Terug naar hotelinformatie

Geweldig 8,2
op basis van 1033 beoordelingen

Recente beoordelingen

Selecteer type reiziger
Geweldig



uit 1033 beoordelingen
  • Hygiëne/conditie hotel 8,7
  • Faciliteiten 8,9
  • Ligging 7,5
  • Kamercomfort 8,8
  • Personeel 8,8
  • Verhouding prijs/kwaliteit 7,9
  • Ontbijt/maaltijden 7,6
Sorteer op

Emmanuel Y. van Filipijnen
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in mei 2014
very nice resort
lots of things to do, no tipping policy, nice staff
We had a great night with my family. There are a lot of things to do in the resort.
Beoordeeld 19 november 2014

Joselito B. van Filipijnen
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2014
A bit disappointing
activities, food,
Plantation Bay was a bit of a letdown. For a 5-star, the service wasn't excellent. It started out promising but slowly went downhill. We took a morning flight to Mactan and when we arrived at the airport, somebody was there to pick us up to shuttle us to the resort. This led us to think that they were ready to receive us. When we got there, we were told that we had to wait for a room to be available. This wasn't really a big deal and to some extent it was expected, but we could have saved time by going to the city first had we been properly advised at the airport. Check-in was also below par. The receptionist had poor communication skills. She rushed to explain the location of our room from the map of the vast resort and the location of the restaurants where we can get complimentary welcome drinks. Then, when we were ready to go to the room, they were gesturing that we wait to where the shuttle was so that we could be taken to our room. We were unsure if we were to wait for someone to usher us with our luggage so we waited for a while. A few minutes passed and no one was in sight, so we decided to just walk to find our room ourselves. That night we called the butler service to ask for drinking water. Our room number was verbally confirmed two times so I was sure they got our location accurately. However, no water came and we had to make the same request the following morning. The lagoon and the pools have a cement finish, so they were a bit unattractive up close. Also, the pools are not cleared of leaves as thoroughly as one would reasonably expect. On the upside, my son still had a great time because of the activities available for him to do. He was able to do archery, wall climbing, table tennis, kayaking, stand-up paddling and swimming. Overall, I wouldn't say that the experience was terrible. It was just far below expectations. The week before that we were in Boracay and stayed in a 4-star hotel, but the experience was far more impressive than in Plantation Bay.
Beoordeeld 19 november 2014

jung R. van Zuid-Korea
Zakelijke reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in november 2014
i did not like the no-tip policy
access to the pool
ok just worth the money.
Beoordeeld 15 november 2014

Levi J. van Filipijnen
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2014
PERFECT!
Accomodation, Food, Good Staff
The stay was perfect! I would just want to suggest to re-invent a pool with stuffs that kids can play. Like a pirate-ship perhaps or any cartoon character just to entice the kids.
Beoordeeld 14 november 2014

nancy P. van Filipijnen
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in november 2014
a very restful and relaxing stay
despite the no tipping policy and the staff super attentive and courteous, big rooms, very private and you never get bored with the so many activites in the hotel
Beoordeeld 11 november 2014

brian B. van Filipijnen
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2014
the best in mactan-cebu
1. the best service from professional stafff. 2. recreational facilities, swimming pool & lagoon right next or in front of your room, 3. remote location with free shuttle to city center.
less food/restaurant option.
Beoordeeld 11 november 2014

Joey Y. van Maleisië
Individuele reizigers
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in november 2014
World of our own
The lagoons, the staffs, the private beach.
This resort have it all. Free airport shuttle service, friendly staffs, free bikes, amazingly breath-taking lagoons and there was a few swimming pools. Tricycle is easily accessible if you wanna go to nearby mall to get some groceries. The only thing is that the water for shower were also salty, which may cause discomfort with the sticky feeling.
Beoordeeld 10 november 2014

Cristine Q. van Filipijnen
Gezinnen met oudere kinderen
Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2014
one of the best resort experiences in Cebu!
spotless rooms, many pool & lagoon options & awesome food
I booked an overnight stay for my family (lagoon side room through Agoda and poolside through direct booking) here in Plantation Bay and we had FUN! The resort complex boasts of many pools and saltwater lagoons to wade, swim and relax in. There are a lot of watersports options - we tried the standup paddle and kiddie kayak for my 2-year old nephew. If you're tired of swimming or if you can't take the heat, you can opt for indoor games at the game room and even indulge in a few rounds of Kinect! For dining, we tried Palermo Restaurant which offers pasta and tapas. Food was perfection, albeit on the pricey side! Will definitely book again :)
Beoordeeld 09 november 2014

Nicolette M. van Filipijnen
(Echt)paren
Ik verbleef één nacht in november 2014
Beautiful
Relaxing Environment, Excellent Service, Fun Activities
We had fun during our stay at Plantation Bay! They have beautiful pools and lagoons. And they also have a lot of activities for the guests! Their staff are very friendly and helpful!
Beoordeeld 08 november 2014

maria L. van Filipijnen
Gezinnen met jonge kinderen
Ik verbleef 2 nachten in november 2014
Hate to Leave
comfort, great staff, secure
We stayed Nov.2-4 with our kids aged 7, 4 and 2. None of us wanted to leave. The staff was wonderful, the food was delicious, we felt very safe even with our kids walking outside the room and the amenities were super fun. We wouldn't mind going back again and again and again.
Beoordeeld 05 november 2014