Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Voer uw data in om de beschikbaarheid te weten en dit hotel te boeken

Pine Breeze Hotel

No.174,Quarter,Thittaw Street , Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar

Recente beoordelingen door klanten

Selecteer type reiziger

 

Geweldig

8,5

uit 107 beoordelingen

5 beoordelingen in het Nederlands

Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit
8,6
Ligging
8,4
Personeel
9,1
Hygiëne/conditie hotel
8,7
Kamercomfort
8,7
Ontbijt/maaltijden
7,5
Alle beoordelingen (107)
Sorteer op:
Sanne D. (Echt)paren Netherlands, 23 juli 2015
Prima hotel voor één nachr

Locatie, ontbijt, kamers waren simpel maar oké
6
Prima hotel om te verblijven voorafgaand aan een hike richting Inle lake. Hotel zelf is basic, wel schone kamers en goed ontbijt. Geen extra's. Prijs is aan de hoge kant voor wat je krijgt.
Jorryt D. Gezinnen met oudere kinderen Netherlands, 16 januari 2015
Fijn verblijf bij the Pine Breeze Hotel

Zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel, spreken goed engels.
8,3
Mijn vader en ik hebben 2 nachten doorgebracht in dit Hotel, wat we van te voren hadden geboekt via Agoda. We werden vriendelijk ontvangen door de meisjes achter de balie, die overigens perfect Engels spreken. Ze hebben ons geholpen met het organiseren van onze dagbesteding, wat heel fijn was. We vonden het hier in Kalaw wel koud, maar er waren genoeg dekens op de kamer aanwezig. Goed verzorgd ontbijt op de bovenste verdieping van het hotel, met een mooi uitzicht over Kalaw.
Jos K. Individuele reizigers Netherlands, 22 februari 2014
Mooi gelege, warm welkom en zeer behulpzaam person

Ligging van de kamer, personeel, behulpzaamheid
8,3
Een leuk hotel mrt geweldig personeel. Ze regelde een erg leuke gids voor een wandeling van een dag, regelde de bus naar inel lake, kortom ze loste alles voor ons op met een big smile. 5 sterrenhotels zijn er netgens in kalaw, maar ik denk dat dit de beste keuse is.
Yvonne W. Individuele reizigers Netherlands, 6 januari 2014
prima hotel in bergplaats. Goed trekking advies

comfort, advies en aardige medewerkers
9,3
Prima hotel voor een goede prijs. Kalaw is koud (in ieder geval in de winter) omdat het vrij hoog ligt, maar gelukkig heeft het hotel ook goede verwarming. Vanuit de ontbijtzaal op de bovenste verdieping prachtig uitzicht over de omgeving
Johan S. (Echt)paren Belgium, 1 januari 2014
Mooie maar (te) dure kamer.

Ontbijt, staf, uitzicht
8,3
Aangenaam verblijf met een prachtig uitzicht over het dorpje. In het dorpje viel niet veel te beleen maar een goede start voor trekking.
Jorge B. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 19 februari 2016
Best view in Kalaw

Location, friendly and helpful staff
9
We only stayed one day before our three days trek. The staff were very friendly, the view from the top was amazing. The room was clean but it would have been better if we could have got a room in the first or second floor it would have been better. Wifi only works in the lobby, and they also have a good selection of books in different languages of you like reading.
Aurelie B. Individuele reizigers France, 19 januari 2016
Good stay
5
It was a good stay at Pine Breeze Hotel - however the first room I had booked on the ground floor had a terrible smell that I had to change for the following night and as the ground floor was full, I had to pay for a first floor room that was slightly more expensive (probably due to the balcony). The second room was much better, no odd smell, comfy bed and blankets (it was cold in January!). The staff were very friendly, the breakfast was absolutely great with a lot of food (nice pancakes!) - it's worth mentioning that the wifi is only available in the lobby area and is slow with small outages too but that was fine!
Joe S. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 27 juli 2015
short stay in Kalaw

Location, room size and breakfast room view
6,7
It was OK, not much more to add, staff were not that enthusiastic, but they did sort out an tear to some clothing that happened in the laundry.
John U. Individuele reizigers United States of America, 4 april 2015
Nice rooms, good breakfast + rooftop view

Nice rooms, good breakfast + rooftop view
8,7
Its not going to be the cheapest accoms in Kalaw but its probably the best guest house I have stayed at (only one night) in Myanmar as the rooms are clean and in very good condition. There's also a pretty good breakfast available on the roof (nice view) + they took care of my onward van tickets to Inle Lake. Note that the location is on a hill - maybe a 15-20 minutes walk from the train station. Don't bother trying to walk it with alot of heavy luggage or wheeled but w/o heavy luggage its an easy walk. You can walk to the market area where the buses or rather vans depart for Inle Lake + where there are some restos for tourists to eat at. The Wi-Fi did not work when I arrived but then it worked later in the day - this is typical for Myanmar. To be honest, there's not much to see in Kalaw and at the end of the dry season, the scenery is not exactly spectacular. For me, it was a good place to spend a night to break up a trip from Yangon to Inle Lake.
Robert S. (Echt)paren United Kingdom, 25 februari 2015
was just the ticket

The staff were amazing, excellent English, and very helpful. Views fantastic and happy faces loved it
9,7
From the moment we arrived to our departure we were made welcome, given good advice and information about restaurants and trekking. Breakfast was a delight, the best scrambled eggs, not sure on the pancakes but the staff are the best. Thank you for making our brief stay in Kalaw memorable.
1 - 5 van 5 beoordelingen
Pine Breeze Hotel KalawPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - GastenkamerPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - GastenkamerPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - GastenkamerPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - GastenkamerPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - BadkamerPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - BadkamerPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Balkon/TerrasPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - UitzichtPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - UitzichtPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - UitzichtPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel exterieurPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - UitzichtPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel exterieurPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - GastenkamerPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Gastenkamer


Agoda is onderdeel van The Priceline Group, the marktleider in online travel & gerelateerde diensten.

AS-AGWEB-3A04