Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Orient Guest House

Historic Bastakiya Area, Opposite Al Musalla Post Office, Al Fahidi Street, Bur Dubai, Dubai, Verenigde Arabische Emiraten

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Zeer goed

7,8

uit 84 beoordelingen

3 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
7,7
Ligging
8,5
Personeel
7,7
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
7,8
Kamercomfort
8,1
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,2
Alle beoordelingen (84)
Sorteer op:
Almar V. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 15 november 2014
Leuk hotel in Arabische stijl

Karakter, ontbijt, service
7,7
Een comfortabel hotel in een mooie omgeving. Arabische stijl dichtbij Souk en het water
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Alexandra D. Individuele reizigers Netherlands, 24 december 2013
lekker klein schalig hotel in een stad waar alles

kleinschalig-ligging-personeel
8,3
Heerlijk genoten op een leuke plek,fijn dat je van een zwembad gebruik kon maken .,maar ook bij het hotel lekker op het teras kunnen zitten met een boek om bij te komen van een drukke dag
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Kristien H. Individuele reizigers Netherlands, 16 juni 2013
Karakteristiek guesthouse, aangenaam verblijf

Schoon, vriendelijke personeel,prima ontbijt
8
2 nachten in het guesthouse verbleven, vanwege een stopover onderweg naar Singapore. Prima verblijf gehad, mooi hotel gelegen in de oude wijk. Goede uitvalsbasis voor een ochtend rondlopen in de oude wijk en een stukje varen over de rivier. Er komen ook genoeg taxi's langs die je verder weg kunnen brengen voor een prima prijs.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Christiane K. Individuele reizigers Austria, 28 mei 2016
Very nice stay at Orient Guest House
6,7
I can highly recommend a stay at a traditional building like the Orient Guest House in Dubai.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Caroline S. Individuele reizigers United Kingdom, 29 maart 2016
Dowdy and down at heel
3,3
Nothing interesting or comfortable about this place. Dark with old and slightly shabby furnishings. The courtyard which had been touted as a comfortable place to relax had six tables all with hard chairs merely to service breakfast. Breakfast itself was disappointing and reliant on bread and cake, eggs of some sort available though cooked before 07:00 when stye meal starts so if you have a late breakfast it's all well past it's best. It's all self service, buffet style. The bath leaked water all over the bathroom floor and though I was offered a change of room, I believed the maintainence crew would sort it when they came the next day. I'm told they came twice but the problem remained. I took to not emptying the bath as the plug was not an exact fit and allowed the water to drain out overnight without flooding. The reception staff seemed more interested in talking on the phone, they were forever in the middle of a phone conversation and one had to hang around waiting to be dealt with. My room was large, the bed comfortable but the bed hangings were shabby and needed a wash. I was really disappointed in it. I was expecting something lovely...it wasn't but hell's teeth....it is very expensive for a dowdy, down at heel bed and breakfast
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Reeja A. Individuele reizigers Singapore, 17 maart 2016
Gem in the City

1. Away from the city. Nestled right in the famed Al Bastakiya area. 2. Traditional courtyards 3. Near eateries
7,7
I really liked the location. I'm a sucker for traditional, quaint neighbourhoods, so this was perfect. Although I subsequently moved to a more expensive hotel in the city that had a spectacular view of the Burj Khalifa, I still missed this place. Coming from Singapore, I am not awed by skyscrapers. The room was not brightly lit. I am not sure if this was part of the ambience but it was quite impractical. Room was also very squeezy! I found the old school lock very cumbersome too. Perhaps, to engage the hotel guests further, the hotel could have held activities in the courtyard. It's a beautiful establishment but somehow not exploited enough.
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Jacob B. Individuele reizigers Indonesia, 15 december 2015
Peaceful location in the heart of history

Location, History, Comfort
9
If you want to experience the historical section of Dubai, the Orient Guest House is the best way to get an authentic experience. It is within walking distance of the Dubai Museum and the Old Market Souq. I had a great time!
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Ali A. (Echt)paren Saudi Arabia, 7 december 2015
Hood location

Location , style and workers
8,3
Good place to stay Friendly workers and willing to help !
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Guadalupe A. (Echt)paren Mexico, 27 november 2015
Great getaway from the city

Location, cleanliness, price
8
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
Ammad K. Zakelijke reizigers Pakistan, 20 november 2015
Not a good place to stay

Location is good
4
Rapporteer deze beoordeling
1 - 3 van 3 beoordelingen
Orient Guest House DubaiOrient Guest House Dubai - GastenkamerOrient Guest House Dubai - Hotel interieurOrient Guest House Dubai - Hotel interieurOrient Guest House Dubai - Koffiehuis/CaféOrient Guest House Dubai - Koffiehuis/CaféOrient Guest House Dubai - Koffiehuis/CaféOrient Guest House Dubai - Koffiehuis/CaféOrient Guest House Dubai - Hotel interieurOrient Guest House Dubai - Hotel interieurOrient Guest House Dubai - Hotel interieurOrient Guest House Dubai - ZwembadOrient Guest House Dubai - SpaOrient Guest House Dubai - SpaOrient Guest House Dubai - FitnessruimteOrient Guest House Dubai - Hotel exterieurOrient Guest House Dubai - Hotel exterieurOrient Guest House Dubai - Hotel exterieurOrient Guest House Dubai - OmgevingOrient Guest House Dubai - OmgevingOrient Guest House Dubai - OmgevingOrient Guest House Dubai - OmgevingOrient Guest House Dubai - OmgevingOrient Guest House Dubai - Omgeving


Agoda is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3B08