small emergencies above and beyond normal duties.

9 Michael C.
Australië
27 oktober 2015
Old world charm and great location
Quiet, old world charm and located amongst heritage buildings
Great location in Bur Dubai- rather than in the noisy hustle, it's in a heritage area of old style buildings, art galleries and cafe. Quiet, clean and very helpful and friendly staff. It is a bit hard to find though as it's tucked away inside the heritage area, particulalry if you arrive at 3.30am

9,7 marney C.
Verenigde Staten
26 oktober 2015
Charming atmospheric Guest House
Wonderful alternative to the sterile high rise hotels. Full of charm and character. Exceptional staff. Excellent breakfast. Great location.
We loved it Nd would definitely recommend it.

8 Sarah S.
Australië
02 oktober 2015
Handy and comfortable
Friendly staff, great location, value for money

9 Sarah S.
Australië
28 augustus 2015
Australian Visitors
Friendly and helpful staff, located in a quoted and interesting area.
Great looking forward to returning at the end of September. My only complaint was the hot water, everything was hot, no cold water.

8,3 Sarika J.
India
17 augustus 2015
Charming heritage hotel
Excellent staff, good location and comfortable rooms. Special mention to Alena who provided exceptional service.

10 Tomas E.
Verenigde Staten
20 juli 2015
Great traditional hideaway in uber-modern Dubai
Downtown location, quiet location, traditional aesthetics
It really was a great stay at such a hidden gem. Will definitely come back here again.

9,3 Nicole M.
Verenigde Staten
20 mei 2015
Very good option in the older part of town
Amazing breakfast selection, comfortable room, cool location
We really enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was fresh, delicious and included a great variety. The hotel itself is very nice and our room was comfortable. The location was also convenient - in the older part of town, near the museum and a hop on, hop off bus stop. The bathroom was the only area that needed some updating and the bath towels were old and smelled strange, but otherwise, it was a great stay! Would definitely return.

4,7 Oliver K.
Duitsland
07 oktober 2014
A disappointment
Rooms are quiet and the beds apparently good, since we slept well.
As a very frequent visitor of Dubai I stayed in many hotels, some good, some bad. Orient Guest House is definitely one of the most disappointing experiences. It could easily be turned into a real jewel, boutique hotel style, kind of a small budget Bab al Shams and maybe it was when it opened. Since then apparently nobody cared about the site at all. Some examples: The light fixtures were broken, some with exposed cables, the faucets are not fixed and do not work properly. The interior is old in a filthy sense, the bathroom is more than ready for a complete makeover. For some reason someone installed a pink Baskin Robbins cart in the picturesque yard, very odd and destroying the entire ambiance. Breakfast was mediocre, which is not uncommon in the UAE, but the grim and unfriendly staff is. I would come back if they did a major refurbishment and once the real thing looks like the images on their webpage. But not before.

10 charles R.
Verenigde Staten
04 september 2014
What it is Not- is Important.
Facility, Staff and Location
As before - outstanding. One has to understand: This is not your parents Hotel. It is a trip back to what things might have been 50 years ago. It is a visual experience. It is a world apart from what one expects of Dubai. Not over the top, not high tech and not $$$$$. Location is hard to beat at any $$$. Creek taxi, Museum, Shopping...you name it, all within walking distance. Recommend ABC tours while in Dubai. Tell Ancy Ann -Charles recommended you.